Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completes our Precious Planet nursery! This border is very easy to use and comes right off if you need to readjust. It is very colorful and truly "precious" print. It just absolutely made our daughter's nursery. We even toke pictures of all the animals and then projected them on the wall and hand painted them to continue the theme on top of the border. OUr nursery turned out perfect! 09/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Other precious planet border I was going to purchase this product but was nervous due to all the negative reviews so i decided to go with the cut out wall decals that were at my local walmart when i walked down the wallpaper isle i found a different precious planet border it has different colored circles with the animals in it i haven't been able to find this online or anywhere else but it looks great and completes my sons room so if your nervous about this one go to your walmart and see if they have the other before purchasing this one :) i have included some pics :) 05/26/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by EXTREMELY UPSET I needed 4 ROLLS of border for my baby's room. $80 later, this had better be the cutest thing I've ever seen. It took 3 weeks to finally get the item shipped to the store. My husband and I opened up the packages and EVERY single roll is completely USELESS. The printed side is STUCK to the back of the adhesive side, so when you try to unroll it, it completely destroys the print. Unbelievable. Not only do I have to return this now, I have no idea what border Im going to use in between the 2 colors I already put on the wall in anticipation of this actually working out as it should have. 04/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED this product!! I hesitated to buy it b/c some of the reviews were negative about it, but I took a chance, bought it and LOVE it! It looks so great in our baby room and is NOT at all transparent! It does not look cheap either! It looks very nice and it's SUPER easy to put up! We did it in less than 20 minutes. I felt it was a bit pricey but we ended up only needing 3 rolls to complete our room, so I returned 2 of them. All in all, not a bad price to pay when you can take it off in a couple years as the child grows out of it. 07/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it! I was contemplating getting this border because of the previous reviews I've read but, on the contrary, this product is AMAZING! I bought 3 spools for my son's room. My son has peeled it off the wall multiple time and I have been able to reapply it. It adheres to the wall really well and if you make a mistake and need to redo it, you can peel it off re-adjust it and apply it again, and it will remain tacky. All and all this is a great product!!! 06/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes the room! I really like this wall border. It really made a difference in the look of the room. I only wish that the borders were a bit longer. Our nursery is not a really big room and while I thought we could get away with 2 borders I needed about another 2 feet to complete it so had to buy 3 (which was a little annoying, especially since the cost seems a bit higher than other borders I have purchased in the past). It was very easy to put up too, much better being able to unstick and move than other glue borders I've used. I was worried when I read other reviews, but all 3 of the borders we purchased were perfect. No pattern came off or stuck to the backing and it seems to be adhering to the wall just fine, we haven't had to reposition or fix it at all so far. One other thing to mention though is that the colors are slightly different than the colors of the bedding and other accessories, but really it looked just fine once the room was all put together. All in all I am quite satisfied with the purchase. 11/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product...for untextured walls This border is really cute, much more so in person. It's easy to use. The only problem is that it doesn't stick to textured walls very well. If you've got even the slightest of texture to your walls, you'll have a hard time getting this border to stick. I found that going over it with a soft, but stiff-bristled brush after sticking it to the wall helps to seal the adhesive a little bit. (I used my vegetable scrubbing brush). And I wouldn't call it reusable either. It loses a lot of stickiness if you apply, remove, and reapply too much. So, make sure your measurements are done before you start, so you don't have to stick and unstick. Overall, very cute, and I love the way the room looks. But even on my barely-textured walls, I'm having issues with a few spots staying up. I even had to glue a couple of spots in corners and edges. 10/12/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by waste of money! For one, this border looks like it was printed off of a computer! It doesn't even look like real wallpaper! And two, it was only 12 feet long! I guess that's my fault for not reading the dimensions but I thought for $20 I would be able to cover more than 2 walls (which it didn't even cover that)!!! I definitely do NOT recommend wasting your money of this! 03/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by LoVe iT! I absolutely love it. I read some of the other reviews saying it was no good..Obviously I didnt listen to them. I loved the way the room turned out. It's so adorable. It was so easy to put on. The only downside to this product would have to be the length of the actual product. I thought it would be longer, I ended up having to order three extra rolls. In the end I definitely say it was worth it. 09/18/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was very hard for me to find any designs that contained Arctic Animals. I found the Precious Plant Collection to be all I was looking for in my new Nursery. It's cute but not to newbornish that you are not going to want to change it within a year. I just wish that the Border was a little taller/thicker, to make the animals a little bigger. It can be a little under powered if you have a larger room you are putting it in. But so far I am Extermely happy with the collection. More pieces are ordered and on the way. 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very bright and colorful 08/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Item Gives a wonderful look to our nursery, and went on without a problem. 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this border! I love this precious planet border! I have the precious planet crib bedding set so it matched perfectly. It was pretty easy to put up and it stuck to the wall with no problems at all. I think others had problems with the border sticking to the wall if their wall was textured. Ours was not. We decided to paint our son's nursery a blue and a light green color with the border being a divider between the two colors. We have received lots of compliments on the border. I would recommend it. 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Exactly as described and easy to install. An overall great value. 04/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Practical and easy to use. I have no experience with setting up a baby room, but my wife and I decided to set one up for our first baby. The wall accent is easy to use and reusable. So if I didn't get it right, I just peeled it off and readjusted. The only problem is that it took almost three rolls. I wish they had bigger rolls. 02/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good its good but its not enough for a whole room, so keep in mind that. I just used it in a corner. Colors are really nice and so far it hasnt peeled off, however when you put it use a clothing to push it very hard against the wall so that way you remove the air and it will stick much better. Also you dont have to add water to it, is just peel off the cover and stick it. 08/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sticks as promised My husband put this up in under 3 hours. It looks great! Sticks perfectly and can even be moved and repositioned easily. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE LOVE IT Its super easy to hang and work with i hung it by myself and it didnt take long at all and everyone who sees it absolutly loves it as much as my husband and I do. If your looking for something quick, easy, and adorable to use in your nursery I would definatly reccommend this. 07/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but doesn't stick I really liked this border for our nursery. It's very colorful and our baby loves looking at it. It really added to the nursery decor. HOWEVER, it only stayed up for about 5 days and now won't stay put at all. We're going to have to get some other type of adhesive to get it to stay. 07/02/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting ready 4 baby We are getting ready for the arrivel of our first baby. We wanted a room fit for either gender and this Fisher-Price Precious Planet was purfect. We also are using Fisher-Price Rainforest to add different colors & animals to the room. The art is the same in both designs so people wont be able to tell they are different. This border was beautiful and colorful for the babys visual appeal. 01/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Awesome Product The wall border is not only super nice, its made of good materials, the glue sticks to the walls just fine and it was a very reasonable price. 01/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A little pricey, but worth it! I saw this nursery theme in a magazine and fell in love with it! We designed our nursery before we knew we were having a girl. We wanted something neutral and something bright and cheery. We got it! The yellow we chose for the top of the walls looks great with this border. I would recommend this product. We didn't have any problem with it sticking together or sticking it to the walls. We put it up in October 2009, our daughter was born in February 2010 and it still looks as good as when we put it up! The only negative is the price! But, it was worth it! 12/14/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Buy I had to return this border to the store, the whole roll was stuck together. I read the reviews before I bought it and was hoping to be one of the lucky ones that got a decent roll. Save yourself the trouble, dont buy it. 08/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by didn't work Came all stuck to itself and we had to return it. Buy the precious planet applique instead! 08/01/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money! For a product that seems to always be out of stock is a waste of money! Along with many others when I tried to un peel the roll is peeled off the actual border. I would need to buy three rolls to complete the room and thank god I only bought one roll. I will be returning it today!!!!! The only good thing about this product is it's cute! 07/22/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by out of the 4 rolls one had to be returned unuseable as it was stuck to iteself. Another roll was a bit tacky at the start but was savalable. Easy to apply. 07/12/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great on Second Attempt We bought 3 rolls, got them home and was going to put them up and they were horrible. They stuck to each other so the picture was coming off. We returned them to try again and this time we shipped to out house next day, and they were great. I think the heat from the truck and the weather played a big part.. 06/29/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Design sticks to itself I ordered 3 in the mail despite the bad reviews, and was sadly disappointed when I received them. I opened them and found that they were stuck, and after peeling them apart, the design stuck to the adhesive. Poor reviews for this product. 06/12/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor, highly disappointed This border was very disappointing and paints a bad name for peel and stick wall borders. When it is unrolled for placement on the wall, the print on the paper sticks to the backing of the roll. We have used other beautiful peel and stick borders, but this one will be returned. 05/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it! I really liked this product, and it looked absolutely nice in my son"s room. Great for either a boy or girl. I chose for this to be delivered to me home and it arrived a day early! absolutely satisfied except I wish the price was a little cheaper. 05/03/2010
1-30 of 53 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew493
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp