See All Reviews
Breaking Bad: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)
Breaking Bad: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)
$15.93
List Price: $26.99
You Save: $11.06 (41%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 5 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by dvd Breaking bad I just found this series BREAKING BAD about the middle of season 2. I had to know how it all started. There are so many twists and turns in this show,it all ends up Breaking Bad for them. Love this show. Can't wait for season 3 to make the the airways on AMC channel 57 in San Diego. 11/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best show about drug use in America since the Wire! Bryan Cranston gives a great performance as chemistry teacher with cancer turned meth dealer. A very compelling show! 05/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome TV Series! One of the best TV Series in a long time! My boyfriend got me hooked on the TV Series and now I had to buy the DVDs for him for Christmas! 11/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Got it for $10 during black friday sale. Best show on tv right now hands down 12/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Show A very realistic drama that can capture all adult audiences. Very affordable past-time. 09/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a must see season I watched a few shows of this and it was so great that I went out and bought the first 3 seasons. so far I only watched this full season and the final show left my jaw stuck. that does not mean just watch the final show and not the rest of the season. this first season started off slow just what you expected from this. but i can tell you already i know the 2nd season wont start off slow at all.... if i had to describe this in 3 words...... wow wow and wow 11/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the all-time best shows on TV! Season One, albeit short, is the best season of an incredible show! Bryan Cranston (the only reason I watched Malcolm In The Middle) is outstandlingly believable as a teacher-turned-meth-manufacturer, Walter White. RJ Mitte is also an incredibly talented actor and his character, Walter, Jr., is one of the best characters on the show. We enjoyed the following seasons and look forward to seeing it each Sunday night now that Season 4 has begun, but season one was fantastic! 08/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breaking Bad (season one) This TV series is one of the best of all time. I highly recommend it! I've seen every episode and I wanted to buy the first season for a friend of mine. They loved it. Walmart delivered the DVDs to me on time and they were new as stated with no damages to the packaging or the discs. I will be perchasing seasons two and three soon. 07/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exciting from the git-go One of the best new series since the Wire. 08/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compelling Stuff. It takes a lot for a T.V. show to steal my attention enough to actually follow it, or let alone purchase it. Nothing makes my day more than a show of this caliber sneaking onto shelves with a $20 price tag. This is one of those shows that starts to grip you almost as if it were a movie. Dramatic, comedic, intense, fast paced, even gruesome at times. It has pretty much everything you could ask for and left me VERY excited for season 2. Check it out, you will at least get SOMETHING out of it... 07/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Be Bad This show is outstanding!!! Also it has movie producers, and movie directors involved, so it has the quality of a movie, and chacter development that you can only get in a television series. Automatically I fell in love with this series, being a little biased, because I grew up in NM, and very familuar with the area where it is filmed. So, I can't stop talking about the show, but at least everyone who I get interested in it, can't stop talking about it either. 06/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Now one of my all-time favorite shows 09/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Comedy, Drama, and Suspense all in one show. I caught this show recently on AMC and they are on season 5 I belive, well I loved the show so much I had to see how the story started. Then before you know it, I was halfway done with Disk 2, and hoped on Walmart.com to Order Season 2,3. Bryan Cranston is an Amazing Actor, From Calm, nice, whimpy Dad on "Malcolm in the Middle" to Criminal Mastermind Teacher, who takes care of his family before he dies. Cant wait to watch the rest of the seasons! 09/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 A great DVD! Great DVD. Delivery to the store and pickup without a hitch. I will definitely do it again. 07/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Off the Hook I totaled was entranced by the story. It's eerily realistic, with the meth manufacturing. And the story pulls you in. I can't wait for the second season to come out. 03/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for all This is undoubtedly one of the great series of all time. The directing, producing, writing, and acting are all great. I've recommended it to dozens of people and those who have watched it all enjoyed it (pastors, teachers, farmers, college students). 06/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well, no flaws! The movie was a Christmas gift! They said it was all working great! 12/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Series My husband and I really enjoyed watching this season. 02/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great show Did not watch the series and now grateful. This show is so intense it's best viewed without weekly / seasonal breaks. I would never have stayed with it long term as a series. I purchased this DVD for my husband because he caught a few reruns and wanted to see it all. Once I sat through the first 2 shows I was 'addicted'. Watched them all in just a few weeks time. 01/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Season was very Entertaining Enjoying this show. Would recommend to others. Looking forward to the second season.. 01/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 great purchase delivered very quickly 12/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breaking Bad has me hooked like a junkie!!! I wasn't sure about Breaking Bad, but decided to buy the first season. I'm now on Season 3 within the first week!!! The story is great, all the actors are wonderful. One of the best shows I've seen, besides Walking Dead. I highly recommend you give Breaking Bad a shot. If your not sure, get the first season and I promise you'll be hooked like me!!! 12/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!!! OK ITS TOTALLY GOT ME HOOKED 10/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good series 10/18/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:40:58.897-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_10759651, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw311
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp