See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great grill ive always been afraid of these little grills and i never wanted to use anything but charcoal, but now its my favorite grill ever its much cheaper to use than charcoal no waiting i have no gas taste it has a flavor smoker that the drippings fall on and it smokes the meat and taste is wonderful i would highly recommend it for anyone its good for 4 or more burgers etc. and it takes very little gas . its one of my favorite things 03/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Camping Grill Probably the best camping grill ever. Pro: - Quickly heats up - Very portable - Uses cheap 16.4oz propane containers Con: - A few hot-spots but this is expected from a smaller grill - Lower flavorizer gets messy quickly - Upper handle gets REALLY hot Overall: Perfect grill! A must for camping and tailgating! 08/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weber is a very good product Weber is a great product. We had one it wore out. We didn't have very much money and bought an off brand, it had many problems. The worst was it did not heat evenly. We had to wait 3 years to save to get a Weber, and we are really pleased with it. I will not buy an off brand again. 05/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT THIS IS A GREAT GRILL. SMALL ENOUGH TO STORE ANYWHERE. COOKS REAL WELL AND EASY TO CLEAN. WEBER ALWAYS HAS THE BEST GRILLS! 06/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a Weber! When I was lookin for a gas grill to take camping and to use at my apt,I saw this and because it's a Weber I didn't think twice---I've used it with a 1# canister and 20# tank connected to a dist. post with my Coleman 2 burrner stove and Coleman 2 mantle lantern on top,what a perfect camping set-up,works GREAT!---get yourself a Coleman non-stick griddle and set it on the grill-'it fits perfect',and you've got the best even-cooking griddle You've ever used!---and of course the shipping was fast.Thank you Walmart,Weber and Coleman! 04/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Portable Grill This is an amazing grill for its size. Really simple to put together and maintain, it has a single burner that runs for about an hour on a single cartridge. It heats up quickly and has enough space for a feast for 4. Quality construction and although a little more expensive than some competitors it is definitely worth the extra. 11/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great (tiny) grill I am a single woman who was looking for a grill to grill vegetables. This works great, albeit a bit slower than a regular size grill. But very good if you want something portable and easy to use. Would give it a 4.5 star, and would recommend. 05/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best for the Buck Cooks great, even heat, no problems. The only fault I know of is the flavorizer plate does not hold up as well as the grill does. I have had the same grill in the past and only have to replace it because the flavorizer rusted to pieces. 03/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly Fits my Needs I have not used my grill yet, but last summer I used my friend's grill which is exactly like this one. Seven of us were on a 4500 mile trip out west on motorcycles pulling pop-up campers. This grill is small enough and light enough to carry on the tiny camper yet big enough to grill hamburgers and hotdogs for all of us. We used 3 or 4 of the 16.4 OZ gas cylinders on the 2 week trip. Since then I noticed the instructions say you should use 14 OZ cylinders. This grill is the best bet if you camp in a tent or small camper and don't have much room for equipment. The body is porcelan and the burner is stainless steel, so it should not rust out for many years. I gave it a middle ranking for value because at $60 it is nearly twice the price of a slightly larger, but very similar, grill at Walmart for $35. But, this is a Weber and the cheaper one is not. 01/26/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected Since Weber is a well known name in grills, I thought I would really like this grill. However it was not as good as I thought it would be. The "flavor enhancer" plate that covers the burner gets covered with grease. The directions tell you to turn the burners on high and it will burn off. That didn't seem to work and we just ended up with a messy smelly plate. Also, the flame didn't burn to the end of the burner so one end of the grill did not get as hot as the rest. For the price, I expected a better product. 06/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for two!! This little grill is awsome. It replaced the bigger, gas guzzling models we've had in the past. Heats up quickly, so very little wasted fuel. Its small footprint means it can be stored out of the elements during winter -- important around here in Michigan! Highly recommend! 06/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best small grill Great grill purchased after disgust with other smaller grills. Needed something to take when RVing. Owning a WeberQ for grilling at home I expected high quality in this new Go-Anywhere Grill. I've not been disappointed. Good even heating. Heavy grilling surface does not warp at high heat like other brands. Small enough to pack. Large enough to cook for four people. Easy to clean. Excellent. 09/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grill I have used this grill several times now and it cooks very well. The heat is very even and I haven't found any hot spots. I did have a problem with the igniter, it would stick on the first push and did not light the grill. Weber has INCREDIBLE customer service to make up for that issue. I was able to speak almost directly with a human and the replacement part is getting shipped out without any problems. BTW walmart.com continues to impress me with the fast shipping, much less than the window in the confirmation email. I was debating between this model and the much less expensive other brand that walmart is selling. I am very happy with the decision to go with the Weber. 07/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Portable Grill This is a great little portable gas grill with a built-in igniter. Sturdy Weber construction ensures it will last. 07/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Little Grill Excellent grill! Cooks great with little to no fame ups. Food tastes very good when cooked on it. Just the right size for a small family. 06/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Grill Other than being a little balky at start-up (an annoyance compounded by the lack of ability to confirm the presence of flame without removing the grill and heat deflector) this is a very nicely made product. Assembly went quickly and was intuitive. The metal work is much heavier than my other grills and the fit and finish is good. I anticipate a long life cycle for this product. 05/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Anywhere Grill How I love this grill! I use it almost every other day...NO KIDDING! The ignitor went out but lighting it with a butane "Match" is just as easy. It heats fast and cooks evenly. The size is right too. I use it for picnics. tailgate parties ect. LOVE IT!! 04/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cooking companion Reasonably easy to assemble. Cooks meats fast but nice and juicy. Cooks evenly. 06/22/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an ok purchase I have a problem with the grill lighting with the built in lighter sometimes. Have to use a match. But cooks well. 08/17/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for it's price This grill is useful for small areas such as small porches/decks. I just moved to a location with a fair sized deck and just bough this grill. It works perfectly fine. The gas does build up a lot before it ignites, so there's a bit of a burst of fire (I think it's safe enough...I hope), and the igniter is as close to the gas as it can get. Assembly was easy with the exception of one small thing. I've used this thing about 5 times within 2 weeks, and have only a few complaints. It's easy to push something off the grill and onto the ground. There are some areas where smaller items can fall through, such as scallops, vegetables. etc. Overall, it's a good grill and worth the price. 06/16/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by great brand, poor performance we bought this Weber portable gas grill for purposes of traveling and cooking on the go. Problem is that is would not heat adequately to sear and then promptly cook a piece of skirt steak. I cooked the meat for 30-40 minutes on highest temp and it was just brown and barely done (medium). This grill did not post its BTU output, so now I know to NOT buy one that is absent that info a/o with output below 12k BTU. Also, the grill did not heat evenly end to end. returned for refund. 04/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great grill!! compact and goes anywhere!! Weber makes the best grills period! though the site to store ship method from walmart i used for the first time almost caused me to lose package. i was suppose to receive a notification email when package arrived to my nearby fedex location, which i never received. through my own due diligence i tracked item and had to intercept package on it's way back to sender through fedex system. close call but other than that product is fabulous! 06/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Patio grill Good quality and just the right size for a single person and an apartment patio. 12/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed Small, convenient and does the job to perfection, Very satisfied 10/13/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by great a little smaller than expected but works great 07/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Grill I have a small back porch & the grill is just what I was looking for. 06/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome bbq I am very pleased with this bbq always liked weber products. 06/15/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Due to low heat, meat smells bad of gas fumes..... The flames were never visible even from the start, and meat is supposed to cook at the tips of the flames--in other words the flames should be just barely rising around the meat. Cooking takes forever even on high even with the lid on and the meat smells like gas. Chicken tenders take 7-10 min with the lid on fully defrosted, not enough heat....and the meat smells bad of gas fumes by the time its done cooking....not what I was looking for.... 05/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An inexpensive little propane grill I've had this grill for over 5 years. Its been outside in the summer & winter unprotected. It worked fine with little or no maintainence other then dumping the ashes occasionally. It cooked the food just fine. Today the valve was broken probably from this cold snap. I'll buy a new one tomorrow. Highly recommended if you want to cook 4-6 burgers or 2-4 steaks. My only complaint? The ignitor never worked. 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We bought the grill due to a ban on wood burning at many of the campsites this year. It was easy to assemble and works wonderfully! I have recommended it and would buy it again. NOTE: We have only used it a couple of times, so longevity is yet to be tested :) 08/08/2012
1-30 of 33 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew467
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp