Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by there's better out there After hours of searching, this can seemed to be perfect for recycling households. It seemed to be a good deal for the price. It was annoying that you can't open the lid with your hands- you have to use the pedal. The inner trash can also broke within the first week. I walked into Wal Mart a week after purchasing this and there is now a mainstays can that is more durable and has a notch in the lid so you can open it with your hands if you so choose. It is only $59! Needless to say, the first one went back. 05/06/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dented can I never got a chance to use this product. Since the other reviews mentioned the cracked bins, I took the trash can out of the non-damaged box and noticed that the front part of the can (metal) was dented....so returned it...even though the bins on the inside of the trash can were fine! 04/11/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by delivered damaged I had mine delivered site to store and was disapointed to find that one bin was broken when I got it home. It must have been packed this way as there was no other damage to the item?? I will order a replacement as I can see it is otherwise a good product and fits in my kitchen perfectly but I am annoyed by the inconvenience. 01/27/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY I ordered this product for the first time over a month ago. When it finally came into the store I raced down to pick it up. I got it home and one of the inserts was cracked. Disappointed, I returned it to the store and reordered. Same problem AGAIN. I gave it one more shot as I am serious about getting my family to recycle more often. I have just come home from the site-2-store in my area with my THIRD garbage can - This one is cracked too. I feel like even if I do get one that is in perfect condition - this too will eventually crack because of the obvious lack of quality materials. The irony here is that this product is supposed to help with waste and all they have managed to do is fill more landfills!!! 12/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 saving money we were paying $70+ dollars for trash pickup but now that i have my new bin i just take my recyclables to the local recycle center in town and it does not cost a penny. it looks stylish in our kitchen and we love it. it helped me make the recycling decision much easier. i would recommend this bin to eveyone . we love it 02/20/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by like but has some problems I really like that this has 2 compartments for trash and recycling but my inner bins did come cracked so i put an apoxy on it so it didn't break off. I like that you can only open with foot pedal because i have young kids who want to play in the trash. I wish you could get replacement inner bins though...due to cracking..cause the outside looks great! 05/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by recycling center I needed to declutter my kitchen area since I was tired of looking at huge bags sitting on the floor filled with plastic, glass and papers. Item was shipped, in tact, nothing damaged. The bin looks nice, easy to use, a bit small and doesn't hold big items, overall looks better than a bunch of plastic bags on the floor. Size wise I would say you can fit 10 2 liter soda bottles in each compartment. 03/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by You get what you pay for (in a good way)! I purchased this item about a month ago and picked it up via site-to-store. No issues with scratches, dents, etc. The stainless steel finish is fairly high quality given the price of the unit. The bins inside have metal handles on them which are handy when you need to empty the recycling bin (we don't use a liner for that bin). Other reviewers have said that you can't open the lids by hand, but I've found a work around for that. The lids do not shut all the way when you use the pedal unless you press down on the tops yourself to force them shut. I leave them as they fall naturally (lids stick up about a 1/2") and can then lift them open myself if needed. The pedals are a bit flimsy because they're 2/3 plastic and 1/3 metal. The center part of the pedal is metal so hopefully that will help with durability. I use stainless steel polish (same kind that I use on my kitchen appliances) to keep this trash bin looking new! 01/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unfortunately, this product arrived assembled incorrectly. Since this was our 2nd attempt to purchase it (the first shipment got lost somehow) we decided to have our handyman see what he could do. He took it apart and re-assembled it and it works great now. 12/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Designed and Very Practical I was a little concerned that the "trash" side was smaller, and we would have to take the trash out more often. However, we are making fewer trips. First, I think the square shape provides more space than our previous cylinder can, and second, we are putting more of our trash in it rightful place, "recycling." This can has made recycling a normal part of our lives. Additionally, this can fits perfectly at the end of my cabinet. It's clear that the designer intended it to fit here because it's the exact right size and doesn't use up more space than necessary. I really love this trash can. 10/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product; but expensive Needed 2 section trash can (one for trash & one for comingled recycle). This looks good ; but is rather expensive. Ordered thru internet & delivered to store without a problem. 10/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recycling Bin - Great Value, Product I ordered this recycle bin so that I would have seperate sides for trash and recycling. It was also important to me that my labrabor (who loves to get into things) not be able to get into the bin. I received the bin through store to store shipping about 1 week after I ordered. We looked at it in the store to make sure it wasn't damaged (because of other reviews I read) and it was not damaged in any way. It was exactly what I expected and a good value for the price. My Labrador is unable to get into the bin (due to the foot petals) which is also a plus :o) I have been using the bin for about 2 weeks now and have not had any problems. 10/20/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 Dual Trash Can Ordered online for pick up at store. Arrived in a timely manner. Checked the article in the store to be sure of no damage. All ckecked out ok. The pedals look a tad cheap and the the brushed metal wrapping is very thin but overall it is working well so far. 10/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by could be bigger, arrived warped, but met our needs It could be bigger, but meets our needs and couldn't find a bigger one. The only issue is it seemed to be warped on the front. It isn't too noticeable but can if looking for it which is why we think one lid doesn't close all the way. 10/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice looking Great product! I would of liked it to be around 10 gallons instead of 8 gallons per container. 09/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by love this bin Ok so I read the reviews here about damaged deliveries, broken product etc and decided to go ahead anyway. I am glad I did. I had been trying to buy this product in store for months but every tie I saw one it was dented. This arrived with one very minor dent on the back. Not much bigger than a nickel. As it was the back I decided it was fine. The bin is a good size for my wife and I and I like the colour coded pedals for guests to know which waste to put where. Overall I would like to see this made a little more resistant to bumps and knocks but I like it. 08/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by sleek, ok amount of space Nice look about it. It looks like it should be spacious on the inside for your recyclables but it tends to fill up fast; the buckets inside are narrower than you would think. It is nice that they lift our of the unit for easy removal of recycling and compost. I use a "gree" bag for the compost bin to eliminate mess. 07/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Trash Can/ Recycle Can My husband and I recieved this bin for Christmas and it exceeded our expectations. We no longer have the waste of space of using two different cans for trash and for recyclables and we were very surprised at how big this was inside. It is also deep so it hides the rim of the bag inside completely which makes a nice and neat look. We have recieved complements from almost everyone who has walked into our kitchen on how nice our bin is, and that is not something people usually tend to comment on. So far, we are very pleased. 01/13/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not durable This item arrived broken from shipping. Is not durable enough for continuous use. Metal is sturdy, but the rest is made of cheap plastic that broke when used. Not worth the money at all. Go with one that is made of all metal parts. 01/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely loooooove this product...definitely worth the money. It's perfect...just the right size, exactlly what I was looking for, and blends really well will all of my stainless steel appliances in the kitchen. A great purchase...great job Walmart. 12/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great; Works great We bought this bin about a month ago. We are very satisfied with the product. I love the color coded peddles - makes it much easier for the kids to determine which bin is for what. We have not had any problems with the durability of it, but we're only a month in... I like how you cannot lift the lid up - you can only us the foot peddle to open it - very handy for little hands that like to rummage! It is a bit pricey but we used the site to store feature so we didn't pay for shipping on top of the cost of the bin. I would recommend this product if you have brushed steel appliances in your kitchen. It matches ours perfectly. 10/20/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Proves well for New City Recycle Our city just started a new recycle program. I bought this to put redeemable aluminum cans in one side and other recycleables for the city in the other side. Our regular trash goes in our regular garbage can. Works great! Looks great in our kitchen! 08/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's great... big enough that we don't have to take it out every day. i'm very happy with it! i would recommend this garbage can. 06/29/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for Recycling I was tired of having 2 seperate trash cans cluddering up my kitchen. I looked everywhere for an affordable double bin trash can. This can works great for recycling and looks nice in the kitchen-not too big not too small. The foot petals do bother me a little as other reviews have mentioned and I wish the lid was designed where you could just lift it if you want, instead you HAVE to use the pedals. The can is very flimsy, when you wipe it down the stailess dents in and then pops back out. Not a big problem for me but if you have dogs or children it could get permanently dented. Overall, I'm happy with the price, the double bin feature, and the apperance. 04/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Value for the Price You'll get what you're paying for with this product...and that's not a bad thing. The two bins are a little smaller than a 13-gal can but the bin fits very well in the space we have in our kitchen. While the lids are a little on the flimsy side and the connection between them & the foot pedals doesn't feel rock-solid, that's all just fine with me considering the price. If you want top-of-the-line materials and a robust feel then go spend the extra money on high-end product. I'm perfectly happy with this one. It's meeting our needs without killing our budget. On an important related note: I was very pleased with the site-to-store process and the WM associate's willingness to let me unpack the bin at the store to check for damage (none found). A few of the other reviews note receipt of a damaged unit. All in all, I'd certainly make this purchase again. 04/05/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a disappointed!!! I thought it was just a fluke that there were two reviews saying one of the bins were broken. So we ordered the trash can anyhow. Well long and behold, we got a broken trash can also. It was the right side of the trash can. It looked like the trash bin fell in to the metal can part and cracked the bin. The metal is kind of flimsy. I honestly think I’m just going to return the can and look for a different product!! We are really disappointed!! Especially after spending 100 dollars for trash bin. 04/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I had been looking for! I looked all over our town for something like this. It is a little pricey, but much cheaper then other brands I saw the the internet. 03/05/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product I like having separate compartments for waste and recycle items. I also like that there is a foot pedal to open the lid for each compartment. I had a similar item prior to this purchase where you had to press on the lid to get it to open. The lid on the previous item broke after 3 months of use. I thought the product was a little expensive given that there were no special features outside of having two compartments and I only paid $60 previously. 02/24/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great size Most of the double bins I looked at were way too small. This one is a great size, only slightly smaller than the wastebasket I was using. The color coded petals are helpful too. 02/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great trash can This recycling trash can fit great at the end of the counter. The width worked great with the depth of the cabinetry. The stainless finish looks fantastic with the appliances. The size is good for trash and recycling. Would highly recommend it! 01/07/2009
1-30 of 33 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.