See All Reviews
Step2 Neighborhood Wagon
Step2 Neighborhood Wagon
$55.99
List Price: $59.97
You Save: $3.98 (7%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Wagon I tried 2 other wagons before getting this one and keeping it. We tried the one with the plastic canopy but we did not feel the canopy easily came off it if wanting to take it in the car. You needed a flat head to get it off. We also tried the step 2 with a door, but it rubbed and stuck on the door frame so that is why I went to this style without the door. ( I didn't want to mess with my 2 year old always wanting the door opened and closed. I did miss that fact that this wagon did not have a compartment under one of the seats, but I figured it would be better not to encourage them to stand up in the wagon to get to something under where they were sitting. The plastic is sturdy and it is easy to assemble (I guess since my husband did that). The only problem we had was the holes on the yoke were drilled at a slopping angle and therefore the rod that went through it made the handle very crooked. So we ordered another one. The second one was still off a bit but not as bad as the first so the handle wasn't noticably crooked when holding it to pull. After all the searching and buying and taking back I did, I would say this is the best one to get for the medium price range. 02/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great fun three children use it. my 6 year old loves pulling his little sister and cousin around. Handle folds under for easy transporting to park. seat strapes great for child already sitting up. 04/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by my daughter loves riding in this wagon! it is very easy to pull and good exercise for me. it does not hit your ankles when you walk. 05/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Just use it for moving heavy things i BOUGHT THIS ITEM BECAUSE I NEED HELP MOVING GROCERY AND TRASH FROM AND TO MY HOME. CUP HOLDERS AND SAFETY BELTS DID NOT COME INTO PLAY. tHE ITEM ROLLS SMOOTHLY AND DOESN'T MAKE ANY WHERE THE NOISE THAT THE lIL tYKE VERSION DID IN THE PAST! i LOVE IT!!! 05/09/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Wagon !! Great Wagon, a lil pricey but definetly comes in handy with the little ones, espically when going to the zoo or park. Also, I espically like the storage under the seats & the fact that the wagon isn't too heavy & is easy to transport. 06/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome for small kids This has been a very good thing to have around with my one year old niece. A lot of times she doesnt like riding in a stroller, but putting her in the wagon is wonderful 03/10/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but hard to assemble My son loves his new wagon! This was a present for his second birthday and he loves being pulled around in it. The foot well is the perfect depth for his height and he has plenty of room to move around. It was difficult for me to put together. It requires quite a few tools and some of the directions are a little ambiguous. Overall a good product once it is put together. 03/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by really cute.. I love this wagon and so do our 2 boys.. the only issues are that the sides do not open and the boys want to get in theirselves and the wagon is kinda tall. Other than that our 6 yr old is really too long for the wagon when he is sitting with his 3yr old brother but it would be okay for a short period of time. It was easy to put together and looks good. 03/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very satisfied with this wagon. I got it so my husband can take our grandson around the neighborhood so they can have some bonding time. My grandson loves it and falls asleep almost everytime my husband is ready to come back home. We are very happy with it. It is very sturdy and shows no signs of tipping. We like that it has a seatbelt. My grandson is going to be 2 and doesnt understand that he can fall and get hurt so the seatbelt is wonderful. 05/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HEY YOU! Buy this wagon. Yes. This one! I cannot say enough good things about this wagon. I'm a disabled mom of a very tall 2 1/2 year old, and this wagon is amazing for grocery store trips. Smooth ride, seatbelts aren't too tight for him, and the cupholders are a really nice touch. Another plus: small holes at the bottom so rainwater doesn't just sit in there if you leave the wagon outside. 05/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for hauling garden stuffs after reading the reviews online,,,i purchased this to help me move plants and soil to the garden,it was relatively easy to put together, and works like a charm for what i needed,,as i was leaving the store with it,,one of the wal-mart greeters told me this was a great bargin and assured me on the product,,it is very sturdy and i love the cup holders,now i am not spilling my drink or having to pour it out due to ants, 5 stars!!! 05/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great wagon My almost 2 year old loves his wagon. He tries to climb in to go for a walk. I am happy with it and it was easy to put together. I would tell my friend's to buy this one. 03/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I read a lot of reviews before I bought this model, and I got exactly what I expected and am very happy. It fits in my trunk, my 2 and 4 year olds love it and use it for everything. There is even enough room for a little bit bigger kid if they want to squish up their legs. They can get in and out alone without the bother of a door. The seat belts actually keep my wiggly one in. It handles well and is easy to pull. We use it for long walks mostly, but my little ones also love to push it around the yard. We are very happy. 01/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great starter wagon i purchased this for my nephew for christmas. i ordered it in green but it came in red, so it was kind of a let down but was too late to reorder it in green so we kept the red one. we opened it to assemble it and it nearly took my husband half a day just to get the tires on. its not really easy to put together. i figured it would be a 5 minute assembly and its definitely not. once put together it works fine and love the cubby holes for drinks and snacks. im sure my nephew will love it. 12/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good wagon! Wagon is great. It was a little difficult for me to put together had to get a little help. But had it put together in less than 45 minutes! My son loves it. 08/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice wagon My daughter loves it! I found it very easy to assemble and the wagon steers and handles well. No complaints at all. 05/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A helpful product The wagon is great for pulling around the grandkids when out and about. It also helps when you have a lot of packages. I thought though that I had order one with storage under the seat but this wagon does not have it. I do love the cup and snack holders. The kids loved riding in it. 10/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 babies in wagon great.. This is a birthday present for my great grand twin babies 1st birthday (girls) the wagon is sturdy and well built. easy to assemble even without english direction.(only in spanish ?) 04/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought as a gift for my soon to be born twin nephews. Super cute with the cup holders and love the seat belts. Would buy another one soon for my own children! 04/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! We bought this for our 9mon old and he loves it! After comparing several wagons I chose this one because of the price and it had everything I was looking for!! It was easy to put together too! We are very happy with our purchase! 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great wagon for hauling groceries I bought this wagon to haul groceries from my car into the house. It has been wonderful. The front steering makes it easy to get around corners and the holes in the bottom kept it from filling up with water when it rained last weeek. I leave it out on the deck ready for me when I drive up. It was relatively easy for me to finish putting together. Basically just the wheels and handle. the price was good compared to other wagons specifically designated for hauling. It holds a lot including my swim bag and purse along with the groceries. 10/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe and very useful I bought this for our new grandson. The directions for assemby could have been a little more explicit for a granny to put together, but I am very impressed with the safety belt feature and the fact that you can take it anywhere in your car. 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best wagon yet! I bought one of these for my grandsons to share. When 2 of my other grandkids came over, they had so much fun with it, I bought one for them as a birthday gift. It was such a hit at the party (with all the kids), that one of the mothers got online right then and ordered one to give her son for his birthday. My son and daughter-in-law take the kids in the wagon when they go for their nightly walks now. I love the cup holders, etc. that are made in the wagon. I like that 2 kids can ride in it also. It's larger and actually more sturdy than most wagons, but a lot less expensive. 07/27/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I thought wagon looked cheap...plastic was not even. 04/09/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good and was easily assembled. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this wagon! I purchased it for my 15 month old nephew because he was really too big for the umbrella stroller. He LOVES it! The smile on his face when we put it in him for the first time was priceless! My brother and sister-in-law really like it as well - they will be able to use it for several years in many places. I looked at several wagons online and decided on one without the door because I know he would want to keep pushing at it. I would, however, suggest having WalMart put it together. The instructions are terrible - no words, just zoomed-in pictures - I couldn't really tell what I was looking at. There's not really enough room for handling the caps to put over the bolts - you have to hammer gingerly. I'm glad I was able to take it back to have it assembled since my nephew likes it so much. 09/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good functional wagon Very good for the price, the kids love riding in it and so far it has held up well ! 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price and my daughter loves it!!!!! 12/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good product I bought it for my grandchildren and they enjoy it. Very sturdy 06/17/2011
1-30 of 50 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw305
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp