Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 607 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love Alpo Although canned dog food, in this price range, has far too many fillers to feed any dog I feed on can daily as a binder for my dog's dry food that is primarily protein. Also, the amount of meet in Alpo is particularly high for this price point. Alpo is great when used reasonably. 10/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs give this canned food a two paws up! I use this particular Alpo dog food as a topping for their dry dog food. It is in a gravy with big and small chunks that look like pieces of meat. When they hear the can opener they really come a running as they think it is a great treat. 11/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My pet loves this! My pets love this dog food! They scarf it down mixed with dry food...I don't know why the other reviewer gave this food 2 stars because of a dented can....puppies and dogs love it! 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY DOGS LOVE ALPO YES, BLONDIE AND ZYRA REALLY ENJOY THEIR ALPO WET FOOD. THEY THINK IT IS GREAT AND TASTY. YES, I WOULD BUY AGAIN. 05/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food for picky eater! I am over the moon! My dog is a very finicky chocolate lab that wouldn't eat dog food (my fault for cooking her chicken and beef everyday, ugh!) I have tried many kinds over the years. She licks her bowl clean with both these flavors for several days now!! I was literally hand feeding her many times so she would eat, now as soon as I open can she is right there ready to eat! Thank you for the health of my dog as I knew she needed more balanced diet and I had tried many kinds. This is so great, just pop that can open and she eats, no more cooking, chopping and hand feeding ! I am keeping fingers crossed that this is finally the food she loves! 08/01/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Passed the Dog Test 10 yr old, 35 lb Collie loves it. She gets a can every other day or so, and in between dry food. Too much has me running for the door. The can is packed with meat; not filled with gravy. 12/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pics love this mix it with dry food only problem is when ordering online can't see pics of food as my dogs don't like pate 06/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All my dog will eat My older dog has to have canned food due to a growth on his throat and this is the only kind he will eat.(I know, you would think he was a cat) I have had great trouble finding it in the stores as they are usually out of it, and I was buying up every can I could find but when I saw I could get in on line and not pay shipping, this was a wonderful solution for me. I haven't tasted it but the dogs give it 5 stars! 03/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making my doggy happy My dog has pancreatitis and difficult times when eating certain food. His stomach tolerates Alpo and he's a happy 10 year old doggie! 02/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a good price! I've used it and mix it with good quality dry food, so I knew what I was getting. I have several dogs and, if I find it on sale, there's usually a limited quantity you can get. I got several cases at a very good price plus free shipping over $50.00! 11/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by alpo canned dog food Great value and the only canned dog food our dog will eat. The fact that I can order it online and have it delivered is an extra bonus! 03/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves this! This is by far my dog's favorite food. He likes every Chop House variety. I have a Pomeranian/chihuahua mix, so I split one can up into three or four parts (I bought those tiny Glad containers for this) and then I mix with some dry kibble. The food actually smells pretty good too. 03/09/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I purchased two 12-packs and have only opened one of them -- today. Was very disappointed to find that four of the cans were badly dented. Also, I made an error and should have paid more attention before ordering as I never use anything with lamb in it. Nothing that Walmart needs to concern itself with...my mistake. But cans should not have been damaged. Thank you. 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dogs really love it My two dogs really love this food and look forward to getting it everyday 03/20/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Long Time Friend... Our 4 Quadrupeds just LOVE this selection, even more when we get the strips and chunks...too bad there's a limit, I hope it was just on this trip that was low and next month can get more. Alpo has been around for as long as I can remember so as long as our Crew likes it and it stays at the prices they have - we'll be ordering more! 03/17/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good price very good price and a good variety of flavors 03/16/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is a great dog food. I mix this dog food with the racheal ray hard food. My dog loves the mix of wet and dry food. I have a doxie. he doesn't eat it to fast and I have used this for 8 months and no problems so far. I clean his bowl everyday, because the food does get hard after drying. 03/14/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features! Amazing! This product is the best food I have ever purchased for my dog. 03/08/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purina ALPO Chop House Variety Pack Dog Food My three sweet dogs love this product, and it agrees well with them. 03/02/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lamb with rice also beef I changed from a dry dog food about three months ago because my then 16 year old boxer/Bengal mix was loosing weight, loosing hair like crazy. Now normal weight and no shedding at all. 02/18/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by DOG FOOD PRODUCT IS GREAT. SHIPPING NEEDS WORK. ONE CASE BROKEN WITH DENTED CANS BUT OTHER 7 CASES OK. 02/11/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cans are horrible My dog loves Alpo. Sadly the tabs break while trying to open the cans. 02/09/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good My dog loves it chappy loves the flavor and i love the essential dietary benefits as well as the value 02/02/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dented Cans a Big Worry My 4 dogs love all the flavors, but I would never order by mail again - they lost the first order completely although the tracking says it was delivered - probably given away to a neighbor. And my second order came with too many dented cans - some cans so severely dented I was afraid to feed it to my dogs. This was not denting from shipping - this was placed in plastic wrap securely - but already dented. I would buy again but only in store when I can examine each can. 02/02/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by loves by all My dog "brutus" loves alpo. We feed him dry food but 2xweek he gets a treat. We mix 2cans of wet food with the dry food as a treat. The smell is good and it looks hearty. The gravy is an added treat to wet the dry dogfod. We love it and so does brutus 02/02/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loved it! I got this product from Purnia as a sample. Arrival took a couple of weeks. The moment it arrived I opened and gave it to my dog. She almost ate this in a gulp! 01/28/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doggy Heaven I bought this for my babies about a month ago & my babies absolutely loved it ,thanks for creating such a healthy,hearty meal for our pets! 01/26/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it We've bought some of the high end wet dog foods and the pups turned up their noses. But they eat this fast than i can get it out of the can! 01/25/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for Picky eaters Our Daushand is so finicky when it comes to his food it isn't funny. He really loved this stuff. I actually had to go out and buy more because he liked it so well. This is definitely a great product. 01/25/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great chow Will buy again my dogs love it and it's good wholesome food made with natural ingredients. Only the best for my dogs 01/25/2016
  • 2016-03-24 T07:34:56.250-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_607, tr_607
  • loc_en_US, sid_10448738, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 603 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw297
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp