See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great workout I like this product, the workout is non-stop and I feel like I was really getting a good workout. It is a moderate strength workout, it keeps your heart rate up and is challenging, especially if you increase the kettle ball weight. I have tried at least a hundred exercise workouts over the last ten yrs and would say this is in the mid to high range of the better ones I have done. I recommend trying this. 12/28/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by exercise I am a senior citizen and was looking for a easy way to exercise. This Kettlebell is fun and easy. I recommend it for any age. You can also order "Absolute Beginners Kettlebel 123 DVD" from walmart. 09/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works I am a kettlebell beginner so I have been doing the 20 minute express workout 3x per week. The instructions are pretty easy to follow. One added bonus is I was having problems sleeping and since doing the workout am sleeping like a baby. 07/17/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by HARD FOR ME TO REVIEW The work out video is a "5" star. The kettle bell program is a "5" star. The kettle bell is a "5" star. However, I have one huge problem with the kettle bell itself. The area across my knuckles is wide (not fat). I wear a size 8 glove. Anyway, because you have to put your hand thru the kettle bell handle, rest it in your palm and then flip it, it really hurts going across the top of my hand. Therefore, it did not meet my expectations; hence a "1" star. If you wear less than a size 8 glove, ladies, BUY THIS SET. Excellent program, and value. I am going to give mine away as a gift. 11/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! They offer a Kettlebell class at my gym for $99.00. I thought that was way too much so I did my research and decided to purchase one. I received my Kettlebell on 5/21/2010 and started using it on 5/21/2010 and I must say that it's the best workout ever!!! I'm a gym nut but nothing and I mean nothing compares to the workout a Kettlebell. I plan to stick with the 5lb one that came with the kit until I'm ready for something heavier. I have never sweated this much in my life!!! If your order this, you won't be disappointed. 05/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by help with exercise This product and DVD tape are easy to use. I often do not exercise as I should because of limitations relating to Multiple Sclerosis which I have. I bought this product to use in my own home to exercise with and love it that "I" am in charge of how much I exert myself depending on how I am feeling from day to day, depending on how I am feeling. I do not have to travel anywhere to do what is needed. Although I do not appear disabled all the time, some people appear to disapprove when they see me stagger or stumble when I walk and move. 04/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Workout EVER I have ALL my friends buying the kettlebell kit. I completed 20 mins out of the 45 min video, and was unable to do so again for 4 days. The muscles in my legs and chest received such a easy but effective workout. LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! One of my friends lost 2 inches off her hips in less than 3 weeks. 01/24/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by I thought it was strictly a Kettlebell workout. This workout video is just ok for me. I expected more of a kettlebell workout. This is a mix of kettlebell and exercising. I "grew" out of the 5 lb Kettlebell in about 3 workouts. 10/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is perfect! I got this set a few weeks ago and it is the best in-home exercise I have ever done and a tremendous value. It takes about 45 minutes to do the regular workout, including warmup and stretching. It gets me sweating within the first five minutes and all my muscles moving but because it has a beginner and advanced routine at the same time (one girl is doing the beginner moves the whole time) you can take it hard or easy as required. It has about 6 segments that mix using the kettlebell and doing cardio without the kettlebell. I haven't got bored yet and I've done it at least 12 times in the last three weeks. Some of the advanced moves can be a little hard on the knees, so if you have knee issues, you will want to do the beginner moves on the lunges. 08/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Killer Leg workout I got this because I love the Firm workout tapes. I wanted to try using a kettlebell for my arms. I didn't find the arm part to be challenging enough. I think I need a heavier weight. My legs however, KILL ME! This workout is loaded with squats and lunges. I found the handle of the kettlebell to be too small to hold with both hands like the woman in the dvd. Towards the end, my hands got so sweaty that I almost through the kettlebell through the tv! So be careful!! A super fun workout that will definitley shape your legs...not sure about your arms. 01/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great workout This is a good workout - you have 2 to choose from on the included dvd . I have only done the longer one, so far, but it really does get your heart pumping and your muscles will be sore. The only problem I had is the handle on the kettlebell . I wish that it were just a bit wider because even though I don't have huge hands it would be easier to handle and hold. Other than that, I am very happy that I purchased this and look forward to using it for some time. 09/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really enjoy this workout but the kettlebell is a bit small across my hand just as a few others said. I do wish it was just a bit wider. The first time I did the workout I did not like it. I felt her instructions were not that good. The second time it was easier and I enjoyed it a lot more. I was able to keep up with her because I was slightly more familiar with it and could anticipate the moves. So, at this point, I would say the only negative is the size of the kettlebell. I try to be more careful so that I don't injure my hands by keeping it stable. I now have 5 different workout dvd's so that I can constantly use different muscles and this one is still in the mix! 12/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 lb weight This product was a great addition to my workout, very easy to use and my daughter wants one too! 03/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent workout. 04/25/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Review... DVD good...Kettlebell Small handle Good workout DVD but Kettebell handle is toooooooooooooo small. Need to purchase Kettelnetics bell or another generic 5lb kettelbell to go with workout. Their kettlebell is only go for exercises where you don't have to flip the bell. I have small fingers and it even scrapped mine. 02/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Got this kettlebell and DVD set to use at home, and it is a great value. The kettlebell is tiny but works well and the DVD has both short and long workouts. It's meant for women to use though, as I'm not sure the exercises would work so good for my husband! 10/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Workout! Such a good workout with smooth transitions. I'm not one of the "naturally coordinated" where dance and aerobics just comes natural to me so this workout definitely worked for me. It incorporates the kettlebell nicely with cardio. Good for any fitness level. There were a lot of complaints regarding the size of the kettlebell handle but I didn't think it was a big deal. Is it small? Yes, but it's not going to stop anyone from completing the routine. 09/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!!!! I love it This work out program is great. I have the cement filled kettle bells (5,10,15) and they are lightweight compared to the cast Iron 5lb kettlebell. So worth the price. I no longer use the cement filled. I love this work out. Great and quick results too. 07/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handle too Small This is a solid kettlebell that comes with a very good workout program. Problem is the handle is way too small making it difficult to use properly. I have seen other 5 lb. kettlebells with large handles making gripping it far easier. It is a good value in that it costs less than most other kettlebells, but the small handle is a deal breaker for me. I would recommend spending the extra bucks for a better kettlebell. That being said I am keeping it as I feel the workout video is worth the price I paid for the kettlebell. 03/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I wanted something different in my exercise routine and the kettelbell is great.. easy to use and I feel it... 03/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by SWEAT SWEAT SWEAT I am a beginner, and The first day I've done this makes my Body sore the next morning, I can really tell it's working.. you can choose the Full time or the express w/ is 15-minute workout. Really makes me sweat like a pig, you need a face towel for this workout. Will recommend 03/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Bargin I had noticed an info commercial on TV for the Kettlebell work out. A friend recommended the firm kettlebell workout. It was so easy to order and have delivered to the store. It comes with a 20 min workout and a 45 min workout. Kettlebell & DVD included at a fraction of the cost of the one I saw on TV. Love it! 10/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good product I just got the product and have only done the 20 min workout, it really gave my legs a workout. It is fine for the price. I am not great at exercising but did find the video easy to follow. Would recommend to others. 10/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good good instrutions on learning and usuage 10/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value I love this video and kettle weight! This is a great workout...definitely worth the price. I instantly started feeling a difference. 09/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by kettlebell - 5 lb Although this is a worthy exercise plan, the five lb. kettleball is too heavy for me to start off with. I would recommend those who have not exercised regularly or are in the older generation start with a 3 lb. kettlebell 08/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product I enjoyed both the 20 minute & 45 minute workouts and each was very intense. They trainer also gives you the option to do the workout using the beginner moves or the expert moves. This is not a good workout if space is tight. The 5 lb ball is a good weight for beginners. Overall I would recommend this workout. 08/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny! Time really flies with Kelsie's extraordinary cueing and timing. You'll really sweat and love that you'll notice results within a few workouts. Great total body workout and the five lb. kb is quite effective to start with comfortably and grow from. I'll look for and anxiously await her next more advanced kb workout. 07/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE IT The weight was a little heavy at first but now it is just great. I am following the exercises with the CD and they become easier each day. I would definitely recommend this product. 04/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by liking using product so far I am using the product and looking forward to seeing the results in change in body with the kettlebell soon 03/30/2010
1-30 of 43 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew80
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp