Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mentadent is the best toothpaste on the market better than Crest or other big name brands. It leaves no aftertaste and you will not have that morning gunk on your tounge when you wake up in the morning which I am thrilled about because Crest does have that nasty stuff!! It also has a cool refreshing flavor and my mouth feels alot cleaner. I highly recommend Mentadent my whole family uses it too. 12/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value, free shipping. Price of product very walmart dosen't have mentadent in the store. i was glad i checked on line and walmart had it. great, free shipping saved me $ 20.00 on gas to get to the store and back. 04/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by have been using for more than 10 years Best toothpaste on the market. I love the fact that it does not come in a tube that gets squeezed, but beyond that I orginally purchased because of the ingredience. 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wherefore art thou, Mentadent Mentadent had been my favorite toothpaste for a number of years, when suddenly it disappeared from the shelves of every drug store, super market and big box store on the planet. I thought it had been discontinued…sure, if it works great, discontinue it. Then I discovered a brand new cartridge of Mentadent in my linen closet. But I'd already disposed on the base, without which you can't pump the paste. So, I was happy when I discovered that Walmart still carries the brand. It's not on the store shelves, but apparently it's in stock in the back. When I ordered it online for in-store pick-up, it was available immediately. Why not stock it on the shelves, Walmart? 04/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely the best toothpaste idea yet... Honestly, being a pharmacist for 35 years, I have to admit you cannot beat old fashioned remedies some times. This combination of baking powder, in a paste form, along with a newer "gel" type coming on your brush at one time does the job. The potency of the sodium bicarbonate is preserved by keeping it unmixed in it's own chamber the gel kept in another for maximum effectiveness and really works quite well. I have had much fewer mouth problems since using this product which has been about 6 months now. I highly recommend it! 02/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used for 30 years...love it. Only problem is bulky when travelling 07/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good toothpaste, neat packaging I love this cause I have no messy tube to deal with and it tastes good 08/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best price for the best toothpaste! Mentadent is absolutely the best toothpaste on the market. I've used it for 20 years and am often complimented on my bright, white smile. Even dentists have been surprised that I smoke as Mentadent removes nicotine tar stains. I've also been told I have the whitest teeth of anyone they've ever met. I was disappointed when I could no longer find it on the shelves of the local supermarket. Refused for a year to buy it online from a supplier I don't know. When my Dad commented that my teeth aren't as white as they used to be, I decided to look again on the internet for other suppliers. Then I discovered WalMart carries it. Felt safe with this online purchase. Accolades to WalMart for ease of purchase and best price (some $2.50 less for a 2-pack refill). 08/11/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by MEH This used to be my favorite toothpaste. Somehow, they messed with it; it is now with baking soda - I no longer like this. My teeth don't seem to get as white as they used to. GO BACK TO THE OLD FORMULA.. 06/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So happy with this product. This is one of the best toothpaste products I have ever used. It arrived in good condition at my doorstep and was here just a few days after ordering it. Walmart has the best prices even on major brand products. I will definitely be ordering more of this in the future if they have it available. 01/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Toothpast....Hard to Find This is an excellent purchase. You get 2 refills and 1 base in every box. I haven't been able to find this toothpaste in any retail store so thanks Walmart, for having it at such a great price! Shipped super fast, as well. 08/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than doing it old school My dad didn't raise no fool. I know the benefits of Hydrogen Peroxide & baking soda combined on your teeth. I was doing it for the longest time mixing it, this is MUCH better with some Fluoride. Great product. 04/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My toothpaste for over 11 years I wasn't picky about toothpaste and used whatever I felt like grabbing off the shelf. Then my dentist informed me that I was allergic to fluoride, because he could see that the mucous lining of my mouth was sloughing. He recommended that I start using unfluoridated toothpaste. I tried several brands, but I still had the reaction, so I went back to just grabbing whatever. One day I decided to try Mentadent and to my surprise, I had no reaction at all. It is fluoridated and the ingredients are the same as most tube toothpastes, so the only thing that is different is the delivery system. The fluoridated ingredients and the peroxide part are kept separated until it gets pumped out. Perhaps having these ingredients freshly mixed doesn't provoke a negative reaction? To this day, every time I use tube toothpaste, I will still have the allergic reaction immediately, but never with Mentadent. It does a great job of keeping my teeth clean and my breath fresh. I haven't had any cavities and the dental hygienist spends little time cleaning my teeth, so I would definitely recommend this toothpaste. 02/15/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product Convenient, works good have used for years! 08/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps teeth bright and clean My local Walmart carries this hidden on top of the Crest and Colgate shelves, but its is great to see it online too! I get compliments on how good of a job I do of keeping my teeth nice and clean when I go in to the dentist's office for cleanings. All I use is a manual toothbrush and Mentadent. I love that it doesn't leave me feeling like I just left a sugary film on my teeth like some other brands do. Give this a try if you are looking to find your new "go-to" toothpaste. 12/27/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mentadent LOVE Mentadent though I don't like the container. It's hard to get both sides to come out evenly from the pump. If you have trouble using your hands, I don't recommend. I DO have trouble with my hands but I enjoy how refreshing Mentadent is, though there doesn't seem to be a difference in the whitening of my teeth and I'm definitely a 'brusher'. I haven't had this toothpaste long, though I've used different kinds of Mentadent for a long time. 03/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 My recent online order from Walmart This is my second online order for Mentadent toothpaste from Walmart. The price is less than anywhere else, I don't have to drive around to find it in any of the stores, and it is delivered to my door in 48 hours. Now that is service! 03/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tooth paste made I have been using this tooth paste for more than 15 years and the only reason I had to order it online is because I can no longer find it on shelf in any of the local stores in the area I leave in 03/20/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Work great easier to use then tube. Will buy again. 03/19/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best toothpaste ever I have used Mentadent for years. Then suddenly, I couldn't find. I was very to be able to order many from Walmart. I hope it's still available when I need it again. My teeth and gums are in great shape according my periodontist. I think the Mentadent and an electric toothbrush helped great deal. 03/18/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product, thank you this product is ha better cost, in waltmar, and is excellente product, 03/18/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's available. While this product is mostly unavailable at brick and mortar stores, Walmart came to the rescue and sells it online. Thank goodness! Being handicapped, this the only toothpaste I can apply to my toothbrush. 03/16/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD STUFF, GREAT DEAL HAVE'NT HAD THIS IN YEARS, CONVENIENT , GREAT PRICING 03/06/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by please dont stop making this! This has always been my favorite toothpaste for the past 20 yrs. Please do not discontinue it. 03/01/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mentadent Love this stuff, wish I could find it on the shelf! 02/23/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by MentDent Very happy with product. It came in 2 days 02/21/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I'm very very contents this toothpaste ... My husband love it too. 02/16/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Best toothpaste I've ever used. So glad to find it. I haven't seen it in grocery stores lately but happy to see its still available at Walmart. 02/16/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toothpaste We prefer Mentadent but have trouble locating it. It works the best for us. 02/12/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Good 02/05/2016
  • 2016-03-24 T08:02:36.607-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_124, tr_124
  • loc_en_US, sid_10536018, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 119 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew479
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp