Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy BBQing I was looking to replace a "mini" grill I had for eight years before it was stolen from my deck. I use it to grill the basics, hot dogs, hamgurgers etc. It holds a really good fire and with the lid down (closed) the food practically cooks itself. It was really easy to assembly and the lid lock is great to use for traveling to and from the park. With the same TLC hopefully this will last as long as the other. Don't really agree with the price but Walmart had the lowest. 06/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A really awesome grill The first charcoal grill I ever owned I bought at the comissary in San Diego in 1970 while I was in the Navy. It was the classic Weber kettle charcoal grill. I had this grill for 25 years and loved it. Then I "graduated" to a gas grill and went through two of them over the next 15 years. I have now "down-sized" my life and thus have purchased the Smokey Joe Gold. I have arrived!! This grill is perfect, easy to handle, and produces the flavor that I loved so much over the 25 years that I owned the classic Weber Kettle grill. Don't hesitate one minute. Buy it! 07/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grill! This is a great grill to take camping or for use at home. It can fit about 4 burgers and is really portable. I really like that the handle holds the lid on during transport. So glad we got it! 06/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great product at a great price. I bought this for my husband's birthday and he loves it. It seems very durable and I think it will be with us for many years to come. 06/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by used the old one for 14 yrs. I won my 1st one. My husband and I used it for 14 yrs. It traveled to five states with us. When we retired it this year (2011), I asked my husband to take off the wooded handle and put it in the new one. I wanted to keep a part of it for sentimental reasons. 02/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weber The Weber little smokey is typical of all Weber products. It is well made and cooks great 04/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect small grill Great product and cheap shipping. 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for 2-4 persons small enough to place on a gas grill when you want the good old taste of charcoal. As usual, the Weber is of high quality and the cover latch is a good addition to the smokey joe silver. 09/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for the beach. 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little portable grill with lid lock Small grill perfect for 1-2 people. The locking lid makes it easy to move around while you are cooking. Start the fire over there, bring it over here to cook, move it over there when done. 07/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little charcoal grill... It is well made and easy to carry and use. The meat has excellent grilled flavor. Be careful not to sit it over grass as the radiant heat will kill it. Plan on putting it in gravel, on concrete or a patio stone. If you put it on a table, put something under it to protect the table. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little grill Great portability and ease of use. Great for doing a couple of burgers or hot dogs without use of a great deal of charcoal. Quick and efficient for a great summer cookout. 06/24/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a vent in the bottom. I wish I bought the silver. It has a vent in the bottom. This helps keep the Coles going. They need to make one That's portable like the gold but functional like the silver. 06/10/2012
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw494
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp