Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 701 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this bed My 16 month old daughter loves this bed! We were a little concerned that she may not stay in it (she's never slept in a crib). It took her dad about 30-45min to assemble. Once it was up she immediately jumped in and laid down. Good sign! It is very low to the ground which makes it very "non intimidating" for little ones. She gets in and out of it herself. The color and quality are excellent. It looks more expensive then it was. In fact, it matches my bedroom set perfectly. The only thing we may have to get is a bed rail that goes down the full side of the bed to prevent falls. She's a wild sleeper & the safety rails only go 1/3 down the bed. We finally got to use her crib matress, "yes" from the crib she never slept in. The size is perfect. Our bedroom is average size & it fits comfortably next to our bed. This bed is worth the price and a great transitionary bed. 07/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect bed! Well worth the money!!! My son is an advanced 13 month toddler, and he hated his crib. My husband and I decided to get him his own bed (so that he would stay out of ours). This was the best decision we have ever made! The bed is perfect for my son, and he is a WILD SLEEPER! It is so sturdy that it holds both my son and I (170 lbs). He climbs in and out of it with ease. He feels (and looks) like a big boy. It is so adorable! 02/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!!! We got this bed for our 2-yr-old in the begining of the year. The transition from the crib was a nightmare but that wasn't the bed's fault. It was very easy to put together...my husband and I slapped it together in 20 minutes. The only tool needed was an alen rench that is included. Dispite other reviews, I find this to be a very sturdy bed. My son is off the charts in height & weight; i can't stop him from jumping on the bed...and it hasn't broken yet. The only negative thing that I would say about this bed is that it is very light weight and the feet have very little (if any) traction. If your childs room is not carpeted (mine is hardwood) I suggest laying a throw rug under the bed so it doesn't slide around. 05/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love It!!!!!!!!! Ordering was a Great, Site to store was even better. Putting it together was very easy. Over all this was a great choice. My little one loves it. 03/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an "in between bed" I originally purchased this bed in Oct 2009 for my 3yr old son this bed isn't "specifically designed for a toddler over the age of 2yrs old" this bed served it's purpose...it didn't take long to put together, and it was okay in regards to sturdiness, but "PLEASE DON'T LET THE CHILDREN JUMP ON IT" esp if they exceed 35lbs because they'll crack if not break the "thin wooden bars that goes across beneath the mattress" my review may sound a bit negative BUT IT'S POSITIVE in regards to it has gotten us through a time where he really needed a bed, yet he's too long for this bed already.. we've upgraded to the mainstays cinnamon cherry twin storage bed also offered by Walmart.. so if your child is 8months-2yrs then this bed is sufficient.. but anyone with a child 3yrs and up PLEASE BUY A TWIN BED!!!!! otherwise..this product was nice.. I just wish he hadn't grown out it so fast ;-D 03/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Cute! I purchased two of these beds for my 3yr & 1yr old daughters. Although I have not owned them long, I believe they deserve 5 stars. 1. These beds are sturdy 2. They are true to color 3. They are easy to put together My girls love their bed! Happy children make a happy Moma 04/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this bed! This bed exceeded my expectations! I thought it was going to be flimsy due to reviews I've read, but mine isn't flimsy at all. It's well worth the price and it's extremely cute! I love it! 11/10/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cheaply made! I bought this toddler bed for my 22 mon. old. I didn't have extremely high expectations because of the price, but from all the other reviews I had read was fairly confident that it would be suitable for our needs. The bed was delivered today and the first thing I noticed upon unpacking it was how terribly it had been stained. It was uneven and in some places (at the tops and bottoms of the rails on the head and foot boards) it hadn't even hardly been applied. Next, there was a chip on the headboard which stands out like a sore thumb against the dark finish. Overall, the bed is cheaply made, stained, and not very sturdy even for a child. It's not even worth the $60 in my opinion. 09/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable for the price Love this bed especially for the price. The only thing I would have liked to see would have been predrilled holes for the rails on both ends- We put the bed against the wall so my hubby drilled the holes so both rails are on the same side. Besides that small suggestion we are very happy over all and my daughter loves her new big girl bed. 07/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first bed for a toddler! My great nephew loved his bed..It was low to the floor, so if he fell off he wouldn't hurt himself and it was big enough to give him lots of room. Then plus it had two guard rails on the side. It only took my daughter and I an hour to put together. I would say it was very sturdy and great for a toddler growing out of his crib! 04/30/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my granddaughter loves her new bed at our house Our granddaughter loves her new bed. She is so proud of it that when she comes over, she will go the door of the bedroom and talk about her "new bed". When we say it is nap time she will say "no nap" but will walk right to her new bed and crawl in it without making us play a game of chase to get her in it. lol It is really cute and looks like it should hold up for as long as we need it to. Would have given an overall rating of excellent but figuring out how to get the slats put in took some figuring out. Found out if you screw in the middle legs and slat between the two bottom rails of the bed then the bottom two rails have enough give to get the other slats in starting from the middle on each side without the previous ones falling out. 06/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to assemble. even for a 51 years old grandma Got it for my 19 month old grandson he love it 02/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing toddler bed!!!! This bed is so cute & sturdy definetly worth every penny my daughter is in love with it slept in it the first night all by herself without any problems!!! Happy baby = happy mommy!!!! 03/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good little bed for the money fairly easy set up, and is nice and low to the ground. Good transition from crib to bed. Nice value. 01/05/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute, but a real hassle The bed is very cute when put together, but it came with parts missing. We had to call the manufacturer to have them sent and are still waiting 3 weeks in. It also came without some of the holes drilled, so we had to do that ourselves. On one hand, some pieces of white furniture have a really strong odor, and this didn't 08/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for toddlers first bed. This bed is perfect for my toddler! The bed is light and easy to move around (for a parent) if you should need to move the bed to a new location. It's low enough to the ground to where my son can easily climb in and out of bed. Easy assembly, did not take my husband very long to put the bed together. Also, the crib mattress fits perfectly in the toddler bed, so you don't have to worry about purchasing a new mattress. I purchased the cherry finish, and its a really pretty color, matches great with the other cherry finished furniture in my sons room. Would highly recommend this product to any parent looking to purchase their toddlers first bed. 04/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD PURCHASE, BUT... This is a good purchase; my 3 year old LOVES this bed... fits perfectly in his small room and color matches rest of his furniture [is a nice dark brown with a little bit of burgundy]. Like other reviewers mentioned bed is sturdy and safe which is a PLUS... however reason I not given this bed 5 stars: putting it together was tough ! lots of little components and pieces you must read the instructions carefully... other than that me and my boy are satisfied with purchase. 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet nights My 19 month old son was having very bad nights. Nothing I tried would get him to stay asleep. Finally, I bought him this toddler bed and he loves it! He is sleeping the whole night, which means I get to sleep now. 11/29/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for the price The bed was shipped to the store very quickly! The bed unfortunately had a bunch of dings and scratches in it, but I didn't want to hassle with taking it back (I am too tired and 8 months pregnant)! It was really easy to set up. I took my time and I was still done with it in under 45 minutes. MOST of it is made of wood. The slat supports that hold the mattress are wood materials glued together, but not solid wood. The rest of the best seems to be "solid wood" as the product info states. I love the cherry color, although I would have gone for the darker brown if they weren't sold out online at the time. I love that the finish is non-toxic. There was no icky smell to get used to when I put it together. Very sturdy for the price and I think it will last a good little while. I wish there was a bar that went all the way across , or at least farther because my little girl rolls herself onto the floor frequently, but we are trying to fix that. Overall a great buy. I would recommend this product to others. 09/16/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed I was really excited to get this bed for my 2 year old, even after reading some terrible reviews.. we got it really early (thanks to site to store), but when my husband tried putting it together, there were holes missing where there were supposed to be holes, and some "accidental holes" were filled with some sort of puddy or wood glue to fill them & it was smeared all over the visible part of the wood. I returned it today & will continue my search for a toddler bed. 10/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable Bed My 2 1/2 yr old son loves his new toddler bed. He feels like a big boy in it. The bright blue color adds a great pop of color to his room - it looks fantastic. Was simple to put together - the value and price was great. I would recommend this bed to any future buyers. 07/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY cute little bed. Bought it for my son who loves his new little bed. Came in one box. Ordered it mid Jan 2012 and was brought to my house maybe a week, week and a half. No scratches or dents when i opened the box. Easy to put together. Only took me an hour. FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS and i promise you wont have any problems. Very lightweight to move so when i need to vacuum under the bed. And im very pleased with the result, i would highly recommend this bed to anyone. and yes it does look exactly like the picture. 02/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Much cuter than the cartoon themed beds 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by He hasn't started using it, but... The bed itself looks great. It's pretty sturdy (we have both gotten on it (150 & 200 lbs) and it has held up to us. Our son still isn't used to the idea, but I would recommend not trying to switch your extra resilient child from a crib to a toddler bed with grandparents around. After comments of 'your rushing him, he's not ready for it yet, and I'm going to go check on him,' (he's 15 months and can fall asleep anywhere) I gave up and will try again in a few weeks. Timing really is everything. Good luck! 10/23/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by mostly! For $60 it is NOT bad at all. Love the colour (lime green) & everything! None of the reviews state this problem, so maybe we just got the one that`s tough, but the holes to put it together don`t line up the greatest which made it kind of a pain to put together. Other than that fact, the instructions were very easy to follow and what not. overall I would give it a 5 EXCEPT the holes not lining up! 11/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met needs for first toddler bed perfectly! Great little wooden bed for the price. It's very small but sturdy. I wanted to move one of my twins out of his crib without having to buy another matress and this was perfect. They share a room and don't have much space and this little bed was no bigger than the crib it replaced. The side rails are very low once the matress is put, but my little one does fine. The color is "natural" but it is much lighter than the tannish-green in the picture. It's the lightest pine color, so don't be surprised. 04/20/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Toddler Bed for a Picky Girl! My toddler will be 2 soon. She had been in a Dream On Me mini crib: converted to a toddler bed due to climbing the side rail. The mini crib is now reserved for my newborn. My toddler refused 2 different types of toddler beds that were higher and more bulky. She would only sleep on the crib mattress on the floor! We bought this toddler bed thinking it was low enough and had a thin enough frame she wouldn't notice. It was perfect! She loves it! I will say the new princess sheet set helped with the first presentation! I bought it in black because the site said they were out of white at the time. The mini crib we have is white. Turns out the black looks much nicer than the white!!! I deducted one star because the assembly is slightly cumbersome: things don't line up exactly, keeping the wood beams under where the mattress goes in place while putting the side rails together would have taken 2 seconds with another person to help... Which I did not have. It is a cheap bed, you get what you pay for. Though it still does the job and looks nice. We used an expensive, very nice crib mattress that fits like a glove. 01/19/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Service Ever!!!! When I received the item,it was missing parts, intructions. I called the dream on me company to see if they would mail me the parts. They told me they were not going to pay that kind of money to send it to me. I asked to speak to a manager and the Same guy came back on the phone and pretended to be a Manger. His name was Jesus. Horrible service ever! 02/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This bed was a snap to put together, and arrived quickly and undamaged. We were amazed that such a sturdy, well-made little bed was such a great value! And the cherry finish is a a classic dark cherry color, very beautiful. You won't be disappointed! 12/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value, cute bed This bed was a bit time consuming to put together by myself. I should have waited for my husband to help me. But, once assembled, it seems very sturdy, attractive, and our daughter loves it! I love the price--cheaper than the attachment to make our crib convert to a toddler bed. 07/13/2009
  • 2016-03-24 T08:35:32.348-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_701, tr_701
  • loc_en_US, sid_10542475, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 638 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw492
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp