Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Product For The Price After one use my hair was instantly soft. I also noticed that the shedding slowed down a bit as well. 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORKS GREAT! Smells weird. I only came here to write this review. This shampoo and conditioner is Fantastic - really better than I expected. Thick, frothy lather from the shampoo, outstanding balance of moisturizing with the conditioner (not heavy thank god). But the SMELL - ok, what is that?? It's not coconut, it's not .. anything I've ever smelled. It's like a rendition of coconut. And I like tropical coconutty smells - but I don't like this one. For two days now I've been smelling my hair and I don't like it. But dang if my hair doesn't look great and act right. Tough call but I'll keep using it and try to get used to the smell. 11/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best and Only Product I Use Several years ago I used to have dry hair that didn't really look or feel that great. Not that I had bad hair at all it just wasn't great. I used all sorts of extra products to get my hair to be shiny and look healthy. I bought this (mostly because of the price and smell) and I absolutely love it! I use it with the corresponding shampoo. First of all it lasts me over a year (which makes the price even better), my hair is soft and shiny, and smells delicious(slightly coconut-ty?). I get compliments all the time on how healthy my hair is and I don't use any other type of product except for an occasional use of heat spray. I do try to blow dry my hair as little as possible (because it's boring), but I curl my hair often. Whenever I use another product I notice a dramatic (negative) difference, but once I use this again, my long fine hair is soft and shiny and feels clean once again. 12/23/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT JUST FOR DRY HAIR The scent is very light and not intrusive at all. So many shampoos, conditioners, soaps, hand creams, deodorants ect. don't have much of a smell when you *sniff* check them at the store. However when the heat of hands (for creams/lotions) or the heat of the water hit them it can be over whelming if you one is sensitive or highly allergic to perfumes. This product isn't too bad in that way. Does ok on the hair too. =D Delivery was prompt and well packaged. 12/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STUFF. UNBELIEVABLE DIFFERENCE. For the first time in years my naturally wavy, thick hair is all one length. The conditioner I was using didn't seem to be able to get through it, ripping out a ton of hair everytime. I was afraid I would have to get my hair layered again which I didn't want to do. After reading the reviews, I decided to try this shampoo & conditioner before giving up hope. The difference is UNBELIEVABLE!! I smoothed this over the top layer & before I knew it my fingers were sliding through all the layers. Seriously...it was that fast & easy! I'm a true skeptic but this stuff really works & it smells great too. Couldn't ask for more. So much for having to cut layers! ;) 01/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product!!! My daughter used this on my hair about a year ago and I have been hooked ever since! The smell is light and wonderful...the conditioning is extra great! It also helps when I want to be curly as it doesn't weigh the hair down! I am stocking up!! 09/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by New formula not good at all We have used the old formula for many years, now it is not good at all. With the old we could run combs or brushes through hair......,...Now with the new nothing but snarles and tangles 07/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conditioner This is a great moisturizing conditioner. If you are looking for a conditioner that will leave your hair soft and full of moisture you should definitely give this product a try. The price you can not beat! 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I love this conditioner, it pairs up with the matching shampoo. It compares very well to the expensive brand. The price is right, a very good value. 10/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gave me my hair back!!! I was using Dove daily moisture and my hair was sticky and breaking more by the day. I finally gave up and went back to this. I thought my hair was ruined. After ONE shampoo with this is was back to clean, full and I could run my figers though with no breakage or fallouts. Thank you!!!! Suave!! I'll never switch again! 09/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Product Excellent product for the money 09/18/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pump Not Included I ordered this item specifically for the pump. It did not come with the pump. I had replacements sent and those also did NOT come with the pump. When you have such a large bottle the pump comes in handy especially for the little ones. The shampoo and conditioner themselves are both are great just don't expect the pump as I did. 09/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I used to use Pantene Works great on curly hair ! Love it 09/07/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by new formulation has unpleasant smell This had been my favorite conditioner, but the last bottle I bought had an unpleasant fishy smell. Another bottle at the store had the same smell. They must have changed the ingredients. Contacted the company to find out, but they didn't reply. I won't be buying it any more. 06/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best shampoo/conditioner for fine dry hair This stuff is to die for. God I will cry if they ever discontinue it or alter it's infredients. It fixed every hair issue. It cures dryness, static, lack of shine, and gives fine hair some shapely body and thickness. Im obsessed 05/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suave - Humectant Shampoo & Conditioner I love that finding a great shampoo does not have to mean spending a great deal of money! 04/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fabulous My hair is straight course thick & oily w/ some gray, therefore, I perm & color my hair. Needless to say, my hair gets dry & brittle. I used this product once & my hair felt smooth & halfway moisturized. I think that the damage will be corrected after the next wash. I love this stuff. 04/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome set for mixed hair! i was impressed with the most with the conditioner. I purchased it today and used it on my 4yr old that has kinky mixed hair (afro latina). Usually when I use other products, it is very hard for me to detangle her hair and during the process of combing out her knots, she yells. Using this product not only detangled her hair, she did not yell, it made it feel like it had a deep treatment done. I usually used expensive Dominican deep conditioner to have this effect. This is an awesome product if you have mixed hair.....and great of a price! Pleased Suave never take this off the market. Oh as for fragrance, I wished it could be a little stronger, but overall this is great for when you are on a budget..... 02/26/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You need to sell shampoos in travel size!!!!! You need to sell shampoo & conditioners in travel sizes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 01/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it great to use with matching shampoo. 01/24/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by didn't arrive as pictured I wanted the pump bottle but it arrived with a normal cap, no pump. not worth returning. 11/12/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hair looks smooth but... I'm a cosmetologist, so I know what needs to be in products to make it work for the hair from the inside out. for the price, I suppose the ingredients are adequate. the hair will indeed seem smoother and less frizzy , but that is only because the conditioner plasters the hair cuticle down. over time the wax will build up on the cuticle later and create a tacky , residual layer. this makes it very difficult to properly color the hair , and will effect the ability to create volume if you have fine hair. product would be fine for a guy , and smells very nice. 07/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Execellent product This is the only shampoo and conditioner my family uses. I love this product! 07/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome products I am growing my hair out and I color it every 6 weeks. So my hair gets very dry brittle and frizzy. my hair stylist told me to use nexus moisture products but it was so expensive, then as I walked down the ailse I stumbled across sauve humectent moisture products. It says it works just like nexus products. let me say for $2.00 each I purchased them. I have been using them for 2 week now, and the more I use them The softer and smoother my hair gets and it is healthier looking to. No more dry hair for me. I love, love, love how its makes my hair feel. My daughter is picky with hair products and she said mom what are you using on your hair? It looks great. I told her and Now she is uses these products to.. Who would of thought Sauve would make a product that works so great.. Please do not change anything with this product. It is perfect just the way it is. 06/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Obsessed! This was randomly purchased in my home about 2 months ago and I have NOT been able to stop using it since. My hair has never felt this soft or looked this clean! I found these products at just the right moment. I had been struggling with shampoos that weighed my hair down or made my hair really oily. I can not say enough good things about this product. I tell everyone about it and I pray you NEVER stop making it. 06/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft, shiny hair I love this stuff. My hair used to be so brittle and dry, but started using this a couple years ago and the transformation was amazing. I use a blowdryer and curling iron 5 days a week and my hair doesn't show the damage like it used to. Having trouble finding this at the store now and I hope that does not mean it's going away! 05/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best conditioner EVER!!! I have natrual (not relaxed) curly AA hair (4a/3b) and this is the BEST conditioner that is affordable that I have found. Unfortunately I can barely find it anywhere anymore. I really hope that Suave is not discontinuing this product. 05/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use this and I have really fine hair I use this product and have really fine hair. I find that it works better than anything I've ever used! Love this stuff 04/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME product I love this shampoo and conditioner. I am African American with damaged hair. My hair breaks in the top center really bad and my hair gets really dry and brittle. This shampoo provided me with that extra moisture I needed and during the actual wash and rinse my hair felt super soft and it only feels soft like that after I get a relaxer. Please keep making this product. 02/09/2014
  • 2015-11-24 T06:32:42.162-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_10534952, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 31 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.