See All Reviews
Lasko Electric Cyclonic Ceramic Heater with Ionizer and Remote Control,  760000
Lasko Electric Cyclonic Ceramic Heater with Ionizer and Remote Control, 760000
$80.90
List Price: $99.99
You Save: $19.09 (19%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good I have had this heater for about 2 years. I used it 2 winters. It works really well. I had a big room in the basement in Utah. The owners kept the house at about 66, but in my room it was about 62. That's why I bought it. It has a thermostat. You choose the temperature. Most of the time I set it between 68 & 70, so it wouldn't turn on as often. It kept the room warm in the coldest of the winter. 09/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for small spaces. I live in a small house (less than 700 sq. feet) that has no central air. My first winter in this house I spent over $500 on propane, ran out before spring, and ended up using 4 different small space heaters to try to stay warm. This year I shopped around and instead bought this cyclonic unit. It just about runs me out with all the heat it generates, but the thermostat shuts it off when it's not needed. It's got a directional output that I can point at a ceiling fan to help distribute the air throughout the space, so this year I'm only using the one heater. My next step will be to improve some insulation problems I've found in the house before the bitterest cold gets here so I can keep more of the heat this thing puts out, but even after that project I'll still have saved over $300 compared to the cost of propane. Plus, by using just the one unit (and thanks to the thermostat auto-shutoff), I'm already seeing savings on my electric bill. People with larger homes might not find this unit alone to be sufficient, but it'll still be great for supplemental heat in those places that just can't seem to stay warm. 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it! Warms the room within 2 minutes. The HIGH mode can be a little noisy for some, the Low mode is definitely more quiet. I love the functi9on of the Ionizer, but dont know the difference.. Otherwise its a nice cool product - a bit pricey, but i love the quality and functionality. 10/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effective for heating a room. Remote very handy. High, low, automatic, timer, ionizer...this unit has what we wanted. Simple to use, produces good heat. Has remote control. Sets against wall, looks nice. 10/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great heater It really does the job!!! I had bought a lasko heater last year,and loved the way it kept my room warmed.I had to buy second one for thr living room,but i like this design better it works really good too without my electric bill going up the roof. 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heats great! I'm a person that loves to shop for great products, and I'm always reading other customers opinion about a product. Yet this heater is more than I had expected. I went into the walmart store and purchased another heater that I thought were like the Cyclonic Ceramic Heater With Ionizer and Remote Control, when I got it home and out of the box. It was nothing like it, I hurried up and took it back and ordered this one. And I tell you from experience, this heater is great, and it heats up 2 of my large rooms, that is a bedroom and a din. Sometimes it gets to warm. Great heater, and great price. I would recommenced this heater. Sincerely, jbtbnr10 01/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great heater for the value I got it for. Works great and nothing wrong with it so far. The remote is handy and the ion option is great. 11/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lousy Heater This heater has two setting High and Low. You CANNOT adjust the Temperature beyond HIGH and LOW. Whatever the heater spits out at those two settings is what you get period. Unfortunately for me HIGH was not enough during a 30 degree night. Output range is horrible. I had to place the heater a few inches from my bed unlike other heaters I've had. Do not be fooled by "Temperature Control". It doesn't mean YOU CONTROL THE TEMPERATURE. It means if the room reaches desired TEMP it will turn off then back on again once the temperature decreases. The problem is it NEVER does reach that desired temperature because the user cannot control the output from the heater. Remember you get a high and low setting...NOTHING beyond that ! When it turns on the heater displays the current room temperature 76 degrees on a 30 degree night????? I set it to 80 and after 2 hours I only reached 78 degrees...still covered in a heavy sweater and blankets. For someone living in florida with nights in the 55 degree and up range this will work but not for much lower temps. 10/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little heater great little portable heater. looks great, works great too. very quiet, has ability to set temperature via remote control. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Heater! I purchased this product about 2 months ago, and I must say, it heats VERY well! It is rated at about 400 square feet (large room) and my apartment is 2 floors, totaling about 650 square feet. I keep the heater on the bottom floor (living, kitchen, dining, bathroom, etc) totaling about 400 square feet, and it keeps this area decently warm. When the temperature REALLY drops outside (below 30-F.) It can barely keep the lower floor 67-F, much less the upper floor. Now, you have to take in to consideration the heat is raising to the upper floor also. This heater would be ideal for a one floor room/apartment, even over 400 square feet! The second floor stays chilly, because this heater is simply not designed to heat that much square footage. I even went to far as to purchase a Door Frame Fan (fan that mounts in your door frame) to help circulate the warm air upstairs, but the second floor still remains cold. This heater is my only heating source in the entire apartment. It works exceedingly well for a 1500watt heater its size, but it is simply not strong enough for me and my apartment. I have to heat supplemental with my stove :-( So I am considering buying a stronger heater... GREAT PRODUCT, HEATS EXCEEDINGLY WELL! 12/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I like the features on this heater. The push buttons are nice as opposed to other heaters with a turn knob. I like the adjustable vent but I wish it were made to turn more downward( to get the heat closer towards my feet). The size and shape are really nice. doesn't take up a lot of floor space. And it comes with a remote control. But as for the heat (it does get hot) but I've had cheaper heaters that do just as well. So I don't think this one is worth the price.Plus it uses more energy than I hoped for. I checked khw before I turned it on, turned it on and used it for about 6 hrs am and 6 hrs pm. It almost doubled the kwh I normally used. So going to cost more to run it that I had hoped. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good heater for a room. Bought 2 of these and work pretty well for warming a living room size area. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great heater, already paid for itself. i use oil to heat house, saved me $300.00 first month i used it. good alternative for the early spring and late fall heating source. should have a heating cost savings$600/$900 for the year. 03/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I got 1 about 4 years ago . It work great but the plug broke off.So i order 1 more. Heat the house great. 02/15/2012
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw486
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp