See All Reviews
Air Hogs Zero Gravity Mini Car
Air Hogs Zero Gravity Mini Car
$25.00
Was: $29.97
Rollback
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 CHEAP JUNK Do not buy this product for your child if you really love them. This was the cheapest made childs toy I have ever seen. The product itself is just made so cheaply and flimsy and for $30 it was a great disappointment. My son played with it for one day before it fell off the wall and the switch broke. After the switch broke we were unable to charge it or even turn it on. I can't believe there was such a craze for this product-what junk!!! 02/21/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Car does not stay on walls nor does it drive on the walls 01/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of fun for the kids My 2 boys 8 and 6 have loved this car. They have lots of fun watching it climb. They love to see if climb our tallest wall (the staircase from the 1st to 2nd floor). They love to show it to others. As with most Air Hogs products it doesn't keep it's charge very long but it's just enough time for them to have fun. 01/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a fun toy. The best bang for your buck. Works great on walls and ceilings as described. Only works of smooth floors or hardwood. No carpet use. My two year old and I laughed and played with it for hours Christmas day. 01/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great toy I purchased this toy for a 9 year old. He LOVED it. It came packaged securely with all the parts working. I did have to purchase batteries. When he received it and tested it out, he was overjoyed and talked about it for DAYS (which is highly unusual during the yuletide season given all the items they receive). I was called, hugged, kissed, sung to, written love notes......who could ASK for more?!! 01/10/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little toy...even if for only awhile From the moment this little car left its box and hit the wall it was a hit...for about 45 minutes. That was it. I haven't seen it being played with but once since Christmas Day and then it was only on the wall for about 5 minutes. hmmm. oh well. it is cute. 01/10/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very cool Car did what it said it would. For $30 I thought it was made of cheap plastic, but then again maybe it has to be that light to drive up the wall. Be ready to buy batteries. Son loves it tho. 01/09/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by the car is bull this car will only go on a smooth wall, nothing else, and does not stick to the ceiling even brand new, no dust on it, nothing .........i wasted my money 01/09/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air Hogs Zero Gravity Mini Car I have two boys ages 8 & 10 years old. They each received one for Christmas and loved them! They had the cars travelling on the walls, ceiling and floor. I would definitely recommend this product. Attica 01/09/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by The car is much smaller then I was expecting. My son enjoys playing with it, however it is difficult to steer around the walls and it has to be adjusted to drive on the floor. 01/09/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by I saw this product on the Good Morning America Show 5 days before Christmas. I thought for the price I would buy it for my son who is a remote control fanatic. I thought he would love it. But Christmas morning after he opened it he tried it out and the product did not perform like the demo I saw on TV, I was disappointed and so was he. 01/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great toy This was a christmas gift for my son , but the whole family loves to play with it. Amazing how it drives on the walls. 01/08/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Couldn't make the car go An engineer, physicist, normal person, and child couldn't get this car to move. It was my Christmas present to my nephew and I think they threw it away. It stuck to the wall, but it wouldn't move. 01/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Zero Gravity Mini Car When I seen this toy on TV, I didn't expect to it work like the commerical presented it. To my surprise, it did climb on the walls and ceilings. My son really enjoys it. I wouldn't recommend putting it on the floor, as it will pick up any dust that is present. The decals do not stay on it for very long, but it is fun to play with, and my children enjoy it. 01/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very exciting product! My son loves this product! He enjoys watching the car moving all over the walls in the house. 01/08/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of Junk This was the only gift my son asked Santa for and the prongs broke the very first time we tried to charge in on Christmas Day. I told my son that sometimes you can return toys from Santa at a store and get a new one. I just received another car in the mail yesterday (they have been completely sold out at all of the stores) and the same thing happened the first time we tried to charge it. I am very dissapointed with the quality of the product and even more upset that my son is losing faith in "Santa"! When it was working, it got stuck several times on my "clean" wall and it is very loud! I would not recommend this toy! 01/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A fun toy I purchased this product for my 11 year old son. It really does "drive" on the wall - it is amazing to watch & fun to play with. Although they do say it drives on the ceiling, it will not go from the wall to the ceiling - you have to put it on the ceiling in order to "drive" it there. This makes it a little difficult, since most people cannot reach their ceiling without a ladder or chair. All in all, it is still a fun product for a child to play with & worth the money. 