Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tasting Well with any thing to do with REAL MAPLE SYRUP this product is the very best,I only buy this product because over all others it is the very best product.I truly like the taste of this product and it has that real Maple Syrup Taste I just wished in was in bigger size bottles in the store.I have to go to another grocery store to get a larger size Walmart only carries a size of 12.5oz and the other store I go to carries a size of 32oz and would rater have the larger size. 05/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maple Syrup A pretty good maple syrup at an OK price. For information, IHOP and Denny's don't serve maple syrup. Except for a few in Vermont and upstate NY, they serve flavored corn syrup, sometimes cut with some cane syrup and 2% or so maple. This Maple Grove Farms product is the real thing. IHOP and Denny's also serve "spread" instead of butter. I like their breakfasts when traveling, but I get real butter and maple syrup at home. 07/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best real syrup at a good price This is maple syrup straight from the trees. No corn syrup or other man made flavors are added. As an 'older' person, this is what we had way back when. And, I can afford it! 02/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good tasting natural pure maple syrup. The small size of the bottle makes it go too fast, but you can use much less than the sugary syrups that are made with artificial flavorings. I like to use about a little more than a teaspoon mixed with natural Greek yogurt and a sprinkling of whole grain cereal. Makes a great breakfast. 06/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real maple syrup Nothing like real maple syrup on your pancakes. Worth every penny. You use less if warmed, and the taste is excellent. You will never want to use anything else again. Try it. 07/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value There is nothing like real maple syrup, and this is a very good price. This is good on everything (not just pancakes) - ice cream, yogurt, corn muffins, tea. Also good for cooking (add to squash, chicken, or pork). 06/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! So much better than regular syrup and you don't need as much for great taste on anything. 08/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product: Excellent And, At a GREAT price!! My only issue being is that Walmart's' packaging needs to improve. These are Glass Bottles and they should be individually Bubble Wrapped for shipment. This is the second time now that I've received glass items purchased from Walmart packaged only in (Open!) zip locks and paper. The first time all was well, but this time one bottle did crack and was leaking syrup. There was enough packing paper that it took care of absorbing most of it before it began seeping out of the box it was shipped in. 01/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by if it was not so pricey it would be perfect The syrup is perfect, it is not boiled down to remove so much of the water content that it is so sweet it hurt your teeth and is over bearing on anything you put it on. This one is just right, light nice flow and great taste. That being said the price is still high for the less concentration. this is simply tapped and shipped. Not all the cost of working it down to a thickened product. Therefore it does not go as far when using it in all fairness the price should be a bit lower. At least a couple of bucks. All said and done loved the flavor, thank you. 03/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Strong maple flavor. This maple syrup has a strong maple flavor. For mass produced maple syrup this syrup has consistently worked well with pancakes to beer. Fantastic value for the price. 12/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MMMMMM good This product is tasty and does all the things Maple Syrup is supposed to do. There are cheaper brands but the taste is somewhat inconsistent. This works for our family. I pour it on the kids pancakes/french toast because it is thin( that's ok) and stronger than corn syrupy syrups. They don't realize they don't need as much and how much it costs. 08/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This tastes good and is good for you. You dont need to use very much of this syrup. It goes a long way. My kids love it too. Its healthy and I also use it to bake. 03/28/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by GREAT VALUE PURE MAPLE SYRUP IS THE BEST BUY AT TI 03-05-12 I was forced to put in I owned the product longer than a year ago and that I never use it because I'd bought some over a year ago but have none. It was an exception to buying by the gallon. I'd recommend it if you can't spend more money for a gallon that keeps well. Multipacks at the complete online Walmart listings can be as high as $167/gallon, Ticonderoga NY carries 2 brands, in Ti, Great Value is the better buy at $66.36 per gallon comparable to local VT sugar-house prices and places like Dakin Farms that run $60-$70 per gallon for Grade B, a darker syrup that's from the second boiling. I prefer it. Ledge Haven in Orwell will have Grade B for $45/gallon when they're on their 2nd run. I like to support local businesses. For the person who doesn't like the taste of the real thing, I agree, modern technology has damaged your taste buds with all those additives you don't need, some of which can be harmful to your health. I used to make maple syrup, there's nothing like the real thing! 03/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doesn't go far The maple syrup is good, but the 12 oz. bottle just is not large enough. 06/27/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cap undone There was crusted syrup on outside of lid leaving me to believe it had been previously opened or somehow came open during transit. As it has to be refrigerated after opening, I didn't know how long that was. Took small taste n tasted fermented. Had to throw away. 06/11/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Yuck I was hoping this would have the same taste as the maple syrup at IHOP or Denny's but this stuff didn't even come close! 07/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maple Syrup On my famous French toast, this is the best! I love it and so does my grandkids. 09/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Perfect for your morning breakfast. 09/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real Maple The syrup tastes like I remember it tasting back east. Yes it cost extra, but it's real. 09/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maple Grove Farms Maple Syrup This is very good maple syrup and the price was within budget without spending a fortune 09/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by syrup excellent taste 09/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by yummy yum pure maple syrup this is so delicious. sure beats those artificial ones. usually have pancakes, French toast, etc. a few times a month; with such a delectable syrup will definitely up my monthly consumption for more outstanding eating experiences. 08/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taste Great Really a fine product. The Dark Amber taste great. Delivery was quick and price is good. 07/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great find Good price for this good tasting American maple syrup. (I usually prefer Canadian). Good viscosity. Probably would be Grade B under old grading system. (B is my preferred grade for robust flavor) Free shipping if your order exceeds $50, otherwise you wouldn't want to pay the excessive shipping on these bottles. 06/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is REAL Maple Syrup! When I compared the label of this product to other brands, I was stunned to see how many additives there are in those other products. We will continue to buy this brand and ONLY this brand of maple syrup because that is what it is. Compare labels and you will probably make the same decision. Costs more but worth every penny. You will taste and feel the difference from the first mouthful! 05/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best pancakes partner ever! Simply the best on top of more than just pancakes! It makes oatmeal fun to eat too! 01/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for the price. Taste great and you can't beat the price! 01/29/2014
  • 2015-10-04T05:24:43.570-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_10449415, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.