Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very bright The vest came 2 days earlier than what they said which was a plus. All you have to do is take it out of the box, put batteries in it and off you go ready to use. There is an easy to get at switch on the battery compartment which is located on the user left side. Nice mesh for summer use and light weight for all around use. The vest is adjustable at 3 points, front and sides(velcro). both flasher and steady lights are very bright 12/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT! I bike in the early hours of the morning and this vest makes me highly visible. The velcro fasteners on the front and on each hip allow the wearer to adjust the vest. It is clearly intended for an adult and it seems there would be enough room for a good-sized man. I could wish for it to go smaller, but it works quite well. The lights are really bright and the option of flashing and steady is great. The vest does not impede my movement. In the photo it appears that the vest is "solid" but in reality the vest is an open weave mesh. You can see the yellow reflective strips and the bright red lights are on the reflective strips. The red lights are a good choice since they don't spoil your night vision even though they are quite bright. 08/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Safety Vest I received the vest ahead of the schduled time and started using it right away riding my motorcycle. I had to put 2 AA batteries in it and was set to go. The reflective strips the LED lights are mounted on is highly reflective and the LED lights will shine on constant light or flashing lights which is great. I only use the lights at night or in cloudy weather, as the reflective material is so bright in the sunlight. I would recommend this vest to anyone. It will adjust to fit all sizes and is well worth the price. 10/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes road running a lot safer The vest was bigger than I had expected. Velcos on the sides and in the front. Has two inside pockets (both with velcos latches). The lights are red and have 2 modes (flashing and steady). I wear the vest on my runs in the morning when it's still dark outside. Cars are definitely able to see me now from far away. Makes my runs much safer now. The reflective material alone would make me visable but having the lights is a nice bonus. The vest is light weight and doesn't bother me when i run. My only complaint is that it doesn't come in a smaller size. 02/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT !!! I WEAR IT WHILE ON MY BIKE !! BE SEEN STAY ALIVE!!!! 12/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bright Lights Effective lighting for riding a bike or walking at night. 05/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good but too small This was a good idea but he wanted to wear it over a heavy sweater or coat and it didn't work. 09/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I use this vest to go walking through my neighborhood. I am very visable now and actually get a lot of good coments on the vest. 11/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works as listed Came on time, works just as expected. Good dollar value. 10/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light Me UP! I wear this while riding my motorcycle. EVERYBODY notices. 11/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best reflective vest for all pedestrians. Beyond expectations. Was recommended and definitely worth the purchase. Receive a lot of good comments from people in automobiles and golf carts saying we can be seen from a good distance. All pedestrians should wear these vests. 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by useful item easy to put on and ware, easy to install the battery very useful when runing are rideing a bike. 05/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Vest If you ride a motorcycle in dark hours, you definitely want this vest. It reflects, plus has LED lights if you choose to use them also. Can visibly be seen from very far away. Great vest and can be adjusted to fit your size. 03/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by lighting the way I get noticed every night. I get positive comments everytime. Light weight to wear. Only con is that it can not be placed in washing machine or get the battery compartment soaked. 10/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Light the Way to Safety I was looking for this product for awhile and the quality and design was better than the original item I saw. A tad high in price but should perform well. Very Bright lights and great reflective overall. 10/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by terrific product Works great for my morning walks as I like getting out just before dawn. 10/19/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by This vest was awful. It is big and bulky. It fit like a paper bag cut into a vest. I bought it for running and it was so uncomfortable I couldn't use it. I think it would be better suited for a nighttime construction crew. 10/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This vest is great I got it for rideing a bike at night and the cars forsure can see the lights thay can blink or just on love it 03/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NO WAY my DH is invisible at night in this... SAFETY FIRST! IF ONLY they had this vest in mini-schnauzer size too for his walking companion! 03/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's best vest for Jogging/Walking@night I do 10 miles a day in a high traffic area I have noticed big difference. Lots of advantages easy to turn on/off high visibility, light weight, pocket I love this vest!!! 09/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent visible safety gear for anyone The vest is very reflective and I feel very visible at dusk. I haven't needed the LED's yet but I've demonstrated them to friends and got some comments about looking like I should be in the Disney light parade etc. The vest is practical and serves my purpose. I've seen bicyclists at night who don't even have a light on their bike and have witnessed cars swerving at the last minute so I am a believer in saftey and this vest helps for sure. As far as the fit goes. The one size fits all is a bit presumptuous cause I am a smaller person and I swim in this vest. I'm going to take it in a bit with some additional velcro strips of my own to make it look a bit more like it fits my small frame. All things considered, I love the vest for it's safety and the price was reasonable also. I'd recommend this vest to others and especially to those who "think" they are able to be seen in the dark. 05/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for Dog Walking The vest is good for dog walking in the daytime or the evening. The reflective stripes can be easily seen by motorist in the daytime. At night, the flashing LED lights also provide excellent visibility, although the dog can be spooked by them in the beginning. The vest can be adjusted for different outwear. And the batteries are easy to install. 12/17/2011
  • 2015-11-30 T08:20:52.773-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_10756693, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-23 of 23 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.