01/08/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not recommend this product to anyone. It was broken within a day of receiving it. It has since been thrown away. 01/07/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun for my 7 yr. old My son really likes this and I was thrilled to get this toy when it was sold out everywhere else. The only thing is you have to constantly recharge it. The amount of playing time is not real long inbetwen charges. 01/07/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by short lived excitement This Zero Gravity car by Air Hogs worked exactly like the Ads. It was on my sons Christmas list and he loved it! The problem is that after two days of charging and recharging, the piece that is in the car ripped off and now we cannot connect it. My son was really upset at first and I explained that some things just are not built very well. So buy it if your not upset by things that don't last long! 01/07/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Ordered this product online and did site-to-store for a Christmas gift. Very convenient. However, when my son opened the toy, the product did not work. For a $30 toy, the quality was very poor. 01/07/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 Short time enjoyment This product worked on Christmas day for my son. Now it will not charge therefore it will not go and my son can not longer play with it. 01/07/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 Air Hogs If u have any kind of texture on ur walls this car will not work. I had 2 take my car back and get a refund. VERY DISAPOINTED!!! 01/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Terrific Car! I saw the ads on TV for this car, but it seemed too good to be true. It was very high on my son's Christmas list of things he would like to have, so Santa included it in his stocking. Watching the car drive up and down the wall and across the ceiling was a lot of fun. Kids and adults alike enjoyed watching it, and my son has love playing with it. A word of advice if you're going to drive on the wall or ceiling - make sure you do it immediately after the batteries are recharged. We made the mistake one time of driving on the ceiling as the batteries were wearing down, and the car fell 10 feet to the ground as the batteries lost their charge. It managed to survive the fall, so I guess that says something good about the construction. As a result of our learning experience, we decided to only do wall or ceiling driving when the batteries are fresh! 01/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by What Fun This product is all that it says even my 18 year old was having a great time with the car running up and down the walls. It is pretty Amazing!!!! 01/07/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a disappointment! Xmas morning, this was the only toy that was requested of my son. Sure he got others but this was the one he had seen and he was ever so excited to get one. Unfortunately it wouldn't drive on any walls that had any texture to them. 90% of home owners walls have some texture or lines from old paneling. The only place he could use it was on a glass door. Not much fun for my 30 bucks. What a rip off. I felt so sorry for the other families having this problem that morning!!! 01/07/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by fill orders as if it were for yourself car was ok, what was expected. ordered two so we could race. walmart sent two on same frequency so now we cannont race without messing up each other. 01/06/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by fragile My 8 year old daughter got this car for Christmas. She has had a great time with it for the past 3 weeks. Today she went to charge it for the third time and the prongs were all bent. Now she can't charge it and it can't be fixed. Big disappointment. She loved it while it was working. 01/06/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air Hogs Zero Gravity Mini Car Purchased as a Christmas gift for my Grandson. He liked the car but it did not preform as described. It it would run up my walls but would not stay on the ceiling. My ceilings are textured and this may be the reason but the packaging should have stated so if that is the case. 01/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything and more! We were watching the ads on TV since they came out. When I went to look for reviews, I was more than a little surprised at the RC magazine positive reviews. When I went to order it online thru Wal-Mart, I was disappointed and thought my odds of finding one in-store would be slim to none. Thankfully, I was wrong and bought 3 of the little cars. Come Christmas morning, Mom, Dad and son were all surprised to receive one (love the multiple radio channels offered for up to four cars running at a time.) Sadly, while it ran well here at the grandparents’ house, the cars couldn't handle the super textured walls at home. Told them they could bring it back over but they will play with them in the tub until their new home is finished with smooth walls for play! (Rats, thought Granddad and Grandma were going to get some wall time!) The batteries have held up well, even so, the parents are planning on buying some NiCad rechargeable. Overall, the six year old, and two thirty year olds are very happy with the little cars. They are a riot! Yes, you have to 'catch' them when going to stop them on the wall (duh! Suction stops, nothing to hold them there). Apparently, even for the grandson the steering wasn't a real problem because they were able to race then down the hall wall, turn and make the trip back within a short time of practicing with them. Don't buy just one! They are racing cars, ya know? 01/04/2009
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw315
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp