Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Filter These are great affordable air filters - Walmart used to carry them in a 3 pack but has decided to only offer $8+ and higher cost individual filters in the store. Several different 3 pack sizes were cancelled off my order. I ordered individual filters and they came in their own box X3. I hope my mail lady forgives me as I am sure her car was full. 12/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I know better ones are out there But was told by my AC guy to use the white folded kind and not the ones you can see through that have brown cardboard on the outside. But not buy the expensive kind that will restrict air flow. As they would ruin the coils, So for the price this works best for me, Top: Don't order them ship to store at Christmas as well order more than one as it will not show up on door step damaged. Satisfied and yes I would recommend to others. 01/01/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price increase Unfortunately they raised the price on the really good ones. Hope this one helps a little. 12/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by About the right price and quality I prefer these over the really cheap one month types. Feel good about the dust filtration and about the somewhat good price. 01/17/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by very flimsy.. could not install in my furnace. went back to Wallmart and bought Filbrite 1500. Itwas more expensive,but works fine 11/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seem pretty Good for Price BUT arrived damaged Yes these seem to fit ok, and the price was really good. I had them delivered to my door with a free shipping order over $50. That part was good. BUT one caveat. The box is a flimsy silly one that isn't rigid enough, it is too big and opens at the ends. DUMB, because it arrived quite predictably crushed on one whole end and the filters rims were damaged. I did get it to still fit into the furnace though, so didn't have all that bother with a return. Just barely worked for me. WALMART, THESE ARE FAR TOO FLIMSY TO JUST SEND IN A CHEAP WEAK BOX THAT OPENS ON THE END WITH DUMB FLAPS. 10/07/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The good and the bad The good thing is you won't find these any cheaper anywhere else. The bad is they don't usually have my size in store. So i ordered my size online. Thing is the filter came in damaged. The packaging was very cheap and was probably thrown around in the delivery truck. Order online at your own risk. Try to buy in store if possible. 10/06/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Central air filters I know better, I know better, I know better, But I Keep Forgetting. I don't like the fact that once I type it the sized of what I want, it never fails to change it. This was not the first time, and most likely won't be my last. I reordered the new filters and plan to return these. It's just so annoying when you type in the specific Size you want that it changes it every time. 10/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Filter This was the filter my installer recommended for my new system. Problem is I have had trouble finding them locally - stores want to sell a 1200 or better (of course for more money). Was happy Walmart had these online so I purchased 5 of them. They work great - change monthly. 09/30/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good value This is supposed to last 3 months. It does not last that long. 09/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filter for allergy suffers I suffer from rag weed and other weeds this truly keeps me safe indoors 09/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Furnace filter Good quality quick shipment as described. 09/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works really well and lasts Great product. Goes the distance and does what it is supposed to do. 09/15/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfectly fits this withstands good dust 09/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Effective and reasonably priced. When changed more often than with other filters this is a good filter. The cost of the product helps to make frequent changes a good alternative to higher priced filters. 08/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Filter This filter serves its purpose, and is backed by a good company. 08/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job I have a high velocity system, and these filters remove dust and pet hair very efficiently without restricting air flow. 08/12/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wrong size I ordered 16x25x1, but received 16x20x1. While choosing the size, iit kept filling in the smaller size, but after several attempts, it finally showed the size I wanted, so can only assume that it reverted back to the wrong size during the ordering process. I'm disabled and not able to easily get to a Wal-Mart to exchange it and it's just not worth trying to return it. So, I'm out almost $5.00 for something I can't use. As far as how it functions, I've never had an issue with these filters. 08/10/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by These things aren't worth putting in the trash I have NEVER been so dis satisfied with a product as I am with these so called filters. The USPS first off must have used them for for floor mats because they are warped beyond any usefulness and in a pinch might keep out low flying F-14's but as far as protecting my A/C unit, "ain't happening". It's bad enough that you can't find them in the stores, 20x30 so I thought I would try ordering them online. To save a dollar Wal Mart farmed the shipping out to USPS. It has been my experience that almost every time this happens, quality suffers exponentially. I hope they hold together long enough to take this trash back to wally world. 08/08/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality poor quality when i compared with the same i bought an year ago 08/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Works wonders for my family 08/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As expected The filters arrived exactly when promised and are exactly as expected. Thank you 07/30/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good product. Lousy Shipping experience I ordered 24 of these online, as they are difficult to find locally in the size we need. They came in flimsy plastic wrapping / shipping pouches. They arrived via post office beat & bent to the point most of them will be useless in an air conditioner unit. A number of the filters shipped to us were even the wrong size completely. These filters are a great product on their own, but would recommend picking them up at the store versus having them shipped. 07/28/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by filtrere filter good product 07/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filter I was happy to get this brand of filter at this price. 07/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filtrete Filter work well. This product works well and I will continue to purchase it. 07/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A/C filter I have used this type of filter for 18mons. I wish Walmart would stock this in store, I buy two at a time, hardware stores sell in a package of 3of 6. I do not have room to store filters, sometimes crushed in closet. I do not like the huge box to put one filter. 07/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low dust Perfect fit n really keeps the dust down 06/22/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A/C filter Did not fit my A/C unit..had to buy one that fit someplace else..same numbers but it was cut bigger that my all filters from other manufacturers 06/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fine No complaints. 06/07/2015
  • 2015-10-08T08:09:44.561-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_10721102, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 44 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.