Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 516 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little machine I have become addicted to my new toy. I cleaned all the mattresses, curtains, sofa, chairs, stove, grout and outdoor grill. I ran out of things to clean. I might have to start going to my mother-in-laws to clean. 11/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my house from Bed Bugs for under $200 Excellent product. I found bed bugs in my second bedroom and was worried what to do next. I immedietly called the exterminator and he gave an appointment after 3 days. In the mean while I did some research over the internet and found that steaming would help to get rid of them. I found very good reviews on this product a went ahead and ordered it. I used the expediated shipping and it arrived on the second day. I thoroughly vaccummed and steamed the bedroom, matresses, and all other stuff in the room. Washed and dried all the bedsheets, matresses cover, pillows and covers. I sprinkled diatomaceous earth on the bedroom floor, bed frame, box spring, window frame etc. It was a very hectic task and needed a lot of patience. This steamer helped me very efficiently through out the process. As mentioned I tank full of water gave around 45 mins of steam. There are many attachments provided. The box has a small magnetic screw driver to tighten the hose holder. (They a gave a screw driver just to tighten 1 screw.) The floor mop attachment is wonderful. I steamed my 2 bedroom apartment completely with this steamer. The exterminator came and inspected the house and was unable to find any bedbugs. It has been more than 3 weeks and till now i didnot find any bed bug in my house. Few silver fish and other crawing insects which i used to see also disappeared. I was able to get rid of those creatures for less than $200 but with a great effort. Overall very happy with this product. 05/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I was not for sure what to expect when I got the steamer in, but I put it to the test right away. I have not had a chance to try it on everything I want to, but I have used for about 15 hours. The product is easy to assemble and several attachments. The only downfall is there is place on the machine to store them. There is room to hold the small brushes that come with in the area you put the water into the machine. It takes about 3-6 min for the water to get hot enough to steam depending on how much water you put in it. The first thing I tested it on was stains that the carpet, and it did a good job of breaking up the stain. This machine is not vacuum, so if you don’t just want to spread a stain around, you need to use a cloth to wipe the carpet after you steam it. My carpet is thick and the steamer worked great on the stains. Of course it will not get Kool-Aid stains up because it is not a miracle worker. I also tried in on some standard office carpet, and got the stains up, but it made the spot I cleaned cleaner then the rest of the carpet, and it caused the fibers to tighten up, so you can see the clean spots and they stand out, which is not good. Those spots are starting to blend back in, but I would recommend cleaning stains on the office type carpet using a small brush. However, it should be ok to use the either the big rectangle brush or triangle brush as it spreads the steam out more even. It will start cleaning the grease and grime of a motor, but it as very slow process and I find easier to use a power washer for that. This machine works great as mop, but does take longer than standard moping. It also works great for cleaning around cracks and crevasses of sinks, etc, I used to clean the tub and the shower, it did a great job, but it took a couple of hours. Its not hard work, and you don’t have to do a lot of scrubbing, but it take time for the steam to blast the soap scum and residue away. It makes the bathroom have a fresh smell for several days. I also used to eliminate odors from the couch and some dress cloths and it did good job. I also used it to clean the carpet in my truck and van. Again, it is not a miracle worker, but it got up most of the stains. It also does a good job of cleaning glass surfaces with the squeegee attachment. If you use for several hours at a time like I did, it will make eye feel funny because your eyes are exposed to the steam. Also, there is a button you can slide to make the steam keep coming out. I recommend using it as much as possible because I held my manually too long and made my thumb sore and it is still somewhat sore over two weeks later. If you looking for a machine that is going blast the grime and dirt away in few seconds then this product is not for you, but if are willing to be patient and you want a machine that will clean most things better than just about anything I have found, then this is the machine for you. Just keep in mind it is not a miracle worker, but I find it fun to use and I have been amazed at some of the stuff it has been able to clean. 06/02/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steam All Steam to clean much better than using cleaning agents and chemicals. Easy to set up. Fast heating time. More water capacity for longer use. One drawback is the attachments don't last long. They melt or come apart. 01/25/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Three things about this steam cleaner are it’s a little difficult to move around because of the placement of the cords they seem to get in there own way as well as yours when you try to move the unit. It also dose not like to remove old stains as easily as you would think it takes 3-4 treatments with the right kind of techniques for each job. The last thing is that if you use the steamer, then set the trigger part down for a second to blot or rub something and go to use it again it will spray a hi pressure stream of hot water out for 4-5 seconds and make a big wet spot I simply point it at the rag I’m using until it starts to steam again. The positive things about this item are, it has plenty of power the lights dim a bit when it kicks on:), lots and lots of steam time, fast recovery from heavy use, and all the things you would expect from a almost professional steam cleaner without the price tag of one. I have had 4 other steamers and this one is by far the best in every aspect. 03/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Steam Cleaner-Just what I wanted! I bought this steamer to replace a small Shark steamer that I had for years. I researched several steamers online, and I am glad I decided to get the MaCullogh. The price was reasonable, and the product works well. I will never clean a refrigerator without a steam cleaner again! I like that the steam button is on the hose handle and not on the machine itself. I can spray and wipe at the same time, and this was not possible with my old handheld steamer. I also like that it has a 48 ounce tank and wheels. I was not able to use all of the water/steam, even though I cleaned a ton of stuff! This is definitely a keeper. 07/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% Satisfied After trying the shark steam mop and eureka steam mop and having one not clean my floors well and the other stopped working after 3 months, I was apprehensive about spending a lot of money on another steam cleaner. I've had this steam cleaner for 2 years and am completely satisfied. It puts out a lot of steam, I love all of the attachments (and use a lot of them regularly), and it works wonders on my grout. I like steam cleaners because my floors don't feel filmy or sticky after I clean them. It also doesn't leave behind streaks like a typical floor mop. It lives up to it's Heavy-Duty title. I've had three friends borrow it to test it out and two of them ended up purchasing one for themselves. My other friend continues to borrow it occasionally to deep clean her grout and shower. The only downside is it's a little cumbersome. I'm used to it now and I think it's worth it for how long it can give continuous steam and for all the attachments. If/when it goes out. I will buy this exact same steam cleaner again. 10/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST EVER CLEANER I PURCHASED THIS STEAMER BECAUSE I ENDED UP GETTING BEDBUGS FROM TRAVELING ALOT THIS PAST SUMMER. THIS IS VERY GOOD FOR KILLING EGGS,BECAUSE OF THE VERY HOT STEAM. ITS JUST ASHAME YOU CAN ONLY ORDER THIS ONLINE,SO YOU HAVE TO SIT AND WAIT. LET ME SAY 1 THING WELL WORTH THE WAIT. I ORDERED FROM WALMART,BECAUSE THEY HAD THE BEST PRICE AND 97 CENT DELIVERY. I RECEIVED THIS ITEM IN 3 DAYS I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THAT. I CLEANED MY WHOLE HOUSE WITH THIS STEAMER AND BOY WAS I IMPRESSED. IT CLEANED MY WINDOWS,CARPETING AND FURNITURE(COUCH PILLOWS) VERY GOOD . I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS STEAMER WEATHER YOU HAVE BEDBUGS OR NOT.ALWAYS GOOD TO HAVE1 ON HAND IN CASE OF ANY MISHAPS. THANKS SO MUCH WALMART!!!!!! EXCELLENT PRODUCT. 10/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! This steamer is far better than I had ever expected. It is very powerful! I love the 45 minutes of continuous run time. Wow, did that ever save me a ton of trips to the sink. Words can not describe how pleased I am. My house is extremely sterile and shiny. That makes me a very happy person. 11/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've tried others - this is the best I swear by steaming to clean. As a result, I have purchased several hand-held steamers and I also own a floor steamer. Recently my two hand steamers both clogged up (I use one for indoor and one for outdoor cleaning and didn't use demineralized water). Lesson learned! I always had a hard time holding onto the steamer (which was filled with water) while pressing the "on "button. I dreamed of a steamer with an "on" lock and the water reservoir did not have to be held. My dream came true when I purchased the McColluch. It has every feature a steamer should have. The hose is extra long, there is up to 50 minutes of steam, & the attachments are great. This is the only steamer anyone would need. BTW - I use the demineralized water now. This steamer should last a long time. 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful product. I bought this steamer to refresh and clean the fabric on my sofa that was very dirty from too many house guests sleeping on it, our two cats puking on it (gross, but they puke often), drinks spilling on it etc.... I pretreated the stains and found that the floor attachment with the pad allowed me to lift the stains and wipe them away. I also concentrated steam from the regular nozzle attachment on the worst stains and wiped them away with a towel. It took some elbow grease, but the towel was disgustingly dirty by the time I finished. I got about 45 mins of cleaning from 48 oz. of water. I ended up using about 64 oz. water to clean the couch. The couch looks much better, and I was surprised at how quickly it dried. I washed it around 11 am, and we were sitting on it again at 8:30 pm the same day. I also used the floor cleaner to clean the tile in our kitchen and it was cleaner than it has ever been! I will keep using this steamer to clean my floors on a weekly basis. It's a great little machine! 06/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very satisfied! I was looking for a steam cleaner for ceramic tile floors with light grout that has become very dark due to muddy dog paws, living in the country etc. I tried this cleaner and am very satisfied! It has a lot of accessories like small brushes for cleaning grout, a squeegee for windows and mid-size brush for general cleaning as well as a floor head that uses microfiber cloths. The directions for set-up and use are clear (but could be better presented. . .) It heats up quickly and produced powerful jets of steam. I used it for 3-4 hours on the first try and was impressed, enough to encourage me to tackle dirty grout on a 14' x 30' foot floor. I switched back and forth between the grout cleaning tools and the floor mop head, scrubbing the grout with the small brush, wiping up the dirty water then going over the entire area with the floor head. The results were so visible I considered shooting a video w/my Iphone! Honestly, it was tiresome work but the grout and tile are visibly cleaner and it was worth the effort, every last bit of it! The floor looks like it did when first installed. I'm sure the steam cleaner will help me maintain the floor far better than a sponge mop or scrub brush ever did! This isn't a commerical grade unit but for the homeowner I think its a great tool. The parts are plastic but durable, the wand extensions snap together easily but securely. The floor head swivels for corners, the unit pulls behind you easily as you work. The cord could be longer but the steam hose is quite long so it balances. For a hundred bucks this is a good cleaning item! 03/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every household needs one of these So great and easy to work with. I have cleaned my house from head to toe...windows - inside and out, shower tiles, bathtub and tiles, floors, mirrors, toilet sets, sides of toilets, kitchen cabinets, exterior of my refrigerator which is pretty old but came with this house but it had been hand cleaned but still showed some yellowing...not anymore...cleaned up like brand new... I cleaned the tracks on the sliding glass doors - fantastic..don't even need to get your nails dirty. I have taken all my old jewelry from many years and steam cleaned it and they all look like brand new. I've cleaned my screen doors, my dryer vent, my washer, and dryer - I could go on and on. I used to buy, fix up and sell homes - boy do I wish I had one of these back then and how much easier it would have been. Next I am working on my car. The great thing is that you use just distilled water - no chemicals needed. Pays for itself in no time. 04/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic cleaner I researched the internet before buying this unit. Most of the reviews were high so I decided to buy it. I was personally looking for a product that would clean grout. I just bought my house and it is all ceramic/porcelain tile. When we walked through the house, our feet were always dirty even after mopping. I could only conclude that it was the grout. You can not imagine how clean your grout becomes after using this cleaner. The dirt just washes out of the gout and you wipe it with a towel. Have a few towels handy though, you will need them and they will be soaking wet when finished. Another plus for this unit is the lasting time. I used it for 45 minutes straight, let it sit for 5 minutes(recommended to not fill with water while still hot), cleaned for another 45 minutes, let it sit for 5 minutes, and cleaned for another 45 minutes-AMAZING!! My gout is beautiful. After cleaning the grout, I attached the mop attachment and mopped as usual-no chemicals, just water. I did this cleaning about 3 weeks ago and our feet are clean now. This is a great product and I have personally recommended it to all of my friends! 07/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great investment! It is a good steam cleaner. I have cleaned just about everything in the house with it. Everything looks brand new. My mother is visiting,so I won't have to stress out thinking "is my house clean enough". It is clean. I use the steam cleaner daily and have had no problems with it so far. 07/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Steam Cleaner I purchased the steam cleaner to clean the grout in our house we bought last year. It did a terrific job! I have also used it to clean around the faucets, did a great job there too! Would definitely recommend this steam cleaner! 02/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchase this steamer because I stayed in what was supposed to be a four star Hotel. This hotel had major problems one of which were bed bugs. When I got home, my roommate that shared the room with me called and told me to check my clothes because she think that the hotel had bedbugs. I had unpacked my suitcase and left them on the couch in the den over the week-end and later found out that I brought the bed bugs home. I did not know what to do. I tried a few things but got no results. I sprayed the couch which did not solve the problem only made the couch smell like spray. I purchased this steamer and steamed the couch twice inside and out. It got rid of the bed bugs and the smell of the spray. 02/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Biker's Choice I have my motorcycle in a storage unit and there are no washing facilities. With this steamer cleaning system I do not need a hose or detergent. Just a cloth for hand drying. It is compact and easy to store. 24oz of water cleans my motorcycle from dirt, bugs and tough dirt that gets into the engine finish without making a mess. I am a happier biker now!!!! 07/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! This is the best cleaning tool I've ever purchased. The first thing I cleaned with it was my windows and it made them sparkle inside and out like nothing I've ever used before. I had paint splatter on the outside panes that had been on the windows since it was built that I couldn't scrape off with a razor blade. After I steamed them it scraped it off easily with the razor. My dog likes to look out the back door glass and she gets her "nose prints" all over it. Usually it takes ammonia and a lot of scrubbing to get that off, but the steamer removed it easily. Next I tried it on the grout of my ceramic tile floors. It lightened them several shades and I was very happy with it. I also used the steamer to mop the ceramic and it was so much easier than a traditional mop and cleaned just as well. I've also used it on my baseboards to get to dirt in the corners that's hard to get out. Overall I'm very, very happy with the steamer and would definitely recomend it to others. 04/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The solution for tile grout cleaning I used this steamer to clean the tile surface and grout in 4 rooms and hallways and it did a great job. The family I just bought the house from own 3 large dog and 4 kids, so the ceramic tile floors had their share of stains. This being my first home, I had more time than money so the hundred bucks I spent on this steamer was a great alternative to paying a pro; and now I'll always have the equipment for annual cleanings. This thing is also great for cleaning door/window frames and tracks. I've used it nonstop for 6 hours (only breaking for refills) and it never eased up. TIP - When refilling the hot tank, pour the first teaspoon of water VERY SLOW to reduce the hot water and steam from shooting back at you. After about a teaspoon or two worth of cool water, you can proceed to pour the rest of the cup. 11/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is a great steam cleaner and great value for the money. I looked at other steam cleaners but found most had limited capability and couldn't clean both floors and other non-floor surfaces. The McCulloch does a great job cleaning floors and can be used to clean a stovetop, counters, walls, shower, etc. Very easy to switch between attachments and the McCulloch does a great job cleaning any surface. 04/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty happy with it. I bought this steamer for my couch mostly, I wasn't to impressed with it's ability for that. The scrub pad that comes with it worked well for about 60 seconds and then the glue melted from the heat of the steam and the scrub pad came off. I was able to call the manufacturer and they happily sent me 3 new ones free of charge. The chair I used the scrub pad on left trail lines on the fabric, which came out when I used the high power steamer followed by me using a microfiber rag buffing the couch, but it did clean out some of the stains. Be careful with the triangle brush on soft fabrics, it can ruin with one stroke. The floor mop is great I love it. I wish it had scrubbers for that also. The high power steam works great. The amount of steam you get out of one tank fill up is awesome. I was able to do all my kitchen and bathroom on one tank. . Works great on walls, doors, windows, cars, this steamer DOES ALMOST EVERYTHING!!! All in all I'm happy with it, I use it every other day, I just wont ever use it on my couch again. 03/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Steamer I have been using this steamer for over a month now. I use it almost everyday when cleaning. I was astonished at what a wonderful job this has done cleaning my oven, stove top, tile, wood floor and freshening my carpets. I have also used it to steam curtains, bed comforters, dust ruffles, bathroom fixtures, shower stalls (glass too), and just about anything that would handle hot steam. I absolutely love this steam and very happy with this purchase. The great thing about it is that you only need one hand to use it. Comes in very handy when cleaning large things or cleaning and needing to move items. I have also cleaned my jewelry with this steamer which was very nice. My house is noticably fresher in smell and feeling. It has been wonderful not using so many chemicals now while cleaning, especially during winter months when our windows are closed. The only reason I did not give this product a 5 star rating is because it does not come with a garment attachement to use on clothes and/or curtains. This is a very sturdy, heavy duty steam unit, everything is quality with it, anything that is exposed to high heat has brass fittings, has a very nice long hose and cord, great steam time for the amount of water it holds, and cleans great! 01/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great! I am VERY pleased with this product. I am glad I read most of the positive comments. I would like to say please follow the directions. I filled it with 48 oz. of distilled water, I let the water heat for 2 hours while I did other things. When I began to sanitize, everything works as specified. Now don't expect it to work on heavily greased stoves. If you remove the tough grease the machine with do a great job. I cleaned window sills, and the grease off cabinets. It did a fabulous job! I had a strong stream of hot steam/water mist that removed the dirt and grease like it should. The attachments work great and you can always order more when they wear down. Wait the allowed time to let the machine cool before emptying and adding more water. Warning when opening the water reservoir, open slowly and let the steam escape. It is pressurized and can explode. Continue to turn the knob slowly and wait until the pressure has escaped. Enjoy! I know I will/am. 07/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by McCulloch Steam Cleaner Researching other steam cleaners on the market I found this one's value to be exceptional. Its performance was less than adequate though. I tried it on my tile grout, toilets, shower and stove. The McCullock Steam Cleaner could not clean these items any better than I could. Also, I spent more time on each of these items with the steam cleaner than I would have normally when cleaning by hand. If you must have the no chemical cleaning this product offers, then this might be for you but for me cleaning by hand with elbow grease and Comet is more time efficient and cheaper. You can always Google the item you are trying to clean for tips on how to clean and receive professional results. My tile grout looks great after letting a solution of water and Comet soak on it for 15 minutes before scrubbing it with a hard brush and mopping up the dirty water. 12/01/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by No power to do the work I am confused as there are so many reviews that are positive. So Ignored the bad ones... However I am going to have to agree with the bad ones. This unit looks good and is build well. But it does not give you a strong jet to remove simple grease of soap scum from my shower either. You would do better with a bucket and some elbow grease. Seriously folks this does not do what it promotes...You would do better with a pressure washer. The pressure that comes out is only a puff of steam and not very hot...I put on the pad on my mop attachment and barely any steam came through the pad...I tried to give it some time...But to no avail...So I cleaned the pad and put it away...I thought lets try the wand alone on the shower...It did not remove simple soap scum around the soap dish on side of shower....I then tried to clean some grease spilled on side of my oven with no attachments just the straight hose...It did not budge the grease..I had to use a sponge with hot water and elbow grease...So don't waste your time...although Walmart is great on returns just a waste of time... 01/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Waste Your Money I have back problems, and it's hard for me to scrub all the tiles in my shower to give it a great cleaning. I purchased this product in hopes of using it to clean my shower, instead of me having to get so physical. What a dissapointment. I followed all instructions and waited for the water to be the perfect temperature. Once I started using the steamer hose, it wouldn't even remove fresh soap scum in my shower!!! So I attached one of the hard brush attachments on, and began scrubbing while shooting the steam. No luck either. Getting frustrated, I found myself using as much energy scrubbing, as I would with just a normal cleaner and scrub brush. I get a cleaner shower using Arm and Hammer w/ Oxy clean shower cleaning product. I was really hoping this big machine would have some kind of power behind it, and I wouldn't have to bust my hump anymore cleaning my shower. NO LUCK!!! Please, do not waste your money. 12/10/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by I bought the mucullough mc 1275 june 10, 2013; on 8/24/2013, the mophead and the 2 inch plastic tube that delivers steam into the mophead became separated. There is no way I can reconnect the two pieces. I went to productassist.com/walmart to get help or file claim. The message on screen said call the mfturer or return to walmart. i called the numbr provided; no, they only handled product insurance. She gives me a number which I called; no, they handl only chain saws. She gives me another number; they are open M-F 7 to 6 cst. I used it to clean floor tile weekly and it worked OK but once broken it is useless. I don't know if this is a once in a while malfunction or if it is a continuing problem. When the mophead separated from the steam hose, a tiny plastic knot tie fell to the floor. I thought surely that wasn't holding this together but apparently it was. This is not a heavy duty steam cleaner. I am embarassed that I bought an expensive mop. 08/25/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buy the Steamfast instead I owned this and the steam button broke on the first day and it left so much water on my floor I had to go behind with a towel to dry my "steamed" floor. I bought the steamfast after this and boy what a difference in product. 06/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone should have one! It's so easy to use, your grandmother can do it! (: Literally. I've turned my mother (62) and grandmother (78) to this product. I should be a spokesperson for McCullouch. I love this thing THAT much. It's VERY easy to use and great for ALL types of cleaning. My mother doesn't have a lot of arm strength because she suffers from neuropathy and MS, and this product allows her to remove the most stubborn grime/grease/dirt with NO EFFORT. I have one child and one on the way and I love that I can clean and disinfect everything in my house WITHOUT chemicals. I use this thing on EVERYTHING. Cleaning the fridge, cleaning mattress/upholstery/carpet stains, car seats, kids toys, hardwood/tile floors, stove, microwave. YOU NAME IT, YOU CAN CLEAN IT! This product is worth EVERY PENNY! 09/30/2011
  • 2016-03-24 T07:31:58.180-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_516, tr_516
  • loc_en_US, sid_10771195, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 466 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw365
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp