See All Reviews
The Chronicles Of Narnia: Prince Caspian (Widescreen)
The Chronicles Of Narnia: Prince Caspian (Widescreen)
$9.90
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $5.09 (34%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This movie is great! Of course the story line, the acting, and the special effects were great. Not as good as the first one, but definitely worth watching. It's a movie that the whole family can enjoy. 01/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by best movie this movie is a great movie it was better than the first one.it's good to see movies better than the ones out now like Twilight. 08/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the book and movie Very well done, kept pretty close to the book. Love the series. 08/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This series of movies is one that the whole family can enjoy. I purchased this for my husband for his birthday as he loved the books and enjoyed the movie in the theater. This movies comes highly recommended. 03/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Film! I loved every minute of it! (Except for the 'chant' scene; you might to skip it if you have small kids!) 02/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a GREAT movie, doesn't beat the first one, but still worth having in your collection. I enjoy it very much, let alone my son!!! You won't be sorry. 02/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by good movie This is a good movie recomended for all ages. I would definitely buy it again. 01/31/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by O.K. This movie is okay except it is widescreen and the characters are too small. ;-) 01/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this as great as the first one. I love all the books and I was so happy that they follow the story of the books. of course it's not word for word, it would be an 8 hour movie then lol. but it does get all the important stuff in there. not all the parts are great for kids who are skittish, just a couple of "close your eyes" moments but otherwise family friendly. 01/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this movie This movie is full of adventure and drama so it is not for younger families. It is a wonderful movie that is done with the flair that CS Lewis would enjoy! 01/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can't have one without the other. I saw this movie in the theatre. I thought it was almost as good as the first Chronicles of Narnia. 01/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice show This isn't quit as good as the first one but worth having. My only regret is the movies don't follow the books in exact order. Of course there may not be movies about the rest of the books. 03/07/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by good nuff Prince Caspian the movie is not like Prince Caspian the book. That's good & bad. It's good in that much of the book is very bland & slow paced. It's bad in that most of the end of the movie consists of three elongated battle scenes: one at the castle (which is not in the book at all); one for a duel between King Peter & the usurper king; and one for the greatly exaggerated battle between the Old Narnians & the Telmarines who had conquered the land. It's WAY too much action with little relief. I was also disappointed that a key conversation between Lucy & Aslan was cut short in the movie. But all in all it's still a good story & worth buying. The hope is that the next book in the series (The Voyage of the Dawn Treader), which has a much better story, will translate into an even better movie (due out in December 2010). 03/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good movie like the 1st better Good movie, The younger kids didn't like it. They liked the 1st one better 03/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Movie Not as wonderfully done as the first, but still an awesome adaptation. 01/10/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not kid-friendly any more I was disappointed in the movie because it was full of dark and evil forces, including a chant which I felt was demonic. Just because good wins out in the end doesn't mean I want my kids to wade through all the evil to get to that point. Many, if not most, of the things we're being told are kid-friendly these days are anything but. We will be more careful than ever about the movies we choose for our children to watch. 12/05/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by we're reading the series and having the 2 books help. we like 'em 02/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second movie in the Narnia series.....great movie. All locations were sold out of this movie so I ordered it online and had it shipped directly to my home. We have enjoyed watching the entire series...so glad this was available. 02/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Narnia This movie and all the Narnia movies are great for the family, adults and kids. I would recommend them to anyone. Get all 3 to make a set. 02/07/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by it is ok this product was loose in the package before it was even opened received new from store 03/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great movie me and my kids loved it. can't wait for the next installment of the series. 11/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prince of Caspian It is outstanding and completes my set. 09/10/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Value This was a gift to my daughter. We originally saw the movie in the theatre. It was just as good quality in our home. I think it's a good value. Would recommend it to anyone. 01/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by my son loved this movie. very close to the book 01/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent movie! I was so excited to see the new Narnia film for such a great price. I looked at several other sites...Best Buy, Amazon, etc...every site was selling the movie for more than Walmart (one of them was selling it for $10 more...almost twice what I paid). This is a great movie, but be warned. It's more "adult" than the previous movie, so be prepared for more bloody and graphic battles. You may want to gauge your child's readiness to watch something like that...perhaps view it first before presenting it to your kids. All in all, a very family-friendly movie, though. 01/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a great movie 01/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie My family truly enjoyed this movie and it continues to share a great lesson for those that watch it :) 01/04/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Given as a gift Not at all up to expectations, not as good as first. Let the sleeping lion stay asleep. 01/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, great family film To be honest, I didn't think that any sequel could be as powerful as the first film in the series, and I will freely admit that I stand corrected. This movie was just as good as, if not better than the first of the Chronicles of Narnia movies, and I will forever treasure this film as one of our family's favorites. 01/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost as Good As The First For someone who hadn't read the books first, the ending was a little bit of a surprise to me. We all enjoyed this movie which was given to our daughter from us for Christmas. We enjoyed it almost as much as the first Narnia. I will be excited if they produce another Narnia. Our daughter does own the books and I have begun reading the next one in the series after Prince Caspian out of major curiosity. 12/31/2008
1-30 of 54 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw279
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp