Rated 4 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just the ticket! *This was the right color and size needed to match our espresso colored sink base. *Instructions were easy to follow. *Parts fit nicely without difficulty. * Wished the backboard wasn't made of folded cardboard, a single sheet with no revealing crease down the middle would have been preferred. For the price though it should not disappoint, it has plenty of storage and the open face shelf is very handy. I'm happy with the purchase. 06/02/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I needed! First to clarify - this wall cabinet looks black in the picture, and called espresso. It IS espresso. It's a nice dark brown that perfectly matched our sink cabinet. The wall cabinet was very easy to assemble and quite easy to hang. It looks wonderful in our bathroom without costing an arm and a leg! 04/11/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICE! This cabinet went perfectly with our other espresso colored bathroom "furniture". It seems sturdy and looks classy. I like it a lot! 10/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I was a little hesitant to purchase this product because it does look black in the picture. I read the reviews and felt better when someone said the picture color wasn't a good representation. I bought it because the price was excellent. It didn't have a towel bar but again, based on someones review, we added an 18" towel bar to the bottom (we had to use shorter screws but my husband was fine with putting it all together). The back is pretty flimsy but it is against the wall so I really didn't care. The hardware didn't match the handles but it is barely noticeable in the bathroom. Yes the magnets are strong but again that isn't a big deal for us as this is a guest bathroom and not used a whole lot except to store extra TP and hand towels. In the picture I purchased some apothecary jars to go on the shelf (I had to get them from The Container Store...Walmart didn't sell them). The shower curtain in the picture was a Walmart find though. This was the first time I had ordered online with Walmart. It took longer then I thought to get to our local Walmart (approx. 7 days). There was some scratches in the "wood" but I used a black sharpie and you can't tell they are there. Overall very happy with my purchase. 02/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for price I looked everywhere and found this one online for a lower price than anywhere else. The quality is great for the price. Easy to put together (if you can read directions). Decent looking dark espresso finish seems solid so far. 02/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great cabinet for the money. This cabinet is perfect for my bathroom. Matches my expresso floor cabinet that we purchased separately. Many reviewers not happy about the cardboard backing with the crease you can see on the lower open shelf part, so I just used a straight blade and cut that part of the backing off to expose my newly painted wall.....it looks fabulous! I would recommend this cabinet to anyone looking for a nice piece of furniture for a great value. 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this cabinet because when previous owners renovated the bathroom sink area, they removed medicine cabinets (all storage) and it seemed impractical to store all toiletries under the sink. By the end of the week, all my most used products would be surrounding the sink area. It was unsightly. I searched several sites to find something that would match my need. Based on cost and Wal-mart's pre-fab furniture in their store, I purchased the two door, dark stained cabinet. This was my first attempt at assembling pre-fab furniture. I was glad to see that the instructions were clear and easy to follow. Be sure to read through all instructions, plan ahead and make sure you have all the required tools (hammer, screwdriver and drill). If planning to mount the cabinet on a wall, be sure to have a level and a drill with the correct bit size (1/4"). The instructions don't get to the hanging of the cabinet until the cabinet is nearly assembled. It seems it would be smarter to determine where you want the cabinet will hang, and pre-drill holes ahead of assembling the cabinet. It isn't easy to hold a cabinet on the wall while trying to mark where to drill the holes in the drywall. I think you could take it one step further, use the pre-drilled piece of the cabinet to line up where you want to hang the cabinet (the cabinet extends about four inches above the piece with the pre-drilled holes). Photo was too large to fit space allowed with my review. 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Cabinet I love this cabinet. I bought it to sit on the counter behind the toilet in my new bathroom that has a huge mirror but no wall storage. It is large enough for my needed things behind the doors and for pretty things in the open storage. Though in the picture seems to be black, it's not. It really is Espresso!. A very dark brown. I was ok with either color so didn't worry but if you need it really black this wont work. It's a great piece though and I felt easy to assemble. 11/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value for the Money! This cabinet filled a huge need for us! We just moved into our first house and the master bathroom had a mirror over the sink, but no storage! We love the mirror, so instead of replacing it we decided we needed some sort of cabinet. The cabinet is a dark brown, and is the perfect color. There was a small blemish on the bottom piece, but it faces the wall and we can't see it where it is hanging, so I decided it wasn't worth contacting the company for a replacement. It was easy to put together, I did it by myself in less than 30 minutes. It comes with 3 sturdy drywall anchors to hang by the top. You could also anchor it via the bottom, but you would probably have to go through the cardboard backing and I don't know how effective that would be. For the price, this looks fantastic and is a great value. I am truly satisfied! 11/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what I wanted This went together easily (as easy as these things can go anyway), in about an hour. Color is dark brown (not black) and seems sturdy. Looks great in our bath. 05/19/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kind of small for the price and it def wont hold towels, maybe hand towels. I was looking for more storage. It looks nice but doors were uneven and it was hard to adjust it so it looked right. I wish I would have just gotten the one at lowes for 40$ more to add storage. 10/02/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by just ok Although the product is attractive overall from a distance, up close it looks a bit cheap. I expected a little more for a $60 item - and I bought two. Nice enough, but I was not overly impressed. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT cabinet, super fast shipping! I purchased this cabinet to go over my baby girl's changing table to hold diapers, wipes, lotion, etc. It was easy to put together, easy to hang, and goes perfect with the rest of the espresso-finished furniture I have in her bedroom! On top of that, I ordered this on Tuesday afternoon and received it on Wednesday afternoon, even though I requested regular shipping! On a side note, I originally ordered a similar cabinet at Home Depot. com for about $10 more than this one, and when I received it, it was chipped and of very poor quality. THIS cabinet was definitely a 5-star deal! 06/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality Preset holes for door knobs drilled unevenly. Cabinet backing is made of folded cardboard. Cheap made and cheap looking. 04/18/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good.. only flaw is the edges along the cabinet are kind of frayed. I had to use a brown 'touch up' marker to color those spots 03/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very hard to put together! 11/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Wall Cabinet for a budget This is probably the lowest cost wall cabinet that looks good in a dark wood color. This goes with most modern design styles, and will fit any budget. Only downside is that the doors do not fully enclose the opening, there is a slight gap (about 2mm) between the doors themselves right down the middle, so if you look closely, you can see whats inside without opening the doors. For the cheap costs, I can live with it, but it should be mentioned on the product. 08/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is the only cabinet I found in this finish that would fit in the small space in my bathroom. I was so excited to find it! The price is great too. The only issues with it were it arrived slightly scratched (but in inconspicuous areas) and there are no screws for the lower part of the cabinet so it would swing against the wall when you open the doors. My husband just put two extra screws to keep the bottom of the cabinet fixed to the wall. 06/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was very excited about this cabinet.. And I was NOT disappointed. It has a great look and seems sturdy enough. I love the color. It took two of us to put it together in about 45 minutes but only 5 minutes to hang. I've gotten several compliments on it and how it matches my vanity.. I'm happy with it. 06/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The order came to the store within the anticipated time. When we were putting it together, we found that the holes, which were pre-drilled from the factory, had been drilled in exactly the opposite way that they should have been on one key part. We called the toll free number, as we were instructed. They agreed to send a new part in 7 to 10 days. When I asked to speak to a supervisor to see if it could be shipped sooner, I was told that was impossible. We are looking for a comparable cabinet as a replacment and will return the product to Walmart. 06/16/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The back piece is cardbord and it has a line going down through it so on the bottom shelf you can tell its cardboard and you can clearly see the line . Also it only has screws on the top so the bottom pops out from the wall. We added extra screws and glued the bottom. We had a hard time matching our colors so we are keeping it but if you dont need this wall unit DONT GET IT ! 06/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice when finally together! Package came with damaged and missing parts. Waited another 2 weeks for replacement parts. Tedious to assemble, but looked good for money when finally done. Mid range quality. Easy to make mistake during assembly, not all parts labled or correctly labled. 05/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love this We have just redone our entire basement and love the way its turned out. We spent a lot of time looking for furniture in different places, both online and in stores. We were amazed at the variety of furniture available at Walmart. 04/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the Price My husband put this cabinet together with no trouble. I love the dark espresso color. The only problem that I have is that the doors do not meet when they are shut. There is about 1/4 inch gap. I can live with it but some people might not like it. I am keeping tolite paper in it and if you have the roll in front of the gap, you can see it. So I just keep the rolls on either side and you can't see it. 04/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average "Do it yourself" Cabinet The cabinet is average in all aspects. It is average looking, average ease of putting together, the price is a bit less than average, which is good. All in all, I'm pleased with it and would recommend it. 02/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cabinet I love this wall cabinet. It matches my new vanity very well. Walmart is great. 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A blessing This is a great product! it's a perfect fit, pretty, sturdy and SPACIOUS! wish it a towel rack attached. 12/23/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sigh... I ordered this product and was terribly disappointed with what I received. Not only were three corners chipped (badly), but one of the screw holes was misaligned so I couldn't even finished putting it together! I took it back to the store and bought a different one. 12/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wall cabinet This is exactly as the other reviewers stated, good value but definitely has some flaws. The hinges are not the same color as the knobs, and the door magnets are extremely strong. However, I didn't want to spend a lot of money and the design and shape was exactly what I was looking for. Easy to put together. Quick shipping and arrival. 11/17/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wrong in many ways this product was #1. USED #2. Damaged #3. Wrong parts as if they used 2 packaged to make one. It had two left panels instead of having a right panel and a left panel. 11/15/2010
1-30 of 60 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw276
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp