See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Annoyed and Disappointed I purchased this based on the previous reviews. It is NOT a slow cooker at all! It burned everything the 3 times I tried it. It cooked on High; Low never seemed to exist. I was so disgusted that I threw it out when I tried to cook shrimp chowder. We left for 2 hours, with the thing set on Low and the chowder was burned to a crisp. 02/07/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cooks too hot! I have had this Crock Pot for five years and have always had problems with it cooking too hot. I made one recipe that said to cook on low for five hours, and then it was done after 2 hours! And I have come home to pot roast that was burnt. I usually have to add twice as much water as called for when making soups. I have also had problems with water "spitting" out of the lid once it gets heated up. I have finally given up on it and I'm shopping for a new one. 01/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Helper in the Kitchen This is a great crockpot, considering the price. It works great, from bbq to stew and soup. Not all crockpot works the same where temperature is concerned. After a few experiment, this crockpot works the ALL good for me.. its a keeper! 03/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this crockpot I bought this to replace my 20 year-old crock pot and I love this one. Great shape, easy to use and it cooks the meat thoroughly within a relatively short period of time. I would definitely recommend this crock pot for the price and for the performance. 03/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Timer setting is great! I love it's timer setting! You can set cooking hours 4-6 hours on high or 8-10 hours on low. After cooking, it automatically goes to 'warm' setting. Because of work I gotta leave the house at 5 am and come home around 5 or 6 pm. If I set things up, the night before and plug in before i leave the house, i can have a decent dinner as soon as i get home. 01/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by crockpot 5qt smart pot The best Crock pot I have owned. easy cleaning, I plann on buying another one for my daughter. 10/29/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as old Reliable Rival I use a crockpot infrequently but this one didn't last a year with very little use. The features with timers were great and the size was perfect. 11/14/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by cook away from home! this is my second smart crock pot. I just love it. I use it at least 3 times a week.What I like best is I can put my food in it ,program it and when I come home from work it's ready to go. I also like the fact that when it's done it will go on warm setting so the food doesn't get to done! 12/22/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad buy! I tried to like this crock pot. I really did. However, the low setting on this crock pot is like the high setting on any other crock pot, and unless you are home to monitor the meal constantly, you will end up with food that that burned crunchy-dry because all of the liquid boiled out hours before you noticed. My advice? After the experience of a couple of ruined dinners, I suggest you make another crock pot choice. 09/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!!! I work 12 hour days.. So I'm gone more than 13 hours if a recipe calls to be cooked for 10 hours by the time I get home its way over cooked... NOT!!! ANYMORE... This crock pot is GREAT!! it stays warm till I get home and its fabulous everytime!!! 03/02/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bought this about 2 1/2 years ago... Yesterday we cooked a roast in it and it cooked so hot that the ceramic bowl developed about a million small cracks (it fractured). Some of the juices from the meat escaped through the cracks. That's it... into the garbage it goes. The last crock pot we had lasted over 15 years, I guess that it is too much to expect it to last five years. We're searching for another one, one that will last. 02/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Did not work right out of the box. Was going to use it for New Years Day dinner. Plugged it in, went to church, came home to cold ruined food. It looked so good as a decoration, not a working item. Very disappointing for our guests and me. But thanks anyway. Will be taking it back for a refund and ask that our ruined food be reimbursed. 01/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Burns everything I loved the features on this that is why I bought it. But I will not be using this one anymore!!!! I cook everything on low and it burns everything! It cooks way to hot!!! Will not use it ever again! I have had other slow cookers and have never had this problem! 02/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase I ordered this for my mom who lives in Florida, I live in California. The ordering was easy, shipping was cheap and fast and my mom loves the crock pot. I have one also, a larger size, and I've used it to make soups, lasagne and stews. It's very convenient and my mom thinks so too! 12/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent time saver!! This is one of the greatest purchases I have ever made! It works and cooks perfectly every time and I use it a few times a week. The crock is removable which makes for very easy cleaning. The best feature is that it automatically switches to warm after it has cooked for the specified time, so if your late getting home, your meal won't burn. I would highly recommend this for anyone who loves a good home-cooked meal but doesn't have the time to cook! 11/26/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Electronic Croc Pot The problem is with the lid. A lot of heat loss because the lid is not tight. If you wash in the dishwasher water gets between the glass and cap. I do not recommend this product. Too bad I threw the box unfortunately I can not return it. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by why didn't i buy this sooner? i have nothing but compliments for this! this has to be one of the best purchases i've made as far as for a cooking appliance. i prepare my food, set the timer and thats it. i've only had it less than a week but i've used it twice for porkchops and for chicken breasts. the porkchops were sooo tender, the meat was literally falling off the bone and the chicken had so much flavor to it. i love this!! 02/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by good deal Received as a gift works great, looks nice and it keeps your food warm if you want it to even after it turns off. 12/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I don't know what I did without it This product is excellent and is a wonder.... It really does cook fast and the only feature I would love it have on it is that sometimes the food gets done quicker than I think and you cannot turn it onto warm on your own.... you have to wait the whole cooking time on the timer...... 11/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first ever product review! I bought this Crock-pot for a friend. I have the same one, in black. My friend is raising her two great-Grandsons, she isn't in great health and the boys are getting bigger. I wanted to lessen her load, so I bought and taught her how to put meals in the Crock in the am. for dinner for the family that evening. She is now standing less each day in the kitchen. I made banana nut bread in mine, it convinced her to try the Crock. I liked the white one so much I plan to buy it for myself as well. 10/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crockpot fell apart The handle on the lid broke, it had a locking mechanism which broke, now the handle on the side is breaking. I hate to toss it because the crock pot still works but all the pieces are falling apart! 05/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this crockpot for a Christmas gift for my father. We had bought a more basic crockpot (warm, low, high) but decided he needed the timer function and returned it. He is very happy with this unit and has used it a few times with great results. We owned the same model for many years and had many great meals with it. The free ship to store option is great and have used it for this and other items. 01/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great crockpot! This is my second exact same crockpot. My first went down a flight of cement stairs (with my husband!) and the lid broke. However, it still worked! But it was more cost effective to replace the pot than to buy a new lid for the old one. I see complaints regarding burning and lid jumping, but I just used it yesterday and no problems, either with this one or my old one (that I received secondhand!). I love this pot along wtih the four cooking times and automatic warming when the cooking is done. I highly recommend it. 12/05/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by So far, so good I only just received this and used it once to make bean soup. Normally I am not home when the food is cooking but I was this time and noticed that even on low the soup was simmering. I didn't think it was supposed to do that but the soup turned out just fine so I guess this pot is just a little different from the one I've had forever. 12/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this crock pot and it dont even work!!! It just blinks and thats it. Deff. taken it back! 10/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product What an excellent buy for the money. Shipped quickly. 01/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have one purchased for friend I have had this item for a few years and wanted a friend of mine to have this one. Where you can control the cooking time. Purchased it when free shipping was given, got to them in less than 72 hours. Great item---great service. 01/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a good crockpot takes forever to heat up, if that's what you call heating up!! set the time for 4 hours and an hour and half later it was cooler than bath water :( got my sister's normal crock pot and turned it on high and it started cooking within not like this pot... 07/21/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money! I purchased this crockpot at my local walmart about a year ago, but have only started using it the past few months. If I would have known when I bought it that it cooks so poorly, I would have returned it immediately! This crockpot cooks WAY too hot! It boils liquids even on the warm setting! You can't cook anything the recommended times, because it cooks so fast and hot. It defeats the whole purpose of slowcooking! I contacted the company to complain, and they just blew me off with a "sorry for the inconvenience" comment. I will be giving this to a thrift store (with apologies to the person who buys it), and I will get either a new crockpot from a diffent manufacturer or possibly may just buy a used one, because they seem to be more reliable than the new ones! I repeat, don't waste your money buying this product! 03/07/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was horrible!!!!! I order this product online for someone else as a birthday gift. When the person went to open and use the product, it had a huge dent in the front of it. I could not even exchange it in the store I picked it up from. I am not happy at all. 12/11/2009
1-30 of 68 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.