See All Reviews
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great semi auto air rifle I have fired about 400 rounds with this and am very pleased with the accuracy and operation of the gun. You will definitely need to by extra speed loaders as Crosman only supplies one with the gun. Be aware that what you get from crosman is the rifle, a magazine and one speed loader. There are no pellets or C02 cartridges shipped with the gun. It's too bad that Walmart doesn't stock the speed loaders (since they sell the rifle). 08/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The 'best' CO2 multi-shot rifle on the market. I was very pleased with WalMart's handling of my Crosman CO2 rifle. It was easy keeping-up with my order and it arrived within the timeframe given. There was no damage to the package in transit and I am delighted at the performance of the Crosman 1077 Rifle. This is my second Crosman purchase but not thru WalMart and I highly recommend the Crosman 1077. 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by affordable repeater pellet rifle holds 12 rounds. wish it was a little more powerful, great for target shootn n the back yard. only includes 1 loader and one clip. Have fun!! 06/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be careful of this gun Purchased this for my daugher with a nice scope so she can start learning to shoot and be comfortable around firearms. She is 7. Removed the iron sights and placed a 4X32 scope on the rifle. This rifle is super accurate at 40-50 feet. You can split a mini carrot in half at that distance. No joke. The gun is very powerful the first 20 shots then the CO2 starts to decline. At 40 feet a standard pellet will penetrate 1/2" OSB board and the head of the pellet is poking through the backside of the board. The DOWN side to this rifle is that it jams and misfires ALOT. We purchased the pellets that the manufacture recommended-they jam. We purchased other pellets from different manufactures and they jam. Misfire and jam roughly 20% of the time. Almost every time you change the CO2 cartridge the gun will misfire on the first couple of shots. Called Crosman and they said after more use and after the breaking in period this should go away. Other than that the gun is awesome for a kid. It is lightweight and the barrel isn't very long. Just our .02 for whatever it is worth. We paid 75.00 for the gun new so we really can't complain. Just be wary. 01/11/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for shooting targets, Not small game. When I bought this pellet gun nearly a year ago, I thought it was a really good idea. A gun that can shoot repeatedly is way better than only being able to shoot one at a time and then having to reload. After having this for a year, I can see that it's not the case -- IF you're wanting to hunt small game with it. But if you're just looking for something to shoot targets with, this is pretty useful. I'm 15 and bought this a while back. Many of my friends have pellet guns and we often go out and hunt birds, squirrels, rabbits, and other small game. One of my friends has a single shot, break-barrel pellet gun that I have used and hunted with many times, so I can compare them very well. First off, there is a problem with the logic of the Repeat Air that I have found out after hunting with both kinds of pellet guns. When buying this gun I thought, like many people, that if I miss, I still have 11 other rounds to shoot to kill [the bird]. Though in reality, what has happened is not that. If you get close enough to a bird with your shot, but miss, its most likely going to fly away (Even if you're the best shot in the world its impossible to hit a flying bird with this gun.) If your shot is far away, it usually doesn't fly away. So with a break barrel, you'd have time to reload and shoot again 90% of the time (This is from experience again, not assuming). There's more problems with this gun. The CO2 leaks out over time. So you can't go out one day, shoot 20 rounds, go home, and 2 days later shoot the rest. If you load in a CO2 cartridge you're going to have to shoot all 60 (or however many it says you can get out of one CO2 cartridge. You only get about 40 powerful shots and then it starts to decline.) But if you're just looking for a gun to go out, set up some cans and shoot, its perfect. You don't have to reload and don't have to worry about the lack of power. But if you like hunting, you're better off with a break-barrel. The initial cost of $60 isn't so bad. But once you factor in the cost of CO2, it gets pricey after a while. Its around or a little below 700 FPS I believe, and for the cost of CO2 you might as well go with a 1200 FPS break-barrel because after about a year it'll be the same price as you would have spent in CO2, only a more powerful gun. So again, this gun is really useful if all you want to do is shoot at targets like cans. Don't have to reload and don't have to worry about the cans running away. But if you're into going out with friends and hunting birds, squirrels, and rabbits, its not the most efficient. I always found myself taking a shot with my friend's Crosman Phantom .177 Break Barrel Air Rifle. Yes, Crosman does make good quality Pellet Guns, though they went with the Cheap and Easy Sale route on this one. Consider what use you have of the pellet gun, and that'll help you make the decision on what kind to buy. 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great value I have several Crosman air guns including pistols and rifles. The 1077 is well-made and accurate right out of the box. It looks and feels like a 22 caliber rifle (the design is based on the Ruger 10/22 semi auto). The rear sight is adjustable for windage and elevation, the receiver is grooved for a scope or red dot sight. The magazine holds a 12 shot clip and I was able to shoot 4 clips without any appreciable loss of power. Highly recommended for shooting tin cans and paper targets. Possible small pest control with the proper pellet. 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great co2 rifle for anyone who loves to shoot. After reading reviews about the horrible trigger pull on this rifle I wasn't expecting much. The gun is a pleasant surprise. Trigger pull is very manageable and accuracy at 30 feet was great. I would recommend this gun to anyone young or old who is looking for inexpensive shooting fun. 04/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does exactly what it was made for...It will This airgun, at this pricepoint, does what it was made for: backyard plinking and casual shooting practice. It will give you a fun time, it will improve your trigger control, sight picture acquisition, and stance. It would be more fun if it came with more clips; these must be ordered separately from elsewhere--Walmart does not sell them even on-line, and Crosman charges more than the independent airgun houses. Incidently, this is NOT a semi auto at all in the sense that the CO2 BB guns are; your trigger pull rotates the round clip and cocks/fires the mechanism--it's a double-action revolver with about a six-pound pull. Accuracy at 30 feet is about one-inch groups, but deteriorates in rapid fire as the CO2 must be given time to equalize between shots. Spaced shots give you 20-30 full-power rounds before the powerlet starts to deteriorate; forty to 60 shots per powerlet are possible. For the price, it's a fun gun! 06/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crosman Service equals NO SERVICE! Gun did not work out of the box. Contacted Crosman via phone (4 times), then e-mailed only to receive a reply that someone would contact me to see if they could remedy the situation. Waited a week then returned the product to Walmart. It is now two weeks later and I have yet to here from Crosman. I ouldn't buy or recommend anything they sell baseed on my experience. Walmart was more than helpful, maybe they instruct Crossman on how to do business. 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ordered product based on the great reviews. Walmart got it here in time for Christmas. My 14 year old son loves it. Great rifle....very accurate and powerful! 01/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great gun for everthing "I hunt and shoot targets with this gun and it is awesome" 06/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by i bought this airgun off the internet.i did not get a walmart reseat. now i have to send it back to the crosman corp.. now i have to pay shiping and hope for a return. 12/31/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for laying down some cover fire If you want to shoot a small target from more than 6 feet away, get something else. This airgun is best used to lay down a lot of lead in minimal time. I found the quality of the rifle to be very good. It is solid and feels like a 'real' gun. It is not plasticky like a lot of other airguns in its price range. I found the quality of the CO2 cartridge determines the quality of shooting. There is a technique to getting the CO2 in properly, and you must be fast when tightening the threads. The first few shots might be weak, then the last ones are very strong. Some cartridges I couldn't even get the pellets to leave or they'd jam in the barrel. On other CO2 cartridges I could shot 36 pellets (3 mags) and it felt like shooting a .22LR rifle. Accuracy? It is roughly accurate to within a three inch radius at about 25 feet, again depending on the CO2. Precision strikes on the letters of a soup can aren't going to happen, but mowing down the can in four seconds is. This thing is fun to shoot as fast as you can. Just point and pull. It lays down a barrage of lead, and if you have extra mags ready it is fast to reload. That is the fun factor. Out of 24 CO2 cartridges half were awesome, half were duds. Also, this airgun is louder than a spring or pump up type airgun. It is quiet enough to shoot in your backyard in the neighborhood without disturbing your neighbors though. If you want to have fun get a 1077. It isn't hassle free, but when it works it is a blast to shoot. 10/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total Disappointment We were so excited to receive the repeat air gun. When we opened it up and put the CO2 cartirdge in it wouldn't fire. After trying for over any hour we decided to try another cartridge. The 1st CO2 had leaked all the air out. After replacing with another cartridege it still didn't work. We ended up returning it to a store today. Now going to try another model. 09/16/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by good gun for hanging on the wall I received the air rifle very quick via FEDX and was very happy with the item. I had to purhase a box of co2 cartridges and a can of pellets before I could use the gun (why isn't this supplied by the manufacturer?). three days later I got the supplies, placed the co2 as directed into the gun. Before I could get the co2 completely tightened into the gun, the co2 expelled, emptying the co2 cartridge. Figuring I did something incorrect, I again followed the instructions and again the co2 expelled. I called the manufacturer the next day (they are only open from 8-5 edt). We went thru the procedure (very simple to load the co2) and once again the co2 expelled. They immediately said they would send a replacement and a lable to return the defective gun. Ten days later the replacement arrived. I placed a co2 cartridge in the gun and it would NOT puncture the tube end. I called Crosman again, we went over the procedure AGAIN. I followed their instructions, repeating each step. It still would not release any co2. I was instructed to tighten the end nut with a coin, testing the gun every quarter of a turn. It still wouldn't release/fire and the end nut was as tight as it could get. They said they would send another replacement etc. The bolt was so tight I could not release it to remove the co2 cartridge, so I left it in there, put the gun back in the shipping box to await another shipping label. About six hours later I heard a popping sound in rapid order. I traced the sound to the pellet gun which was now releasing the co2 in a machine gun fashion. I took the "popper" to my garage to let it do its' thing. If the next gun is as bad (I will now have to get more co2, but I do have healthy supply of pellets) as the first two, I will request a refund. Sidebar: The product says DO NOT return to the seller (Walmart in this case) but to call them. Walmart says to return any products to them. I suppose I should have just returned it to Walmart and found a different gun, perhaps a pump vs a co2. 09/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Buy!!!!! I just got this Friday. I bought it for my daughters. What a disappointment. We carefully read the directions and after about 20 shots it finally fired off a pellet. Then it was one pellet every three squeezes of the trigger. Changed the air cylinder and it wouldn't push the recommended pellets out of the clips. It will be going back to the store. I know Crosman says don't take it to the store, let them make it right. They should have built a better air rifle. No more items from Crosman for me. 09/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk I have several Crosman air rifles and they are great air rifles. This rifle will not even puncture the CO2 cylinder so returned to store. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Air Riffle Have shot about 100 pellets and it is great. No jams, no problems, plenty of power and accuracy. 08/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jams This gun would not work out of the box. Constantly jams. Have ordered another one to see if it was just a fluke since the other ratings were good. 07/25/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not purchase! When I looked about buying the rifle it did not say do not store CO2 in rifle. So you either have to shoot until its empty or just open the chamber and let the CO2 go. It will shoot 108 shots before the cylinder is empty. When you load the rifle on average it would take 3 shots before it would operate at max. performance. If you stopped for more than 10min of firing it would take another 3 shots to get back to max. performance. After 2 weeks the seal went out in the compressed gas tube and it would vent all the gas as soon as it became punctured. I returned the rifle back to WalMart. The rifle was a very neat rifle when it was operating properly. Acurate fast enough to kill a squirrel and quiet enough you could shoot in the house through the window if needed. And like it says as fast as you can pull the trigger it will shoot. 07/12/2012
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.