See All Reviews
Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse
Step2 Patches the Rocking Horse
$35.48
List Price: $39.97
You Save: $4.49 (11%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to cute. This is WAY cuter than the old green/blue one they used to make. It was VERY easy to put together. I a little trouble getting the 1st rubber handle on, but the second one went right on. I forgot to do the soapy water w/ the 1st one. On the second I dipped the tube in my fresh dish water and submerged the rubber piece and shook the soapy water in it. It slipped right on. I could not get my little girl away from this toy. I would DEFINATLY recommend this. 08/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Patches the Rocking Horse This is a very cute little rocking horse for toddlers! I bought this for my 1 yr old granddaughter and think it meets all expectations. However, she is afraid of it for some strange reason. When I (126#) sit on it and rock I am sometimes able to get her to sit in front of me (really close to top of it's head) and rock. But I've never seen her get on it herself. May take another child playing on it before she loosens up. I did give this 5 stars on all points. It holds my weight, doesn't tilt over on it's side or rock too far forward or back to be unsafe. I do recommend this product! 09/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by My wife and I purchased Patches the Rocking Horse, for my Grandson's first birthday. He loves it and that is the most important reason, for the purchase. If I could recommend a gift for a child between the ages of 1 - years it would be Patches. 11/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful product The child that this was bought for, loved it would order it again. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Granddaugher Loves Gave this to my granddaughter for 1st birthday. She climbed right on and went "a-rockin" with a big smile on her face. This is one birthday gift that is staying at our house for her. 08/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little wary My youngest daughter got this for Christmas and loves it. I watch her very carefully though, because I'm worried that she will tip it over on the front end. My older child had a Fisher Price rocking horse, and I wish I had gotten another one for my younger child because I was never once thought it would tip (and it never did no matter how hard it was rocked). 12/25/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cheap Toy I would not reccomend this product. When we took it out of the box, we were dismayed to find it was made of a cheap plastic. Several stickers were missing from the box. We had a very hard time getting the handle on and my husband had to cut the plastic to make it fit. I would suggesst buying the Playschool brand as it is more durable and cheaper and easier for a child to get on and off as it has a handle in back. 07/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Patches! Patches was a birthday gift for my 1 year old daughter. It is perfect for her. Small enough that she can climb on it now but sturdy enough that she will be able to ride it for a few years yet. Definitely good quality (I love Step2), my 4 year old rides it (tho she is a bit too big for it) and she loves it too. 06/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic for a toddler I bought this for my one year old grandson and he loves it. He cannot walk yet but he knew exactly what to do with this. He got right on and started rocking with the biggest smile on his face. What I also like was that there was very little to do as far as putting it together. As always, Walmart got it to me quickly, just as they said they would. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great item My great granddaughter just turned one. She is not walking yet but climbing on everything and hold onto furniture to walk around. She loves her "horsey". The seat is low enough that she can easily get on him. The decals were all there and easy to apply. It took just a couple of minutes to put the handles in. Great safe toy for the price! 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY PLEASED!!!! I bought the rocking horse for my grandson's first birthday. He loved it! He is still too little to climb on to it himself, but it is made to not tip over while he is trying. Once we set him on it - he can safely rock himself. I'm sure he will enjoy his little horsey for a long time. And it arrived even sooner than I thought it would (giving us plenty of time to assemble - easy) without having to pay extra postage!! 05/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT I ORDERED THIS FOR MY GRT. GRANDAUGHTERS FIRST BD. WAS TOLD SHE LOVES IT AND EASY FOR HER TO GET ON AND OFF. 01/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had purchased for my 1 year old neice and she just loved it. 01/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 15 month old enjoys This was a Christmas gift for my 15 month old son. He enjoys riding it, but is also at the stage where he loves to push and pull everything. So he pushes it and it just glides all across the carpet. As far as actually riding the horse, I was a bit suprised that it does not rock as much as I anticipated it would. It rocks some, enough to entertain a 15month old, so I guess it gets the job done. He does need some assistance rocking on it, until he gets used to the rocking motion, many times he will bounce up and down instead of rock back and forth and so I assist him. Only minor assembly was needed, mostly placing stickers on the horse and attaching handle bars, but simple enough, no tools necessary. I would recommend this product to a friend. 01/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rocking horse Was wanting the blue rocking horse and they changed it to this one. It meets my expectations but I think the blue rocking horse was a bit bigger and would be able to be used for a longer period of time. This one is cute though. The handle was very difficult to put through even though we used the soapy water as instructed. Box could have been made a little bigger and the horse could have been already assembled. 12/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Daughter that loves horsey I purchased this online and had it shipped site to store and got it in no time. The only problem I've had is getting the plastic sleeves on the handle that slides in for children to "hold on" while riding. The sleeves are a tight fit and still haven't gotten them on. Waiting to let husband give it a try. I tried the soap and water suggested in instructions, but no luck. For time being I let her hold on to it without plastic sleeves to keep it in place and she loved it just the same. We plan on keeping this horsey outside. That is why I bought this one, b/c it's all plastic and will hold up outdoors. Daughter is 20 months and fits on it well still for her age. She loves horse's and this one is no exception. 03/07/2009
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew361
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp