Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It really works! It really does keep the food HOT until at least lunchtime (I haven't tried for longer), and I love that it's not plastic and safe to eat out of. Great that there is no need for a microwave!! I'm really glad that I bought it, even though I was feeling like it is expensive, it's woth it. 02/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second Purchase This is my second time to purchase one of these. I bought my first one to store my daughter's milk in when she was a baby. It kept her milk warm for about 8 hours! I loved it so much I knew I would buy another one for my son to take to school. I would highly recommend this to everyone. 07/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! I have been using this product for about a week now, and I am so glad I bought it. I heat the food up in the morning and it is still warm over 5 hours later!!!! when they eat lunch. Amazing. I think I will purchase more as a back up. I have put everything from chicken, hamburger patties (cut up) and pasta in it, and the kids say that it is still warm when they eat it for lunch. Lifesaver!!!! Wish I had known about it sooner 09/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Purchased this for my 7-year old to use to supplement his lunches from home. Found it after I had bought a "Mainstays" food jar for around $4.... which didn't keep anything warm for more than a half hour. We've only use this Foogo food jar a few times, but so far we've had much better luck. Made easy-mac one day & it was still warm at lunch time. Look forward to using it much more in the next few months. 08/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep the food warm I bought this product for my son's lunch. I packed his lunch about 5:30am and his lunch time is 6 hours later, his food stays warm even macrooni cheese. Before i put his food in thermos, i always put hot boiling water in it for few mins then discard the water and put your hot food. He always finishes his food now. Every penny worth it. 11/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this container. It allows me to create breakfast and lunch for the baby and send it to daycare and it remains warm. Easy to clean, abit bulky, but great to have. The size is perfect. 06/26/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Food container for kids Hot food can be keep 4 1/2 hour (I fill hot soup from 7 am for my son, and the temperature of the soup is still between hot & warm at his lunch time at 11:30 am and, my kid seem to like the design of FOOGO. The only draw back is the cap is hard to clean if greasy food getting dry and stuck inside of the cap. I prefer the Thermos Vacuum Insulated 16 oz Food Jar with Bowl and Spoon for easy clean and keep food hot longer (7 hrs). However I couldn't find a bright color of this type for kid and my son hate black or navy blue color. 11/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good sturdy thermos I brought this thermos for my son's lunch since his school doesn't offer hot lunch. I tested this product and it does keep food warm for at least 5 hours. I also like this thermos because it's compact and can fit inside my son's lunch bag and it's durable (stainless steel) and sturdy so now my son can have hot lunch at school during the winter months. I highly recommend this thermos! 12/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but small I bought this for my first grader. I used it three times now. It keeps the food warm. It is solid. I only wish it is bigger. 03/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent lunchbox size thermos, perfect for sending hot food to school. 10/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy I'm so glad that I bought these. I can send my kids to school with hot lunches! And, they stay warm for lunchtime! They don't leak either. 08/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought this for my Kindergartener, and he loves it! He no longer wants to buy hot lunch at school but opts to take soups in his thermos! What a life (and money) saver! 08/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Read about the product on the walmart website and purchased it. My children are very happy now as they get to eat warm/hot lunch. I pack lunch for them in the morning and it still quite warm until lunch time and they finish all the lunch now. Thank you walmart for the good price too! 04/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product great product. keeps food very hot or cold for hours. I use it for kids lunches and it keeps the food hot. 03/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kids like it Well made, and the rubber trimmed top makes it easy for small hands to unscrew the lid. If you want food to stay hot for more than a couple hours (from leaving home until lunch time) it needs to be SMOKIN hot when it goes in the thermos. Cold foods probably work better because you can freeze the thermos before filling it. 03/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really keeps food warm I make lunch at 8:00 in the morning and my sons tell me it's warm by the time they eat at 11:55. I really like that it's all stainless-steel on the inside, dishwasher safe, and BPA free! 02/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by just be aware that it is small kids like it. Cleans easy. It is just smaller than I thought it would be. My kids can eat a whole can of Campbell's soup, but this only fits in a little more than half of one. 12/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Foogo 10 oz. food jar I bought these food jars for my kids lunches. They like to take soup, mac & cheese in them for lunch. Whatever you put in them, it stays warm until lunch time. 12/07/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not What I Expected I thought it would be bigger so I could use it for myself bringing lunch to work since I don't have a microwave. I had to return it the minute I got it in store. Was very excited when ordered and disappointed when I got it. Fits half a glass of food probably not more. 10/05/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great little Thermos I used this while manning the Boy Scout Christmas Tree Lot. A hot lunch outside on a cold day was a nice change from the usual sandwiches! I filled the Thermos with really hot water first, emptied, then filled with hot food to help it stay as warm as possible. Great product. 12/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Well Thermos works just as described and keeps my daughter's lunch warm. It's not as easy to open as her previous lunch thermos, but I like the fact that it's BPA free. I checked this thermos out on 3 web sites before purchasing at Walmart.com. Not sure why all 3 stores only sell it online and not in store... 07/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a great product This is the great product and my kid loves it. It keeps the food warm (obviously). It looks smaller than expected, but it's great! 03/25/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not insulate well. Compared with a similar jar bought from Target for $1.00 more for their thermo properties by pouring hot water into both and measuring the temperature after 5 hours. The Target one which is actually made by the same manufactuer is 13 degrees higher. Returned. 10/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too big for young kids I ordered two of these, the blue for my 6 year old son and the pink for my 4 year old daughter. I was hoping this would fit in their lunch bags so they can have a hot lunch from home every now and then at school. I didn't actually try these containers to see if it keeps anything hot because I immediately decided to take them back after opening to find that they are much larger and bulkier than expected. I wish they made something similar for younger kids, this is just too large for that age range to handle on their own and definitely too expensive for what you get. 11/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good I did fill this up with boiling water and waited for about 5-10 minutes before adding my piping hot meal for my kids. My youngest, who ate lunch about 3 hours later, said her food was still hot, but my daughter who ate her lunch 5 hours later, said her food was barely warm. So, it's not too bad, and about the best I've found so far. 08/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I couldn't believe this thermos kept my sons food warm for up to 5 hours. AMAZING! Love it! 06/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I was leery at first when I saw the name Foogo food jar for this thermos. I bought two for both my children. They have taken soup in them for school lunch. I asked them both how warm was their soup when they went to lunch, which is at 11:00 to 11:30 for one and 12:00 to 12:30 for the other. Both of them said their soup was really nice and warm when they went to eat. I really am glad that I got two of them as they work wonderful for school aged children. One thing I do before I put the soup in them is to let them stand a few minutes with hot water to get the container nice and warm. These are a great value if you carry your lunch. I would recommend them to all. You can't beat the price either for these thermos's. 04/04/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not keep the heat Very hot meal or almost boiling soup after 3h gets completely cold, does not keep the heat at all... Returned and to be forgot! 02/06/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by this jar keeps the food warm as it claims, i always add hot water for 5 minutes in the jar then drain the water and add food. it stays warm for couple of hours. great buy! 02/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with this food jar- great quality- kids very happy with them too. Nice grip material on the top which makes it nice and easy to open and the same grippy material is on the bottom which makes it stay in place. Most importantly finding that it keeps the food warm as it says. Sent the kids to school with their lunch and they told me it was still warm when they opened it. I'm happy with this purchase. 01/30/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:19:11.432-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_10669919, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 39 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew489
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp