See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Towel Rack We built a new house three years ago and had a dual towel-bar on the WALL of our Master Bath. Over time and due to daily use the wall towel bar got loose and was going to fall off. My wife does not like anyting fixed to the wall that will be of frequent daily use since over time it will most certainly get loose. We found this great towel rack at walmart.com. It is made of stainless steel so it goes with any bath decor. It hold three towels half-folded easily. The only thing I did not like is that even though it is made of metal, is is not that sturdy when empty. But after it holds a couple of wet and heavy towels, its fine. Overall, we love it. 02/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks good, sturdy enough When I went through the reviews before purchasing this towel rack, I saw a mention of it being somewhat rickety. So I kept that in to consideration when I bought it. However, now I got it I don't feel it's all that rickety. It's sturdy enough, stands on its own, is big enough for my towels to be spread out. Now my towels aren't the big bath towels, so with those you might have to fold them. But as far as I am concerned, this is a good product, I'm glad I bought it. 02/15/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flimsy It's very flimsy and I doubt would hold up to much use. However, I just use it in our guest bedroom as a place to put clean towels etc for our guests. For my needs it is a great piece for the price. I would never buy this as an item to use in my actual bathroom or for everyday use, way too cheaply made for that. 07/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great towel holder very quick to put together holds up great 05/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Standing Towel Rack Although the towel rack is a bit flimsy, it serves it's purpose. 06/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful! We love this rack! It serves our needs very well, looks nice, and was cheaply priced! The only con to it is if you have oversized towels, it may not be tall enough. Our towels work just barely without hitting the floor if we put one on the front and one on the back. We use the middle rod for wet washcloths. Be sure to check the length of your hanging towel and the height of the rack before purchasing. Otherwise, it's great!! 07/16/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Not what I expected. Easy to assemble. It was half the height of what was expected. I looks ok in my bathroom and at least you can move it around if needed. Not enough self space. I guess you pay for what you get though 10/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I wanted & excellent price. Fits into more tight spaces than expected. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Towel Rack I needed a free standing towel racks for my new home that did not come with any. I did not want to put holes in the wall to have racks installed and did not want to use over the door racks, as they damage the paint. I purchased these online because of appearance and cost. I purchased two racks and love them. They look just as nice as the appear in picture and were super easy to assemble. They are the perfect size to hold several towels and washclothes and fits neatly into the corner of my bathrooms. would highly recommend this purchase. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This rocks Looks even better in person.Snap to put together.Well made and is a great edition to my bathroom 05/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flimsy and Not Tall Enough I wanted something for my 3 boys to have places for their towels to dry. You can put the towels folded twice but to just hang the towel rack is too small. And folding won't allow for drying. Also wanted to put hand towels and wash clothes on bottom rack but cannot as towels hang on them. This item is exatcly what I wanted width and idea wise I just wish it was two inches taller and sturdier. If you looking for a guest bathroom may suit your needs but for an active household will not. Was easy to assemble. 04/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT I love this towel rack...now my towels ar dry when I use them again. Easy to assemble ...not a heavy duty unit by any means but fully functional and it looks great! I love it!! Well worth the money! 03/28/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected! Was not very sturdy. Also, my average size towels hang all the way to the shelf on the bottom so you can't even really put anything on it. Was easy to put together though. 11/18/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Good but short Towel rack met my expectations except it is short for hanging bath towels on. They hit the rack at the bottom when folded in half. That negates using the bottom shelf for storage of clean towels. 11/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shipping was excellent, all Product parts were packaged great and were all there. 10/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rack is attrative and easy to assemble. 10/05/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too small for my purposes I use bath sheets and this rack is too short to accomodate them. They drag on the floor. It is also a bit flimsy, not as sturdy as I expected. 08/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good appearance, fairly easy to assemble Have only owned since Dec. 2010 but very pleased. Good value. 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by useful guest room product Useful, attractive, and very easy to assemble-no tools needed. 09/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 It works I needed some place to hang my towels after bathing since the bathroom has no towel bars. It works but is not as sturdy as I would hope but for the money it works. 09/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value overall plain and simple but does the job and looks decent 08/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed! Attractive and functional towel rack. Directions for assembly could have been more helpful but otherwise an excellent product. 07/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 It was a lot more light weight than expected. Fits very well in my bathroom. 06/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Size does matter its a very good towel rack.very well built.its easy to assemble.If you have a very large towel i would recommend a bigger.This rack suits smaller towels 06/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but not very sturdy I bought this to put in my bathroom for a nice display. I didn't think to measure it and it is too wide actually to fit where I want it to go. I decided to use it as a blanket rack in my living room instead. It doesn't seem to be as sturdy as it looks either. Take my advice, measure the space that you want to use it for before buying. 04/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for small spaces Practical for 1 or 2 towels, with a nice shelf below for toiletries and hand/face towels. An added bonus is that it is easy to assemble. Sturdy and nice appearance. 04/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this product. Assembly was very easy. Once asembled the unit is quite sturdy. I have seen a comparable item in other stores for much more money. Great value for such a small price. 03/21/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so useful product This is shorter than I expected to be. You cannot put/hang your long towels. It is not worth the money. 03/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took 5 minutes to assmble, lightweight and sturdy, doesn't atke up too much space but gives you a real handy place for towels, etc. Looks expensive. 03/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I needed This towel rack was just what I was looking for. Just the right size. not super heavy but nice looking. The site to store was very helpful... 01/22/2010
1-30 of 45 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew359
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp