Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME! This product is fantastic. My hair is very damaged and I have atleast 4 inches of dead ends (I USE TO BLEACH AND DYE MY HAIR A LOT). My hair is very long, a little longer then half way down my back. Tonight was my first time using the product. I had just dyed my hair (Uh oh!). I towel dried my hair and put a glob of the SilkWork in my hand. It smells lovely! I worked it into my roots first. I used a few globs since my hair is so long, getting the middle length of my hair, and the ends. Even as I began to brush my hair, getting ready to blow-dry it, I could notice a difference! The brush glided a lot easier through my hair. I blow-dried my hair and even a bigger change! NO KNOTS! The brush glided care-free through my hair to the very ends! My hair isn't as coarse as it was, and I plan to keep using SilkWorks! I am making it a NEED in my daily routine after showering! =] BUUUUY IT IF YOU HAVE DAMAGED HAIR! Nothing else works! 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Product This is a great product--it takes all the frizz out of your hair and makes it completely smooth and it looks touchable!!! I've had sooo many complements on my hair since I've been using it. It's exactly like a product that the hardressers use and sell that's called "Silk Infusion" and that's a lot more Expensive!! 12/05/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by makes my hair oily I like the smell of this product but soon my hair gets too oily. If I use a different silk product from Walmart seems to work better for my hair. It may not work for my type of hair. My hair is thin and soft. I will not buy this product again. I will stick with my old one called "silk drops". 03/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product works Love this product. It was so hard to get, checked retail stores to no avail. Walmart not only had it for a good price, it happened to have no shipping and handling for that week. It stated it will be delievered in a week. WOW, it was delieved by Fedx in two days. This product tames your hair and leaves it shiney. I ordered two, to be on the safe side. I do not want to be without it, especially now for the summer. 06/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this stuff! I have used several different hair shine products. This is the best I've found - including higher priced ones from salons. Pro Silk leaves my hair shiny without build up or weighing it down. I have never found the big bottle like this one.... a great value. Beware though... do not use too much.... pay attention to the instructions, when they say "dime size," that's truly the best - adjusting accordingly on how much hair you have. 11/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by thiswasmadeforme when i first tried this product i was amazed on the quantity. i was very pleased to have seen my results after the use as well. helped to defrizze my hair, and made my hair smell good!!! i recommend this product to anyone who has frizzy hair. 07/07/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok...but really not worth the money I purchased this as something to put in my hair after I get out of the shower to help tame the fly-aways and frizz. I have semi-wavy fine blonde hair that is down to about the middle of my back- I have the most trouble with the ends feeling dry and getting seriously tangled. The first time I used this I HATED how my hair felt, but I'm pretty sure I just used too much. Just decided to try it out again today and used a little glob the size of a pea all throughout my ends. It felt really sticky and weird while my hair was still damp, but my hair was a lot less tangled. The smell is alright- it kind of reminds me of some kind of dessert. Overall, this product is ok, but I wouldn't buy it again- my hair is just as frizzy as before. 02/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like this product. Had a hard time finding it in my local store, but since I've receive my order my local store is carrying this product. This product makes my hair soft & shiny. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used this for years Helps leave your hair very soft feeling. I apply it to wet hair every time I get out of the shower. I just bought more for myself and got some for a friend too. GREAT value for the money. 08/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by When I received this product it was leaking inside the box. I took it to a Walmart store right away and was able to exchange it immediately. That was a pleasant surprise since the reason I ordered it online in the first place was because they didn't have this size in the store. I love the product. It's as good as Biosilk. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Completely great! My fathers girlfriend gave this to me, seeing as how my hair was a matted, dying mess of tangles, frizz, and dead ends. I was skeptical about using this for a while, but one day, while I ran out of good hair products, I gave it a try. I am so glad I did, it was instantly so soft and silky, and was so much more touchable. It added something to my hair that I had never had before: shine, and I loved it. The product is awesome, and its the only thing that's really worked for my hair. It improved my dead ends, and the entire quality and softness of my hair! Buy it! you won't regret it! its amazing! 06/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value. Works just as great as Biosilk. Make sure to open your package ASAP when it arrives. The packaging was very flimsy and my bottle was leaking when it came in. 05/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this stuff! Perfect for dry or curly hair. I absolutely love this stuff. I've been using is for years. It helps keeps my thin curly hair from being a frizzy mess. For me, it's the most important hair product I have. As soon as I'm out of the shower, I apply it to my wet hair before I do apply anything else. I use less gel and hair spray because of it. I wouldn't use it on straight hair. When my hair was at an in-betwen stage during it's straight to curly change, I tried it and it just made my hair appear oily by mid-afternoon. With curly hair it works great. Most curly hair is dry and craves the moisture this product gives to your dry hair. 07/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing hair product! This product has done miracles to my hair. My hair is wavy with lots of volume, and it would get very frizzy with the humidity. I no longer have to worry about that! And it leaves my hair so soft! 06/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by HARD TO FIND! My husband loves this product. I had a hard time finding it, until I looked on the Walmart site (just in case) It's a great product! 02/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! This product turns your hair into silk!!! I have course, wavy hair that I straighten every day which leaves my hair damaged especially the ends. I used to use biosilk years ago but it got so expensive. I found this product and have been using it for a few weeks now...I LOVE IT!!! I put a dime size amount on my hair before blow drying it and also before straightening it. I even use a little at night on the ends of my hair as a conditioning treatment. I now have shiny, soft, gorgeous hair. Great price, amazing results, HIGHLY recommended!! 08/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic!!! SAVED my hair!!! can not believe how soft and shiny my hair is. I use it right after washing while hair is still damp. 05/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes the tangles out! I have tried everything to get tangles out, nothing has worked. Then, I found this and it really works! It smells wonderful, is not greasy, and makes my hair look so healthy. It has really saved my hair, I was so tired of combing out my hair after washing- because of the tangles, I was ready to cut it very short-now I can let it grow and grow. I love love this product and will never be without it. 09/03/2009
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw337
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp