Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this for soup This was awesome. My daughter wanted to take soup to school for lunch. So I bought her this one because she loves the color pink. She just simply enjoys it. Its also easier for me because all I have to do is heat soup up in the microwave and then put it in the container seal it up and it ready to go. 02/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!!! I've purchased several of the thermos for my kids to have hot meals at school. None of them kept the food even warm. I found these and read the reviews and decided to give them a try. They are wonderful, my kids came home after school and told me how hot their soup was! Now I put all kinds of things in them! Taco meat for soft tacos, speghetti, stew, soup, mac and cheese! If you give them a try, you won't be disappointed! FYI, I shopped around for the best price and Walmart was by far the cheapest. 11/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for toddler Although this is pricey (but cheapest at Walmart) it is well worth the money. I find it small enough to fit in a lunch bag, but big enough to hold enough to feed a hungry toddler. Easy to fill and clean with the wide mouth. I have found that so far it is easy to clean even if I don't get to it till many hours after it was used. 06/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! EAsy to clean and keeps things hot! We love it. I bought this for my 5th grader who was bored with sandwiches in her lunch. 01/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good thermos hint: for hot food to stay hotter longer, fill thermos with boiling hot water first, empty it and add your hot food. Same goes for cold, pop it in the freezer for 5-10 minutes. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT ! I bought one for my 6 yr old duaghter. She loves that,whatever I put in it in morning,it's still hot when she has her lunch in shcool. I put rice,chicken nugget, little pizza role,soup.She just loves lunch from home instead of purchasing from school. Then my husband told me he would love to have one too,well,I bought a blue one for him, everymorning,I heat up the Compell soup and put inside,along with his cold sandwich,he said now he always has real good lunch in work. I think they are perfect for kids's lunch and for some hot soup. 10/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 11yr old daughter loves it!! Best thing that could have happened for school lunch! 09/28/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Foogoo Thermos This thermos hold 10 ozs only. I take the Campbell's soup at hand to work for lunch and they are exactly 10.5 ozs. The first time I used it - I overfilled the thermos and it ran over. Once I learned the right amount - it fits perfectly. However, you do have to get the soup boiling before you put in the thermos in order for it to be just slightly warm for lunchtime. It does NOT keep your liquid hot for hours like the product label says - it's just barely warm 4 hours later. 03/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for little ones I bought this for my 6 year old kindergartner. She primarily eats hot foods, no sandwiches and definitely doesn't like the school lunches. My concerns were finding a thermos that she could open herself, since the lunch lady complained about having to assist her in opening her previous thermos. I just make sure I don't close it tight. This one works like the old thermoses...put hot water in it for about 5 minutes, then put the hot food in it. She says her food stays hot, she can open it herself, and pink is her favorite color. Win, win! 03/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by works Keeps my kid's food warm enough, not scalding hot, until lunch hour. One thing that could make it a step better, is if the inner part of the lid was made of metal, and not plastic. Although it supposedly doesn't have BPA, I don't like hot foods up against any sort of plastic. 11/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I love the Thermos I purchased. I bought 3 for my kids and myself. We love it. Keeps food warm for several hours.. Would recommend. 10/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Just Enough Perfect size for a young child. Not too much and not too little. Also seems to keep the temparature of times either warm or cold. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product I got this for my daughter in Kindergarten. heated up mac n cheese in morning and put it in and asked her how it was in afternoon..she said it was not hot, but was warm enough. I definitely recommend this product for someone who wants to keep the food hot for about 3 hours. (even though it says 5 hours)..worth the money spent. 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice food jar keeps food warm This food jar keeps the food warm at least for 3-4 hours. I usually pour hot water inside for 5 minutes before I put the food inside. We use this product daily for my daughter's lunch at school. It is made of good quality of material and it is easy to clean. I am happy with finding out this product. 09/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits easily in lunch box. Keeps food hot. 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is pretty good, I'm not sure if it will last for more than 4hours becasue i've only tested it up to 4 hrs and its just warm at the 4hr mark, not still hot. But warm enough for my 3 year old to eat her lunch since they dont require hot hot food anyway. I'm not sure if i would use it for myself since as an adult we usually like our foods hot. But overall, i think its a pretty good product. I've tried others and this one thus far seems to be the best. 01/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is good for school lunch I use it for my daughter's school lunch. It works very well. 10/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for school lunches!! I purchased this a few weeks ago for my daughter that is in first grade. She loves things like cheesy rice & broccoli, yogurt, Ramen noodles, pasta salad, SpaghettiOs, etc. Since we received this food jar she is so much happier with her lunches and I ask her each day we use the jar if the food was still warm/ cool enough for her at lunch and she has said yes (with a big smile) every time. I really like that I have so much more freedom in what I feel comfortable sending with her for lunch now. I plan on purchasing the blue one for my son who will start kindergarten next school year as well. If you have a child that takes their lunch to school all or even part of the time, I totally recommend this... it's great!! 09/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product We put mac and cheese in this at 7a.m., at 12p.m., not hot but really warm which is what we wanted. 09/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!! My daughter wasn't too happy about this at first considering that it is marketed as a product for toddlers but once we received it she was delighted. Although the lid seals very tightly, it is still very easy to open and the colors matched her lunchbox perfectly. After having multiple of these for her in the past, this one is by far the best. Well worth the money. 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for school lunches Granddaughter is very picky eater. I was having a hard time getting her to eat a decent lunch. Once I found this thermos that fits perfectly in her lunch box..problem solved. She now has warm mac & cheese or nuggets. Once I sent crab meat that stayed cold..she loved it! 01/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great little container. My children love that they can take soup or any item to school and it's still warm to hot. Love it! 10/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute and handy I bought this to pack in my granddaughter's lunch. It has worked out well so far and think it is functional and cute 10/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good I use it for my daughter's lunch to keep the food hot. It's okay. She's only 3 so it packs enough food to fill her up but it wouldn't for me (an adult). I make the food piping hot so by the time she eats it it's pretty warm so it works well I'd say. 10/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really great product! It keeps food stay warm for hours. I just wish they'd make them a little bigger. 09/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE IT!!!!!! I LOVE THIS THERMO!!!! I think I'll get another one. 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by useful hot snack container I use the container to pack warm snack for my granddaughter after school and on the way to her gymnastic team practice. She loves it. 04/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product. Brought it recently. Pleased so far 04/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It really works! I've used it with mac and cheese, ravioli and soup. I pack my childs lunch at 8:15AM, lunch is at 12:15PM and so far her food has been kept hot. Easy to clean and looks good. Nice thermos that works! 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product for life Perfect. Keeps my daughters lunch hot till lunch. Before it was getting cold and she wouldn't eat it. No red sauce staining with the stainless steel. Fits perfect in lunch bag. A product that we have for a life time. Will purchase one for my son when it is time for school lunches. 01/25/2011
1-30 of 51 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew316
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp