See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 486 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A couple of surprises... I am very pleased with this purchase. The mattress is of good quality and the price is decent. I just had a few surprises along the way. I ordered this mattress online and had it shipped to my house. It literally showed up in my doorstep in a clear plastic cover/bag with the shipping label stuck to it and nothing else. Luckily, the bag/mattress wasn't punctured or dirty or anything, but I thought that was a very odd way to receive a mattress. Also, I learned that Sealy is made by Kolcraft. (Says it on the mattress.) Had I known that before hand, I probably would have just bought the cheaper Kolcraft mattress. Overall, I am happy. It is a very nice mattress, and I'm sure we'll use it for a long time. If I could do it again, I probably would not have bought this particular mattress, but not because there is anything wrong with it. I just probably would have bought a regular Kolcraft, and not a "name brand" Sealy. 02/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I have owned this mattress for 2 years now and have purchased a 2nd one for my daughter due in August. My 2yr old son LOVES his comfy mattress. Since we transitioned him from the play yard to his bed, he's slept longer and more peacefully than ever! Contrary to the previous reviews, this mattress meets all crib mattress requirements and is firm, yet provides enough support to be extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone. 06/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Quality at a Great Value! Very satisfied. I studied mattresses before deciding I would just need to go to the store and feel the firmness/softness for myself. I feel very comfortable using this mattress for my baby girl. 01/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Matress! I gave this matress an excellent overall rating because it is great for what it costs. We didn't want to buy our baby boy something that was really expensive nor something that was really cheap. This matress turned out to be perfect for its value. Some reviews I read prior to buying it said it was TOO soft for a newborn but its not. If we would of wanted something more firm we would have just used a rock as a matress! 11/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product I was told by numerous people that the best mattress has 160 coils in it and the internet confirmed their information. This was the closest one with 150 coils. I have not used it yet, for I'm not due until a little over 11 weeks. With that being said, the mattress feels very firm with a little softness. I feel extremely safe using this product and for all those that say that the mattress is too soft, well, if it were any harder you might as well place the baby on the floor because that's how it would feel. I'm a first time mom, so I've looked into this with care. I am very satisfied with my product and unless you want to pay $200 at other stores for 160 coils, I feel that this would come in close behind for the price. 06/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sealy Ortho Crib/Toddler Mattress We purchased this Sealy Ortho Crib/Toddler Mattress for my 6 year old grandson to use in his new toddler bed. For the price it is a very good mattress. It has coil support, which I wanted for a growing boy. He is about 60-65 pounds and the mattress is strong enough for his weight and his mom at the same time. I'm happy with this purchase. I had thought about buying a more expensive, higher coiled mattress, but now I find that wasn't necessary. This one is strong, a good value, good quality, does the job well. 05/12/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 impressed so far I ordered this mattress from going off the reviews and still was unsure. Now that it is in the crib I am very happy with it. Even thou the baby isnt due for another week I did some testing of the mattress with some heavy bags and it seems great. Also was very happy with the price once I got it home and tested it! Hope this helps others when making a purchase. This is my first baby and I really had to depend on these reviews!!! 03/19/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seems too soft for a newborn We purchased this mattress for my son's toddler bed and then intended to use it for the crib when our second was due. Upon using it we discovered it is extremely soft and when my son lays on the mattress it puffs up like a bubble on the other end. (Only way I can think to describe). When he sleeps I can hear every move he makes on the monitor because the mattress is so spongy and loud. I will definitely not be using this mattress for my newborn. I'm in awe a mattress this soft and pliable is sold as a crib mattress. 03/11/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by do not buy seemed like a good buy but upon receiving it we found that it was too soft and went against medical recommendations for infant crib mattresses. We returned it and purchased the xtra firm by serta...paid about 20. more for it but definitely worth it. Medical experts find that research shows extra firm mattresses are more effectice in precention of SIDS related deaths. 02/19/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by New parents: this mattress is not for a newborn- it is way too soft!! However, for my two year old- it works well. 07/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mattress I did not want a mattress that was hard as a rock, like most I looked at. My baby was coming from my bed with a very soft mattress. This will do nicely. It is soft, but not too soft that you would worry. I think he should transition nicely onto this mattress from our bed. Seems to be the perfect mattress I was looking for. 07/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I did not like this product. Way to flimsy for a mattress. I bought a 200 coil mattress that is much better to provide more support. 04/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very firm and perfectly designed for your lil one I am so impressed with this mattress. I have done bunch of research before choosing this one.Its just perfect for your little one,i have checked standards and safety meaures,and this mattress fits in every single aspect.Specially number of coils is just perfect for the mattress firmness which is so important for baby's back and growth of spinal.As i said,i went thru all technical specifications and then also i checked reviews on diffrent website for this mattres. I am happy with it and i surely recommend it. 02/11/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too soft! I purchased this mattress for my second baby and like the previous reviews had stated, this mattress was way too soft for a new born. I ended up taking it back to the store for a refund. I ended up purchasing a serta firm mattress for about $30 more. This was the same mattress I had purchased for my first child and it has worked out great. 01/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT!!! I purchased the same mattress when my son who is 4 1/2 was a baby and it held up great and I am getting ready to use it again as I have twins on the way. I had to purchase an additional mattress for one of the twins and loved this the first time so why pick something different. Also a great price for what you get! 07/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL purchase We bought one of these matteress for our son back in 2006 and we loved it so much we bought another for our daughter in 2009. Our son is STILL SLEEPING on his and it looks brand new! Nearly 5 years of little boy craziness and it's still in great shape. We're finally moving him to a twin and I purchased one from Walmart just the other day. We love these mattresses; they're an awesome deal for any price and and even better one for this price! 12/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lasts for years I have had this mattress for over 7 years and it has been great. It was used in both of my children's cribs and toddler beds (same mattress!). It isn't even sagging! It's still just as firm as when we first got it. It hasn't worn out, no threading has come out or anything. My kids have jumped on their beds and everything. It has held up like nothing else. My youngest has now outgrown the toddler bed and we are getting rid of the mattress, passing it on to someone else. I am very happy with how long it has lasted and how it has held up through 2 kids and 3 moves. 08/27/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok for now This mattress is not that great. We have had it for 3-4months. We have to make sure to flip it and rotate it every time we change the sheet. After a month there was a dip in the mattress when not turning/rotating it. Our son is a above average on length but not weight so I feel this should not have happened. I foresee us buying another mattress before he grows out of his convertible crib. 08/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Crib Mattress This crib mattress more than met my expectations. I bought it for my 1st Grandbaby and he loves it. I know being so little, you wonder how an infant could have an opinion...but the fact that he prefers to sleep in his crib vs. bassinet, says it all. He now sleeps most of the night. Which excites his Mom!! There were a couple of cheaper Mattresses..but i firmly believe, you get what you pay for. Although this was not the most expensive...I am glad we chose this one. 05/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best EVER! I am going to have to give HUGE props to this mattress because my seven month old who never has slept in a bassinet or crib a day in her life has been sleeping in this thing for 12 hrs straight at night and I am just so happy and well rested over it. Thanks to this mattress my life is easier!!! WOO HOO! Definitely recommend! 09/29/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by One Concern You sure can't beat the price of this mattress, but I do have one concern. The mattress is not firm at all. I don't want to slam the product, just let others know before you purchase. This is one of those details you are blind to when making an online purchase. 03/24/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Soft Its so soft, that it creates sounds when my daughter changes sides at night. I am returning this mattress 12/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice mattress, good firmness. I bought this to go with my sons new toddler bed. It is a nice not too soft, not too firm spring mattress. It has a plastic-y coating, but I went ahead and purchased a waterproof pad/cover as well. Not that it matters, but it has a nice white and silver kind of damask print on the mattress. I would recommend this to a friend, I thought it was a great value. 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great quality mattress. It will last a long time.. 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by super nice! I really liked this matress, I got it for my first baby and she still doesnt use it but it is firm yet not hard as a rock! It fit just fine on the crib and I love the manufacturers warranty it comes with :) big yay for this product 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this mattress for my grand daughter. He mother reports the mattress is firm and my grand daughter seems to love it. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mattress for the price We got this mattress after looking at all the positive reviews, so I decided to write one too. It is a very sturdy little mattress and it has steel coils instead of foam, so it should be more firm for baby (a firmer mattress reduces the risk of SIDS). This mattress fit the bill for what we were looking for in quality, safety, and value. We were also able to get this mattress in a value bundle that came with a waterproof mattress pad. It fits our Graco Lauren crib very snugly, so no concerns about whether it meets safety guidelines. Overall very happy with this purchase! 05/28/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great mattress, but didn't fit our crib I loved the feel and price of this mattress, but it was WAY too small for our crib (we have a DaVinci Kalani). I could easily slip my hand through the space between the mattress and crib, and I could literally fit my whole fist through the space that was left at each corner... Not sure why it didn't it fit right but we had no choice but to return it because it wouldn't have been safe for our little one! 03/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this same mattress for my daughter two years ago and it has been great. She sleeps well on it, it stays firm, easy to clean, and a good price. I just bought a second one in anticipation of the birth of my son. 03/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice firm mattress and value I am no expert on mattresses and my son is due in a couple of months. Having said that in reading buying guidlines on mattresses and talking with friends this mattress meets alll necessary requirements. It has 150 coil springs (as recommended to be the minumum) is firm and the edges do not "squish" down when IN the crib. It fits my Graco Sarah Classic crib perfectly. When compared to the other Ortho mattress which is $79 it is a bit inferior. The extra $20 seems for the other Ortho mattress for $79 seems worth it. However, I am totally happy with this mattress and am certain that it will be safe for my newborn to sleep on. But If you are the kind that worries a lot I would go with the $79 mattress. 01/23/2012
1-30 of 359 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.