See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great quality I bought 4 pair of these shorts for my 5 year old for back to school (kindergarten). We both love them. Unlike other reviewers, I didn't find them to run big or small nor too long. My son is average height and they hit just below the knee, as they should. I love the fact that they are so durable and have adjustable waist (he's fairly slim). A size 6 was perfect for him. I'll be buying the pants when the weather cools! No complaints other than 1 pair's elastic appeared to be sewn wrong in the waistband, impairing us from making them as tight as we'd like. This was minor though. I'd recommend them for style, durability and price!! 09/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dickies is a really good quality and brand name. 07/27/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Comfortable I bought these shorts in a size 10 for my grandson because he was growing out of his size 8 shorts. He wore them to school one day and told his mom he would rather wear the shorts that were to small because these shorts dug into his waist because they are to stiff. I don't understand why you would make shorts that need to be sat in all day at school, stiff. Poor design!! 07/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by These shorts do not disappoint. Although we bought them for part of a school uniform, they are great for anytime. Since they hold their shape well, they even look nice enough to put with a button down and go out to dinner. They also are super easy to wash - the stains come out great and they do not wrinkle. Very durable for climbing trees and other outdoor play. 04/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best uniform shorts ever! After many tries to find uniform shorts for my three boys, I found these shorts. Love the adjustable waistband and the fact that they are long enough to be "cool." The durable fabric lasts and lasts and doesn't fade. My only caution is if your child wears a "husky" size they might be too straight a cut. My only complaint is that they always sell out so fast! 08/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pure awesomeness for my tall skinny 6-year old Others have mentioned the "roughness" of the material. To me, that's a plus. They are a bit on the industrial side, like most Dickie's clothing. So they are more durable, more stain resistant, and look great just out of the dryer and don't wrinkle when left crumpled on the floor. And they have extra pockets, so my son thinks they are super cool. For the price, you can't beat 'em. They are longish, but look great on my tall skinny son. 09/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long lasting I bought my son 5 Pairs 2 years ago. He out grew all 5 pairs. no rips, tears anything. 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome & Durable Product I purchased two pairs of the Desert Storm colored shorts for my 6 yr old son. He has not complained about the shorts being uncomfortable or too stiff. The look of the shorts with the uniform polo is neat, clean, and crisp. I highly recommend this product. 09/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD QUALITY SHORTS, INEXPENSIVE, AND WOULD RECOMMEND TO PEOPLE WITH SCHOOL AGE CHILDREN. 09/11/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I only bought this brand because my child's school required it. The product itself is very rigid, as if starched to the max. The Walmart brand George is actually softer and so it the Old Navy and the Academy ones. 09/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 The look gear, and built to last! I am very satisfied. My soon is an average 6 year old's size. So this size 7 fit perfectly with room, and adjustable elastic waist band. Love it. 09/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by school uniform Brought these for my son uniform. Completely satisfied. Heavy material lenght size everything. Great product! 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy These shorts are a great buy. The price was also fantastic. 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shorts used as school uniform. They do not fade and do not wear out. My son uses them for his school uniform shorts. 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My absolutely love the shorts. it's hard to have personal style with work school uniform, but the short did him perfect and expressed his individual style 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sizes run small 08/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by YES, THEY ARE PERFECT FOR LITTLE BUSY BOYS... 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Deal Ever I bought these for my son's school uniform. This price is unbelievable, I usually pay this price for one, and I got two for the same price! 08/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very durable and great quality! Love these dickies shorts, they last a long time. Most of all great price! Both my son and husband use them and they really like these shorts. 08/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased! I love Dickies. They are tough enough for those active little ones. Fit is true to size. My son is 8. The size 10 was great. Not too big, but big enough for growth. 08/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pair of shorts Good quality, durable. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shorts Buy these every year for my grandson. These hold up great and have the adjustable waist that is necessary for growing boys. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Made Boys Shorts These shorts would have been perfect, if the sizing had been true-to-form. It appears that these shorts run smaller than listed. I purchased size 18; however, my grandson could not even pull them up! They looked small, so I had my grand daughter try them on. She fit them! She wears a size 1!! What's wrong with that picture. So, instead of returning them, I let her have them-she needed some knee-length shorts anyway. I ended up buying more shorts for my grandson. I would suggest being in the store to personally try on these before purchasing. 06/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ordered these shorts for my son and my 6 nephews for my sister's summer wedding. It was great being able to get the same shorts for the littlest boys (size 4) to the biggest boys (size 12). They all look great in their shorts and I can't wait to see them on the wedding day!! 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality great price After being disappointed in the Walmart brand uniform pants, I got this for my 6yr old son to wear at school. The brand name definitely brings a great durable quality! 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ordered the shorts on line because i couldnt find them in the stores. They were delivered very quickly and they were at a great price.Great deal! 05/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great shorts I love that they have the inside adjustable waist option. My son is slim, but tall & that helps a lot. I love Dickies as they don't fade or pill, and if you get them out of the dryer quickly there is no need to iron. I've been buying Dickies products for years, as they really hold up so well and look nice. 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for boys! The shorts are "built" for boys. The fabric is thick, sturdy, and comfortable. Short have not faded after many washes and are very stylish. My son is very thin and must have the adjustable waist band these shorts have. 03/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by These shorts are exceptional! My son attends a school that requires a uniform. He did NOT like the charcoal shorts that I bought from the company the school provides. These wear and wash so well. I will be buying more!!!! I would highly recommend in any color, we need charcoal for school. 02/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by dickies too short and small for 16R 12/29/2011
1-30 of 59 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw274
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp