Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1027 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used these with one my pregnancies. I used these with both my pregnancies. I was confirmed 3 weeks pregnant when I got a positive on this. Went to the dr's office later and they did a urine test first (negative) than a blood test (positive). First response got me my answer before the dr's office urine tests did. That's AMAZING in my book. I used it again to confirm pregnancy with my daughter, also early but don't know exactly how much. Because they were both very early, the second line was very faint, but still very easy to see compared to any other brand. 01/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Response Early Result is a great brand because they test at the lowest levels of HcG out of all the brands. I got a positive 4 days before my missed period! 01/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New To The Whole Pregnancy Scene I used this test about 4 1/2 months ago with no idea of which brand was best. My mother recommended First Response and who else would know better than mom lol. Both said positive and they were correct. Nothing more to say. :) 08/10/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Want actual results buy some other brand!!! I have used this when i was pregnant with my first child, i took 2 at the same day and both were negative...i took another one a week later and another negative, i went to the doctors 3 days after that and come to find out i was already 12 weeks pregnant. The whole 5 days before your missed period can't be true! 12/03/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Malfunctioning? Bought it and tested 4 days early thinking a brand would certainly be able to tell me 4 days if they advertise 6 days. Got a negative and tested again with high hopes on the day of my missed period and got another negative. 5 days later still waiting for my period to show up, I bought an EPT brand test and got a big clear positive. Maybe my cycle is weird but I was definitely disappointed in a product that advertised early detection. 06/25/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sometimes Sceptical.. For my first pregnancy, I took a First Response test and it was negative when in the very next morning I took a Clear Blue Digital test and it was positive which was correct. My most recent pregnancy, I took a First Response and it was positive but I was already 8 weeks pregnant. Also, everyone needs to know that a urine test at the doctor's office is just the same as an at home test. All they do is stick a home pregnancy test in your urine in the cup. Don't pay $400 for a doc visit that you could just do at home for $8. The most accurate way of really knowing is taking a blood test. Remember, an at home test can still be positive even if it says negative but a positive can never be a negative! 09/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Every Time I have had 5 pregnancies, four of which ended in miscarriages. Each time I have used only this product. Each time it gave me accurate results within a few days before my period. I do keep track of my period and ovulation so that I made sure that I was testing at the correct time. Definitely recommend. 09/04/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty expensive You can get tests for $1 at Dollar Tree and I thought First Response would be more sensitive but it isn't. 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Right this brand never had me guessing or confused .I tested and it was postive i love first response great brand. i also dont trust blue dye so first response was PERFECT 04/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did its job Decent price and did its job. 06/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these test I've been trying to conceive for 3 months. Starting using first response OPKs in month 2 but read my lines wrong. Month 3 was better, did some research so I was prepared for my positive OPK. At 7 DPO I took this test n pulled a faint line. At 10 DPO my second line was much darker. I'm pregnant!!! I have 0 patience for the unknown so these test put me out my misery early lol! 11/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Reliable Test! Simple, easy to use, always accurate, and the plus is you can test before your cycle is due and still recieve accurate results. It's the only test I trust. 12/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think this is the best pregnancy test! I'm a pregnancy test addict. This test doesn't give evap lines, its sensitive, Clear blue gave me a negative 2 days before my period. I got a positive with first response. 03/13/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't like the curve. Yes it's easier to pee on but it almost gives off an evap line because of the curve and will cause an undue panic attack. Should come with Xanax. 11/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I took this test 3 days before my period was due and got a very strong positive. Love this brand! If I decide on having any more children this will be the first brand I go to 07/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best one on the market This is the best brand I have used and I have used them all! The results were negative which is what we were hoping for since we are done having children. 10/20/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Still Playing Guessing Games So glad that I bought one and got one free or I would have been even more upset. I got 2 boxes of these each with 2 test, because we have been trying to have a nother little one and I wanted to make sure that I would have enough. Took one the first month like it said by peeing on the stick.. waited over an hour and no lines or anything appeared. Thought I might have somehow peed on the stick wrong, so I took another one. This time I peed in a clean clear cup and placed the stick in it for the amount of time that it said and waited 20 minutes and then that turned into me waiting again for over an hour and the same thing, it never had any lines and once again was blank. I ended up going to the Dollar Tree and getting a $1 pregnancy test and thank God it told me something.. even though it said negative at least it was something. I didn't even waste my time with the other 2. I threw them in the trash and went and bought some more at the Dollar Tree. These were so not worth my time or the money. 02/17/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stick helps for no mess Easy to use and less mess than the straight stick . 03/22/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features! The results were fast and it was easy to use! Thanks 03/21/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accurate! I will not buy any other brand. I had a positive result line within seconds. 03/21/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by If I could give it less than 1 star I would Don't buy! Old test shouldn't of been redesigned. Terrible faint positives and urine pools in the middle! Bring old tests back! 03/21/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast results This test let me know sooner than other HPTs. i would definitely recommend. 03/21/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Was very simple to use and gave fast results! Would recommend! 03/21/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accurate features I have always relied on this product when in doubt and has never failed. 03/21/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing fast results I found out I was pregnant a week after conception! 03/21/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by my #1 choice Bought this brand with my first two pregnancies, and i just love the new look and grip! 03/20/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of use This is the brand I trust and use the most. The 2 week wait is agonizing and these tests shorten the wait time. Simple to follow instructions and the new design is easy to collect urine with the wide tip and easy to hold with the curved stick. Absolutely love these 03/20/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Easy to use, but slightly unreliable. I hope I don't have to use one again 03/20/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad indent lines I love first response but these new test have such indent lines! 03/20/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ton of false positive They need to bring back previous test this one is horrible 03/20/2016
  • 2016-03-24 T07:53:40.925-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1027, tr_1027
  • loc_en_US, sid_10719899, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 1,023 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  35 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw339
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp