See All Reviews
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for shooting targets, Not small game. When I bought this pellet gun nearly a year ago, I thought it was a really good idea. A gun that can shoot repeatedly is way better than only being able to shoot one at a time and then having to reload. After having this for a year, I can see that it's not the case -- IF you're wanting to hunt small game with it. But if you're just looking for something to shoot targets with, this is pretty useful. I'm 15 and bought this a while back. Many of my friends have pellet guns and we often go out and hunt birds, squirrels, rabbits, and other small game. One of my friends has a single shot, break-barrel pellet gun that I have used and hunted with many times, so I can compare them very well. First off, there is a problem with the logic of the Repeat Air that I have found out after hunting with both kinds of pellet guns. When buying this gun I thought, like many people, that if I miss, I still have 11 other rounds to shoot to kill [the bird]. Though in reality, what has happened is not that. If you get close enough to a bird with your shot, but miss, its most likely going to fly away (Even if you're the best shot in the world its impossible to hit a flying bird with this gun.) If your shot is far away, it usually doesn't fly away. So with a break barrel, you'd have time to reload and shoot again 90% of the time (This is from experience again, not assuming). There's more problems with this gun. The CO2 leaks out over time. So you can't go out one day, shoot 20 rounds, go home, and 2 days later shoot the rest. If you load in a CO2 cartridge you're going to have to shoot all 60 (or however many it says you can get out of one CO2 cartridge. You only get about 40 powerful shots and then it starts to decline.) But if you're just looking for a gun to go out, set up some cans and shoot, its perfect. You don't have to reload and don't have to worry about the lack of power. But if you like hunting, you're better off with a break-barrel. The initial cost of $60 isn't so bad. But once you factor in the cost of CO2, it gets pricey after a while. Its around or a little below 700 FPS I believe, and for the cost of CO2 you might as well go with a 1200 FPS break-barrel because after about a year it'll be the same price as you would have spent in CO2, only a more powerful gun. So again, this gun is really useful if all you want to do is shoot at targets like cans. Don't have to reload and don't have to worry about the cans running away. But if you're into going out with friends and hunting birds, squirrels, and rabbits, its not the most efficient. I always found myself taking a shot with my friend's Crosman Phantom .177 Break Barrel Air Rifle. Yes, Crosman does make good quality Pellet Guns, though they went with the Cheap and Easy Sale route on this one. Consider what use you have of the pellet gun, and that'll help you make the decision on what kind to buy. 05/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great semi auto air rifle I have fired about 400 rounds with this and am very pleased with the accuracy and operation of the gun. You will definitely need to by extra speed loaders as Crosman only supplies one with the gun. Be aware that what you get from crosman is the rifle, a magazine and one speed loader. There are no pellets or C02 cartridges shipped with the gun. It's too bad that Walmart doesn't stock the speed loaders (since they sell the rifle). 08/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The 'best' CO2 multi-shot rifle on the market. I was very pleased with WalMart's handling of my Crosman CO2 rifle. It was easy keeping-up with my order and it arrived within the timeframe given. There was no damage to the package in transit and I am delighted at the performance of the Crosman 1077 Rifle. This is my second Crosman purchase but not thru WalMart and I highly recommend the Crosman 1077. 10/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be careful of this gun Purchased this for my daugher with a nice scope so she can start learning to shoot and be comfortable around firearms. She is 7. Removed the iron sights and placed a 4X32 scope on the rifle. This rifle is super accurate at 40-50 feet. You can split a mini carrot in half at that distance. No joke. The gun is very powerful the first 20 shots then the CO2 starts to decline. At 40 feet a standard pellet will penetrate 1/2" OSB board and the head of the pellet is poking through the backside of the board. The DOWN side to this rifle is that it jams and misfires ALOT. We purchased the pellets that the manufacture recommended-they jam. We purchased other pellets from different manufactures and they jam. Misfire and jam roughly 20% of the time. Almost every time you change the CO2 cartridge the gun will misfire on the first couple of shots. Called Crosman and they said after more use and after the breaking in period this should go away. Other than that the gun is awesome for a kid. It is lightweight and the barrel isn't very long. Just our .02 for whatever it is worth. We paid 75.00 for the gun new so we really can't complain. Just be wary. 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by affordable repeater pellet rifle holds 12 rounds. wish it was a little more powerful, great for target shootn n the back yard. only includes 1 loader and one clip. Have fun!! 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We purchased this pellet rifle for our son and myself to do a little can plinking in the back yard. We're both avid hunters. We own several fire rifles and pistols and other air/nitro piston rifles, other bb/pellet pistols. This rifle is great, accurate, good power, about 25 quality shots from a C02 cartilage. From 50 foot shooting the Crosman wad-cutter pellets we get 1" to 1.5" groups. It is a little rough on the C02 but it beats pumping the daylights out of a gun every time you want to shoot it! 10/08/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for pests! The repeater function is great! The ability to get off 12 shots without reloading is definitely a plus. 11/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great value I have several Crosman air guns including pistols and rifles. The 1077 is well-made and accurate right out of the box. It looks and feels like a 22 caliber rifle (the design is based on the Ruger 10/22 semi auto). The rear sight is adjustable for windage and elevation, the receiver is grooved for a scope or red dot sight. The magazine holds a 12 shot clip and I was able to shoot 4 clips without any appreciable loss of power. Highly recommended for shooting tin cans and paper targets. Possible small pest control with the proper pellet. 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does exactly what it was made for...It will This airgun, at this pricepoint, does what it was made for: backyard plinking and casual shooting practice. It will give you a fun time, it will improve your trigger control, sight picture acquisition, and stance. It would be more fun if it came with more clips; these must be ordered separately from elsewhere--Walmart does not sell them even on-line, and Crosman charges more than the independent airgun houses. Incidently, this is NOT a semi auto at all in the sense that the CO2 BB guns are; your trigger pull rotates the round clip and cocks/fires the mechanism--it's a double-action revolver with about a six-pound pull. Accuracy at 30 feet is about one-inch groups, but deteriorates in rapid fire as the CO2 must be given time to equalize between shots. Spaced shots give you 20-30 full-power rounds before the powerlet starts to deteriorate; forty to 60 shots per powerlet are possible. For the price, it's a fun gun! 06/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great co2 rifle for anyone who loves to shoot. After reading reviews about the horrible trigger pull on this rifle I wasn't expecting much. The gun is a pleasant surprise. Trigger pull is very manageable and accuracy at 30 feet was great. I would recommend this gun to anyone young or old who is looking for inexpensive shooting fun. 04/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A powerful little rifle. Met my expectations of a CO2 rifle. Seems to be very accurate. U get quite a number of shots with the cartridges. Put a big scope on it for plinking. Lot of fun in the back yard. 03/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Air Riffle Have shot about 100 pellets and it is great. No jams, no problems, plenty of power and accuracy. 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, inexpensive, accurate repeater. I bought this rifle about seven years ago. It has never jammed. I always use quality RWS pellets. The bright front sight insert is helpful for aiming. Just yesterday I hit a soda can at 45 feet 10 of 12 shots consistently. Sometimes I hit all 12. My sons love this rifle as there's no cocking or fumbling with pellets. I never let children handle lead pellets I always load the pellet magazine for them, they aim and fire. This rifle uses CO2 cartridges which when purchased in a 40 pack from Walmart can be very inexpensive shooting. I normally fire about six magazines or 72 pellets before replacing the CO2 cartridge. A note about CO2 air guns. If you fire them fast your pressure drops a little. I try to always give a few seconds between shots to maintain constant pressure and accuracy. Please, always wear eye protection when shooting any air gun. Lastly I finally purchased extra pellet magazines from Walmart three magazines for about four dollars. Can't beat that price. 06/27/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by rear sight? I think the rear sight may have been a little loose when I received the air gun. I remember looking at it when I first got it and it was straight. I gentle set it down on the carpet and that may have tweekd it. Overall good buy 02/25/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for laying down some cover fire If you want to shoot a small target from more than 6 feet away, get something else. This airgun is best used to lay down a lot of lead in minimal time. I found the quality of the rifle to be very good. It is solid and feels like a 'real' gun. It is not plasticky like a lot of other airguns in its price range. I found the quality of the CO2 cartridge determines the quality of shooting. There is a technique to getting the CO2 in properly, and you must be fast when tightening the threads. The first few shots might be weak, then the last ones are very strong. Some cartridges I couldn't even get the pellets to leave or they'd jam in the barrel. On other CO2 cartridges I could shot 36 pellets (3 mags) and it felt like shooting a .22LR rifle. Accuracy? It is roughly accurate to within a three inch radius at about 25 feet, again depending on the CO2. Precision strikes on the letters of a soup can aren't going to happen, but mowing down the can in four seconds is. This thing is fun to shoot as fast as you can. Just point and pull. It lays down a barrage of lead, and if you have extra mags ready it is fast to reload. That is the fun factor. Out of 24 CO2 cartridges half were awesome, half were duds. Also, this airgun is louder than a spring or pump up type airgun. It is quiet enough to shoot in your backyard in the neighborhood without disturbing your neighbors though. If you want to have fun get a 1077. It isn't hassle free, but when it works it is a blast to shoot. 10/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pellet rifle! Works great!! Fun for target practice and works on those pesky varments that tear up your yard! Good price! 12/31/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Crosman 1077 Hard to find a more fun pellet gun for under seventy bucks. The 1077 is a small, light, fast firing gun. It'll get about 40 good shots from each co2 cartridge. Order 3 extra pellet clips, and you can keep shooting without pausing to refill the clips. My 1077 was accurate right out of the box, with half inch groups at 25 feet. The trigger has a pretty long pull as it rotates the clip before firing. Be careful not to pull it halfway and the back off or you'll end up with two pellets in the barrel. The heavier Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum .177 Caliber Pellets (10.5 grains) are more accurate in my 1077. This is my third and least expensive pellet gun and far from the most accurate, but it's really a fun gun. I use this gun for target shooting and plinking, it's not really powerful enough for hunting. 12/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a very awesome pellet rifle. When I received the rifle the only assembly required was loading the speed loader and placing it in the magazine holder and putting it in the gun and then inserting the CO2 cartridge in the holder. The rifle was quiet accurate out of the box. 05/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great repeating air rifle Operated perfectly out of the box. Sights did not need any adjustments, and the rabbits are running scared! 10/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great little target shooter This gun is a great shooter.Easy to load and shoot. 01/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected I bought this for my son and when he opened it he said that it exceeded his expectations. He said the appearance, weight and feel were great. He has not had an opportunity to use it yet. 12/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Air Rifle, with a few flaws This gun is made well except for one or two things. The "Magazine" and speed Loaders are somewhat lightweight in their design and dont have the sturdy feel of the rest of the rifle. It would be great if it was still available with a wooden stock/body. After some fiddling with the adjustable rear sight the gun seems to shoot fairly accurately and I was able to shred a bullseye from about 35 feet away with about a 1 1/2" spread from the 12 shot mag, I like the "fiber optic" front sight. I am unable to comment on its accuracy from greater distances until I can get to a more open area to shoot. Trigger pull is not excessively hard and it can shoot all 12 pellets as quickly as you pull the trigger, buy more speed loaders for faster reloading/more enjoyment. After firing through 4 co2 cartridges, (at 80+ degrees) it averaged exactly what Crosman rates it at: 48 strong shots per co2, then drops to nearly zero power after that. I dont feel the velocity is quite as powerful as the rating of 625 FPS, (the soup can test only netted one side holed and slight dents to the far side) but have only tried 3 types of pellets so far, maybe with a lighter load it may shoot faster/harder. At the Walmart price this guns seems like a pretty good product and I would recommend it for back yard plinking/target shooting. 09/12/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good rifle! Its a keeper 05/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice pellet repeater, also a very accurate rifle This is an awesome air rifle. I really like the pellet rotary clip, very smooth and no jamming. The rifle is light and it's easy to handle. It is also very accurate, if you like to see it shoot then check it out at my channel in YouTube, just search Amateur Air Gunner. You really can't go wrong with this rifle especially if you can find a deal on it. I mounted a scope on it and I can hit a golf tee at 30ft. you can see it at my channel if you want since I can't attach the video here. 01/17/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool little air rifle! Works great, easy to use. Very user friendly, surprisingly accurate. 07/25/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Crosman 1077 Very nice little rifle for the money your investing into it. Love the fact that it feels like I'm holding a Ruger 10/22. Great for plinking and target shooting, wouldn't use it for shooting small game though. Perhaps if Crosman incorporated the 88 gram co2 they could have ramped up the power to do so but this rifle is for back yard fun and that's what it does. 06/10/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good for learning I used this to teach my 8 year old Grandson to shoot. Works great right out of the box. Good size for a 8 year old not to big. 06/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great plinker Worked well . I get about 50 pellets per cartridge. It's fairly accurate with pellets not as much with bbs and anyone can use it. Be sure to buy the 3 pak of magazines. 05/24/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast & Fun This semi-auto CO2 powered rifle is lots of fun and easy to handle. It's light, and feels good in the hands. With additional clips you can slam and fire as quickly as you want, the limit being the cartridge. This is the second 1077 I've owned. Loved the first one for target shooting and got the second because I still had clips. Watch for cartridge leaks. 12/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun gun to shoot I wished it was a little more powerful, but overall a great pellet rifle. I have had this gun for many years and I just bought another one of the exact same model. I own it because you can fire off 12 shots as fast as you can pull the trigger. No pumping or reloading. I can get about three good speed loads (36 shots) from one CO2 before the power drops off. I use it to chase off the squirrels from my bird feeders. I don't shoot the squirrels, I hang a two liter bottle (about half full of water for weight), a few feet from my bird feeder. I shoot the plastic bottle and it scares the squirrels away. Plus it is fun target practice as it is a 100+ foot shot. Buy extra speed loads as the gun only comes with one. 05/19/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T09:24:26.212-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_10664972, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 70 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew331
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp