Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good All Around Ball I just ordered my second one of this ball. It is a good all around ball. It feels a bit spongy and sticky at first, but offers good grip. The fact that it's indoor/outdoor sold me. I wanted a TF 1000, but I don't play indoors all of the time. I recieved my new ball from Walmart.com, but I noticed the rubber is pealing off at the seams. What the heck? I never had this problem with my old excel BB. I am sending it back to Walmart for replacement. Hopefully the replacement ball will not be pealing. I took one star off due to this manufacturing defect. If the next one I receive is pealing, I'll have to change my rating of the ball. 12/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great development / indoor game ball!!! This is a great indoor rock. It has good weight and grip. It is heavier than most balls but then again it is a Baller's Ball and not for the weak. It is not really made for outdoor play since it attracts dirt very easily until broken in. I've given away 5 of these already to young up and comers who want to develop a better jump shot and this is the ball for that. Too bad every Walmart doesn't stock this product! 07/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baketball Great for ball handling. Only have used the ball a little while outdoors but it seems to hold up well and flies true off the fingertips when shooting jumpers. For the money this is an excellent basketball. 01/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great grip. Very good surface grain. Best outdoor ball available in my opinion, and I've played quite a few. An excellent value. 01/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best wearing outdoor ball available I've had a few of these over the past several years. This is the best ball for overall wear and feel if you're playing outside on hardtop. If you're playing inside exclusively, there are better balls (Wilson Evolution, TF1000). While it does take a little breaking-in, once it's broken in, it will hold it's feel, until it just gets too worn out to play with (the edges of the panels will start to peel away eventually with enough use). I took one star off value because I have previously been able to find this item on sale for up to 30% off. 08/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice grip and bounce. Love the overall feel of this ball. 10/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plastic Ball, looks and feels like a good ball BUT First I had no Idea how LONG it would take to get to the store. I guess thats what you get for free. Also, this ball had all the attributes I was looking for, unfortunately I did not spend enough money, because this is a plastic ball. The quality of the sound of the bounce sings, or rings, almost like big rubber bouncy balls you use on the playground (4 square, wall ball, kickball the yellow or red ones). It has been designed to fool you into buying the right priced ball. I would not recommend this ball if you want a genuinely nice ball. This is not it. It feels ok, and the deep channels make it look like that's the ball I wanted but unfortunately I am disappointed. I knew when I got it and looked at the balls air fill valve it was a cheap ball. It was cheaply molded and didnt sit cleanly in its hole, almost seemed pushed in a bit. It came in a brown cardboard box with no specific packaging, a ball in a box....over promised, under delivered! 05/11/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ball doesn't bounce properly. The ball just doesn't bounce as it should. Hopefully, with time, it will perform as it should. 04/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product - good value The two basketballs I bought are a great quality for outdoor play. They were $10 cheaper than at Sports Authority - for the exact same ball. 07/27/2012
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw277
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp