Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by finally!!!! FINALLY i have something that puts my baby to sleep without needing me to lay with him. the sounds are very soothing to him and he seems to love watching the projection until he falls fast a sleep!! get it if anything, for the price! 05/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTLY BEST PRODUCT I'VE BOUGHT I bought this when my son was 4 months old he'll be a year old next week and I have used this every night. Never has going to bed or nap time been a problem. When I lay him down his eyes go right to it and then looks at me as to say " come on turn it on already" . Two minuts at the most and he's asleep. This is the only "baby" product that I bought and can still use every day and I'm sure I will be for many months to come. Buy it its worth the money! 08/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommend I have been researching mobile for my coming baby, and i also did a lot of price comparison, Wal-mart online shop(USD 37) actually is about USD 8-10 cheaper than other shops ( other shops is about USD 45-48), so i ordered it straight away. The dolls of this mobile look very cute and music sounds relaxing & soft too, there has been some complains about the noise, but i think it is acceptable, for me just mostly for the heart-beat mode, the noise will be obvious. And i was told that baby actually used to noise when they were still inside the womb, so i guess it is ok. I particularly like the projector function, it looks really pretty and sweet. Beside, having a mobile its a big bonus. 07/19/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Expected I cannot recommend this mobile because I ended up returning it. It is cute, sturdy enough and I like the remote feature, however, the music is very faint and the images are overly large and unidentifiable. Except in complete darkness they aren't very colorful. The hanging mobile toys also cast large dark shadows on the mobile as they passed in front of the projection light making it even harder to see the projected images. For $50, I'm going to try a different make. 07/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by little one likes this I like this product, the sound is faint but I don't really want something very loud normally when I turn this on she is asleep or about asleep and I don't want something over powering, my daughter like to watch it & sometimes falls asleep watching it. 08/13/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by I wanted to like it.... but I was mighty disapointed in it. First, the projector part is great when mobile is off, but when it is attached, the baby can barely see the pictures. It looks better on the outside of the dome then the inside where the baby looks!! Secondly, the music is VERY low. Loud is quiet and soft is barely audible. And finally, I have my baby in my room with me and so is her crib. I set it up, put her under it, and when she was entertained, I turned on my tv to check out DWTS and the mobile turns off anytime I hit any button on the remote. My Satelite remote and the mobile obviously run on the same fequency with no way to change either. :( So for me, three strikes and you are out. Within 30 minutes I took it out of the box, assembled it, tried it out, and put it back in the box. Soo disappointed :( 04/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended I don't usually write reviews, but this product deserves much praise. I got this as a gift for my baby when she was 3 months old (when she switched from the bassinet to the crib). My initial thought was that it looked cheap and gimmicky, but my daughter did NOT agree. She LOVES the sounds and the lights, and I swear those silly little stuffed animals are her dearest friends. She literally squeals with excitement when I lay her down at night, yet after about 3-5 minutes, she's asleep to the sound of the ocean. At about 4 months old, she figured out how to turn the mobile back on in the morning by hitting the buttons with the palm of her hand, so I get to wake up to a happy baby squealing with joy in the morning as she watches her "friends" dancing above her! She is now 6 months old and still enjoys it as much as she did that first night. 01/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed We bought one for our newborn and it worked fantastically up until the 3rd or 4th month, then the motor started clicking and it would send the moving-picture off track and would wake the baby up so we called Fisher Price (who are really great to work with btw) and they sent us a new one, only to have the new one do the same thing a few months after use. So is it a great idea and creative crib mobile? Absolutely, but by durability standards its lacking... 01/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Works for <6 months My son loved this mobile. Until the motor died. I tried changing the batteries but there's still no movement. I even checked the settings to make sure it wasn't an operator error. So I went onto Fisher Price's website, and guess what? I wasn't the first one to have this problem. I didn't even use it that much, just when when he got really fussy it would soothe him to watch the animals rotate around and around...now I have to buy ANOTHER but this time will be a different item. Here's the website so hopefully you won't make the mistake and buy it....read the reviews... http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=7171&e=product&pcat=precious_planet_all&pid=48400#reviews 01/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter's addiction!!! Ok, I usually don't write reviews, but I could not pass on this one... I received this mobile as a baby-shower gift and started using it when my daughter turned 2 months old and moved from the bassinet to her crib. We've been using it as a projector after she turned 6 months. We've taken it to all our trips, and there is no way my daughter is falling asleep without it. She just turned 2 years old last month and this projector is still a must for her bedtime. Thankfully, I was able to attach it to her toddler bed as well. I've attempted to wean her off of it as we are expecting another baby in a month and I didn't want to buy a new mobile. After 2 tough weeks of night-night time nightmare I gave up and gave it back to her. Wonderful product, very durable! We definitely got our money's worth out of it! 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My baby is only 2 1/2 months old but seens the min. I installed the mobile on her crib, and turn it on she love it and gets mesmerized by looking at the projection from the mobile and the music calms her down when she is fuzzy. the best part is that when she gets older I will be able to remove the unbrella and she can see the projections on the celing. 08/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it This is a great mobile, I Love that it has a control so when it turns off and your laying down you can turn it back on, love the music and the the projection and the dangling toys. Only negative thing is the music is very low and that it turns off and on when changing the television. 07/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Expectations I read the other reviews on this site before I bought this mobile, and was skeptical about getting this. But don't take those other reviews seriously...this mobile is AWESOME! My 3 month old cannot wait to lay in his crib and watch it. He stares at it from anywhere in the room. It does have some shadows as the animals move across the projection, but I actually think he likes watching the shadows too! The music and heartbeat sounds are his favorite. It plays for 20 minutes which is a perfect amount of time. But if he's not asleep when it shuts off he whimpers for more, which is handy with the remote. I can use the remote from my bed across the hall! There are two levels of volume, but we find that the lower level is plenty loud, I can even hear it from the next room. I use the heartbeat sounds as white noise without the projection when I lay him down. It was easy to assemble, and attaches very well to our crib which has thicker side rails. I'm pleased that I'll be able to use the projector after he's outgrown the mobile part. I'm sure we will be using this mobile for a few years....well worth the extra money for this excellent product! Love all the precious planet products. 07/11/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by I wish I hadn't gotten so excited over this!!! I wish I hadn't gotten so excited over this!!! Despite the fact that this mobile has "boy mobile" (because its mostly blue)written all over it I was still so excited to get it home and set it up for my baby girls crib! I figured because of the description of what it did, she would love it. NOOOOOOO!!!! I think the sound on the mobile is TOOOOOOOO soft! You can hear the motor rotating the canopy around, better than you can hear the music. The nature sounds feature is the most audible feature on this product. I was really trying to like this crib mobile but I jus cant make my self keep it for the price I paid and the quality I got for the price. I mean, at least the features you are buying the mobile for should at least be satisfying for the you and the baby and to say the least, we were not! 05/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mobile and Direct TV I enjoy watching my daughter look at the animals go around and around. It was exactly as expected and more. I had to swap out the batteries at about two months because it was used so much. My only disappointment in this product is that I am a Direct TV customer and when turning on the TV with the remote provided from Direct TV the Mobile turns on as well. Which may explain the reason for having to change the batteries. Also, you can look at it as a plus like having an extra Remote for the Mobile. 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 5 month old daughter loves this! I have a 5 month old girl and she absolutely loves this product. When I first turned the projector on she was fascinated with it. She will stare at it for minutes. This product was definantely desighned for babies. She also tries to grab and reach for the toys thaty are displayed on the mobile, which she can easily accomplish. I have her mainly in a play pen and it easily hooks up to the side of the play pen. You do not have to have a crib to attach it too. The only problem that I see with it is that it requires size D batteries which can be quit costly and also they seem to last about 3-4 days and that is probably becasue I constanly use the projector. This toy definantley soothes and calmes her to sleep. Great toy. The box does say that the mobile should be removced for ages 5 month sand up but I see no problenm with her it helps her to develop her hand eye motor skills. 12/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Cute Easy to Assemble.. Nicely made... Son loves it 02/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I never write reviews, but for this item I had to! We bought this item yesterday, and it was so easy to put together! I didn't even have to read the instructions. I only had to look at the pictures on the booklet. (four D batteries or the large ones to operate.) It reflects animal images on to the top of umbrella, it has to sets of volumes with different sounds and music. It also comes with a remote that you can can press from a different room and it would start playing. My baby loves it! She always wakes up crying to food, so I left her underneath it and I heard no cries while making her food, she also for the first time fell asleep, right now as I type alone in her bed. She never fell asleep on her own, always while feeding. The minor scratch does not bother me because it works fantastic! I think it has a sensor that when the baby's asleep it stops on its own but Im not sure. What I do know, is that after 20 minutes it stops on its own. I SOO recommend this, this could be a great gift too. Great job fisher price 09/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so sure about this... I bought it for my 5 week old since hes a velcro baby and wont leave my arms for a second, so that i could shower or do a few chores and keep him happy at the same time. (nevermind that I have 4 other boys! 2 that are special needs!) Well I bought it at the store after picking it out online, so that I had it faster and without paying shipping... The walmart by here had like no selection so im surprised they even had it. It cost more in the store. Like 48 bucks. I honestly didnt really want to buy this one because I dont think the precious planet stuff is very cute. I was always a huge fan of the aquarium stuff with my other boys and with this one I wanted to buy him the rainforest stuff. (aint been able to for lack of funds so been using hand me downs from people mostly) so I really wanted to buy him the rainforest mobile but it dont do much. so I decided to buy this one for the features it had, even if i wasnt too into the looks. The first time I laid my son down under it, It took him awhile to look straight up and see it, but once he did he seemed pleased but it held his interest for only a minute and he fussed to get back up. The sounds might of kept him happy but they are way way way way too low. I cant hear them AT ALL so I know he cant hear em real good. I cant tell whether the mobile blocks out the projection or not but im sure it does somewhat, & the pictures are definitely too big for the canopy. So it would work better on a ceiling when they are older. Its more cheaply made than It looked on the box, so I wasnt too happy about that... I just laid him down for the second time under it, he was good about 5 minutes. now hes fussing to be let up... and this time id made sure to lay him under it when he was at pass out stage and tired... so even with him exhausted, he only laid in there 5 minutes. rather than falling asleep at it. Part of our problem too tho is because its SO LOW we cant hear when it goes off. We have to keep his door closed and locked when hes in there because our autistic son, and since the volume on its non existent we cant tell when it goes off till hes crying. :( ugh. All in all im pretty disappointed. I havent decided whether to take it back or not. I would just keep it hoping he got into it when older but being money is so tight, I cant afford to buy him something else unless I do take it back, so I probably will to find him something he likes. Like a gym or a used swing. I did however order him (and me!) a ten dollar sound machine for when we sleep. We both love nature sounds, I usually play them off youtube for us. That will help him sleep but I had wanted something that would also entertain him when he isnt sleepy. If I keep it and he likes it, Ill update later. 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!! this mobile is by far one of the best things that we have bought for our son! the heart beat helped my son to get used to sleeping in his crib instead of in bed with me and my husband. and the picture show lasting so long gives me the extra time in the morning to get ready. what makes it even easier is being able to turn the mobile back on just by using the remote instead of having to lean over the crib where my son can see me, just for him to get fussy that i am not holding him. i have zero complaints about this mobile and i have recommended it to every expecting mom and new mom that i know. i LOVE this mobile!! 10/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great mobile to grow with My 3 month old daughter loves this mobile. I love the remote and projection feature. Only thing I would change is to have the remote have all the options to operate the mobile. The one button remote only turns the mobile on/off but does not allow the options to switch music or effects. 07/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves it! I seen this at the store and I thought it was neat so I bought it for my son. He absolutely loves it! It helps put him to sleep when I have my hands full and keeps him occupied. I love how he smiles everytime I turn it on. The only thing that bothers me about this product is my T.V. remote turns it on and off while im going through channels and changing the volume. Other than that I find this product really helpful. 02/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good I have been looking for a mobile that fits my crib which is a DiVinci Parker style, for several months with no luck until I came across this product. It was very easy to install and fits perfectly. My son enjoys watching the mobile and listening to the music and sounds. My only complaint about this product is the motor that turns the mobile seems excessively loud. Other than that we love this product! 11/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to have even for good sleepers! I'm a first time parent and my husband and I were looking for something to distract our daughter when we put her down or when she wakes up grumpy. She sleeps really well but sometimes just doesn't want to be put down. She is also afraid of the dark. We decided on this mobile and set it up yesterday for the first time. Our daughter loves it! She is 2.5 months and just stares at the moving animals. The projection also gets her attention and the light helps keep her calm at night. The heartbeat mode is a great transition between falling asleep on me and being put down. We also like that the music is nice and soothing and not tinny like a lot of baby toys. The first sound setting is quiet but at night it's great and when there's background noise the louder setting is great. I love that you can change the volume and the mode (just music to music and mobile etc) without the sound turning off. We haven't tried the remote yet, although it looks like it has to be line of sight with the mobile. Also, the mobile attaches really well to our sleigh crib which is great since so many mobiles need a standard flat side. We LOVE it! 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by veryy entertaining My son, now 3 months, loves this mobile. I put it on for him and he laughs plays long enough for me to get a few things done. The remote doesn't work I'm not sure if we just don't have the batteries in right or what,haven't had a chance to check, also I find it strange that the switch to turn off the mobile doesn't turn it off I click it back and forth and then it turns off, again haven't had a chance to look into that. Very happy with the product! 07/02/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Speakers busted! Purchased this mobile a few months ago and when I purchased it the "loud" speaker was already busted, but I decided to keep it b/c the "low" setting was loud enough for me. Well, about a week ago the "low" speaker busted! I have read other reviews with the same problem. I am going to take it back and exchange it in hopes that I get one that isn't a "lemon". 04/30/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Broken Used it everyday since my son started sleeping in his crib, but the mobile and projector stopped working within 2 months. We replaced the batteries and that didn't fix it. It was a gift, so I can't complain too much about the expense, just wish it would work again. Going to have to buy another one, maybe something different so it doesn't happen again. what should I do with the broken one? toss it or donate it? 12/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the product! This mobile is wonderful, it was super easy to assemble! I did it myself and it took prolly 5-10 minutes. I gave birth to my son just over a week ago and he has just started to keep is eyes open for longer periods of time and when he is "awake" we will lay him in his crib and play his mobile and he just stairs up at it until he falls back asleep. I love the fact that you can turn off the spinning or he music, and the light! Along with the fact that you have the senser that you can controll the on/off butten on the mobile, so if your baby is crying in his/her room, you can just hit the butten(provied it's on or by the door) and not even go into the room and disturb them!! Great idea and well worth the money! 09/26/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We thought this is a good buy but is not. Sound is really faint even with new batteries. The projector effect not as clear as we expect. 05/08/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty funny. 10/09/2011
1-30 of 238 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.