Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! A Decent Dresser for under $200 As someone who went to furniture store after store and couldn't find a dresser, I totally recommend this one! It is absolutely beautiful! I was 9 months pregnant and once my husband brought it into the nursery, I was able to put it easily together in about an hour. The only difficulty I had was that the backing did not have pre-drilled holes for the screws to go into the particle board. This meant you had to be extra careful when screwing them in so as not to angle it and go out the side of the dresser. But the wood parts are beautiful! The espresso color is very dark dark brown with just a hint of red and looks fantastic in the nursery! I bought it to match the Lauren crib and changing table as it did not have a matching dresser. Very pleased indeed! 03/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! Perfect Dark Espresso My husband and i bought this chest to use as a changing table. When we opened the box, it looked overwhelming with the number of pieces. But in reality it only took us about an hour or less to put together. The structure is very sturdy and heavy once assembled. The drawers fit in perfect and rolled easily. The color is very dark brown, which is what we were looking for to match our Graco Stanton espresso bed. It is a perfect match! Great chest for the price. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chest of Drawers This product is of good qaulity. It's sturdy and easy to assemble. It's beautiful when complete! 02/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size! This is a great deal for the price. It is the perfect height to be used as a changing table now and eventually a tv stand. It has plenty of room to store diapers, wipes, etc and movies. It did not take long to set up. The picture instructions were very easy to follow. The color is a little darker than the expresso crib that is a different brand. 06/19/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy this I never review things! In fact, usually I'm suspicious of negative reviews, and just chalk them up to people having too high of expectations. My husband and I bought this dresser to match our Graco Lauren crib and changing table for our daughter. They do match beautifully. However, the quality of this dresser is HORRIBLE. It's made from particleboard, which I expected, because everything is these days. And for the price, it makes sense. The knobs on all of the drawers do not stay in. If you pull on them to open the drawer, they pull right out. The drawers fall apart EVERY time we use them. We've tried everything to get them to stay in place, stay put together, and it doesn't work. My recommendation is: spend some more money and get something that isn't a piece of junk. I am going to buy a new dresser somewhere else because I can't handle using this one anymore. 10/04/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't bother buying. Loved this dresser at first but after a year the thing completely started falling apart. The middle dresser's front has fallen off on one side and the bottom has completely fallen off track and now doesn't work correctly no matter how many times we try to fix it. My daughter is only 15 months so its not like she is really hard on it, it's just not a long lasting piece of furniture. Really disappointed. 09/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very sturdy, am overall happy easy to put together, all materials were in good shape and of good quality. Only issue is with the knobs for the drawers, they do not fit snugly and come off the screws. This didn't matter to me since I was replacing the knobs with hand painted ones. 10/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfied and it wasn't that hard to assemble. 03/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I elected to have the item shipped to a local store for pickup (free). The item arrived before the estimated delivery date. My husband had no problem picking up the item or putting it together. It looks fantastic and goes perfectly with the Delta Houston Crib/Changing table in chocolate. For the price, it suits our needs and is a great value. 11/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good dresser for the money. I actually bought two of these to use in our master bedroom. The only complaint I have is that the drawers are not deep enough...the front of the drawers are deep but the sides and back are a few inches too short. Not sure why they designed it like that. It works well though and looks very nice...not too bad to put together either. 03/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for the price if you can afford a $400 chest then go for it, but if that seems a little extravigant then this is perfect. Obviously it's not made from real (although some parts are), but it's sturdy and looks great. It's for a babys room to use as a changing table and is just the right height. It will easily last the 10 years until she decides she wants a change. 06/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! My husband and I were so upset with this dresser, it is NOT sturdy at all. We are going to have to buy another one in a couple of years because I know for a fact that this won't stand up for that long! We got it to match our crib and it does match but I would have rather spent more money now on buying a real wood dresser instead of a particle board dresser. Also it was extremely hard to put together! I had to have help putting it together and it still took longer than the crib I put together by myself. Please don't waste your money!!! 03/30/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by you get what you pay for. cheap Bought the cherry dresser. It looks more like the Expresso color-very red-BLACK and no grain showing except for the top drawer (which does NOT match the fronts of the bottom two drawers). The top, front drawer panels and the front edge pieces are solid wood (some kind of soft wood). Two drawers had 3" scratch marks diagonally across the front. The left side panel of the dresser also had a scratch mark. The rest of the dresser pieces are particle board with a very black cherry colored PAPER on top. This easily chips off on the edges. The very back of the dresser is made from 2 pieces of 1/8" press-board. It is not masonite, rather seems more like a thick, ridged cardboard. The drawers appear deep, but are really 4" deep. It is only the front of the drawer that is taller. Assembly picture directions were good. All parts came with the dresser. It was packaged well. It took a long time to assemble. All things considered, it seems fairly sturdy. I'm presently reordering the same item in hopes that the drawer panels and top really come in cherry. If so, I'll replace the ones on the dresser that are black. We will see. 12/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks more expensive than it was Challenging to but together but worth the effort. 06/29/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by you get a little less than what you paid for Its easily marked so you have to be careful , the screws are easily striped , it can get really frustrating because there can be a more easier and efficient way than what the instrustions tell you , in one part of instrustions the picture is different than the product actually that happens multiple times but it isn't that bad . I finished mine with a couple missing screws since they became striped so I put them in the most important places and it works just as good LUCKILY ! So use choice of elimination and common sense and you'll be good. Good luck :) 01/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice chest the product 3 drawer chest is good,easy to assemble ,and looks nice to. 05/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dresser 2nd 1 I've bought Like the dresser, matches other espresso stuff well. Storkcraft prodcts are nice. The worst part of my buying experience is WAL-MART site to store my order went from Laurens SC to NC back to Greenwood SC 30 minutes from Laurens and it took over a week to do that. There system is very flawed especially if they want to compete with AMAZON.com. The only thing WAL-MART.com has going for it is the shipping is free. But like I said this is a very nice product I got one in my baby nursey and my 2yr old toodlers rooms 04/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the price For the price, this is a great little dresser! First, a few things. I ordered two dressers in black, and on both of them the inside pieces of the drawers, etc., were what I'm assuming is the espresso color. I found it odd, but I'm not worried considering it does not show from the outside. The drawers don't move the smoothest, although not terrible. With the negatives out of the way, this is not high quality, but is FAR from the pressboard furniture you usually see around this price range. The drawer faces, top, and sides are all very solid "wood" and are painted black. No laminate. Once we figured out how to put the first one together, the second one was a breeze. I am very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend this dresser to others, as long as you have realistic expectations for the price range. 02/28/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get something else Terrible quality. It was scratched in multiple areas. Instructions were wrong in some parts. One will not even close because the factory assembled parts were put together wrong. I will return it ASAP. I learned my lesson from this one. If you like quality this is not for you. I will attempt to upload a picture. 01/14/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Drawers get stuck The drawers come pre-aligned. One drawer works great, one sticks and the other will not shut without pressure. Major tweaking needs to happen to get the drawers to work. 01/13/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor construction. Flimsy and drawers get stuck. Returned it after we assembled. It wasn't hard to assemble and it looked fine, but it was so poorly made that the drawers couldn't pull in and out. The top one simply got stuck in the rails every single time. Every single time. So we took it apart and returned it. My kids have other furniture from Walmart, so I knew that I'd get a little bit of "what I paid for" but this item was exceptionally poor quality. We ended up ordering a pre-assembled piece for twice as much just to avoid the hassle. 01/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great nursery piece I did a lot of comparing before purchasing a dresser, and I'm definitely glad I chose this one. It took my husband 2 hours to put together, super simple, straight-foward directions. It's really sturdy - for the price, we were concerned it wouldn't be as solid as it is. It's a little bit shorter than I'd prefer, as I will be putting a changing pad on top rather than buying a changing table, but is still a good height. The drawers don't pull out as far as I'd like, but they are deep so will hold a lot of clothes (just may have to dig a bit for some that fall to the back). As a gift, I received a Storkcraft rocking chair and was worried the color wouldn't match up, but they are perfect together - glad I went with the same brand. 12/11/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks nice but Just had a new baby and bought the storkcraft expresso dresser to match with the crib. It looks great but scratches easily. Have to be very careful what you put on it. I hope it lasts for a few years but I have a feeling once the baby becomes a toddler it will be very marked. I'm going to see if I can get a pen from Storkcraft to fill in the scratches. 03/10/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice looking but not great quality This is a nice looking dresser that matches the Tuscany crib perfectly but there were 2 screws missing, the knobs do NOT stay on, and it's a bit flimsy. 10/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value! This dresser was a wonderful find! Not wanting to spend $300 for a dresser for a nursery this was a great alternate! And the nursery is beautiful! 09/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Dresser This is a very nice product - it did take me a while to put it together by myself (I disagree with the reviews that stated it was "easy" to put together - there were about 100 different kinds of little hardware and then the different pieces - it takes time and patience but if you follow the directions it will come together). The drawers roll nicely and it looks good in our nursery. 09/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the dresser, color perfect but... The finish nicked and scratched too easily. This was for a little boy's room and we wanted the dresser to last for a long time. I was afraid the finish would not stand the test of time. But, the dresser itself was very good quality and the color was a perfect match to the bed. I returned the dresser and will look for a replacement. 08/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by for my first great grandson this chest is just the perfect size and color. the quality is good and the fast service was a plus. i can honestly say i have never been disappointed in anything i've purchased from your web site or store. thank you 08/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Dresser I just received my dresser. We had it shipped to a local store so we were able to save money on shipping. My brother put the dresser together with no problems at all. It matches the Grace Lauren crib very well. It fits all the clothes, burp cloths and blankets for my soon to be daughter. May not last forever but a good purchase that can last her for quite a while if cared for correctly. Looks good and so much less $ than all the other dressers out there. Glad we went ahead and purchased it! :) 05/05/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality All of the cams are stripped, so the dresser is not stable. After putting the dresser together, some of the cams have actually started falling out. The drawers do not glide and the top drawer sticks every time you open it. I am going to try to contact StorkCraft directly about the problems, but will probably be returning this product and looking for something that will last until at least my baby is born. I am only 5 months. 04/17/2010
  • 2016-03-24 T09:03:14.635-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_10710732, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 37 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew370
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp