See All Reviews
Vidal Sassoon1875W Ion Turbo Boost Hair Dryer
Vidal Sassoon1875W Ion Turbo Boost Hair Dryer
$19.99
List Price: $36.99
You Save: $17.00 (46%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like the size and weight; not too heavy. It is more than sufficient for my use; I have chin length fine hair. I like the fact that it doesn't sound like a jet engine when running. I wanted something not so noisy. 01/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dryer Has cut my drying time in half!!!!! 03/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Blow Dryer Gets very hot, warm or cool. Powerful enough to get the job done. Seems very durable. Ion works well. 04/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its a blow dryer I purchased this 1875w blow dryer to replace another 1875w that quit after 3 years. It performs about the same as my old one. Does not get as hot as some I have had in the past but has good air flow. Overall it is a good blow dryer and performs as it should. Nothing stands out as special or horrible. Its a good blow dryer. 01/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dryer I originally bought this dryer many years ago and it finally died after daily use by multiple users. At first I couldn't find the same one. I bought three other hairdryers and none worked as well. My teenaged daughter was almost in tears because her hair wasn't drying fast enough. Finally I found it! Only I wasn't sure since Walmart didn't have a picture of it online. Thankfully it was the right one. We are a happy family again. 08/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful hairdryer! I replaced my Vidal Sassoon hair dryer with this one which is made from the same company. The last one lasted me many many years. This one works great too! 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HAIR DRYER!!! OOOOOO! I'm sooo glad I brought this before it went out of stock! I LOVE it! Got it shipped to the store and I just love it, it heats up very well, ESPECIALLY with the concentrator, couldn't be happier! 12/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor air flow For an 1875 Watt hair dryer, I would have expected a lot more air flow than what this gives. My other hair dryer of the same wattage put out more air on low than this one does on high. Even using turbo does not help it much. It literally takes twice as long to dry my hair than it did with my old hair dryer. I believe the design has much to do with it. The opening at the end of the barrel is oval shaped instead of round. Inside it looks as though the coils are squeezed closer which can prevent adequate air flow. The vent on the other side is also oval and much smaller which does not allow for much air to come into the hair dryer. The heating levels are cool, medium heat and hot heat. Medium heat is very hot and hot heat is extremely hot. I really liked the look and feel of the hair dryer. It contours to your hand nicely and is easy to hold and light weight, however without the air flow this dryer is useless. 09/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OK Satisfactory product. Sale price made it a good value. 03/10/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by All noise I purchased this blow dryer after my Remington blow dryer that I had for more than 10yrs gave out. Had a Vidal Sassoon dryer before and was very happy with it. The Vidal Sassoon1875W Ion Turbo Boost Hair Dryer had good reviews so I ordered it from Walmart.com. This blow dryer sounded like a jet engine. My dogs ran away and hid when I turned it on the first time. Surprisingly it didn't push much air at all. Returned it to our local Walmart store and bought another Remington model. Runs much quieter and has great air flow. 12/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Longest Lasting Dryer I've Owned Bought mine in Georgia in 2004 and it has been the best blow dryer I've ever owned. It has worked exactly as the settings state perfectly. Hot, warm or cold! It had great power and I love all of the attachments that came with it. I've used it pretty much everyday since purchased and day before yesterday, 16 July 2014, it finally conked out. After 10 years!! I highly recommend this blow dryer to anyone. 07/18/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good replacement for our old Vidal Sassoon dryer Great hair dryer with 2 exceptions; first,it doesn't seem to have as much power as our old 1875W one, and secondly, we were hoping for a white one instead of blue; otherwise it does just fine. 07/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall it is okay Okay , so this little hair dryer right here is overall an okay hair dryer . after my moms died she went to wal mart and got this one . There is no picture but if this is the one that i think it is then im talking about the same on . it has 2 settings which is low and high . However if you set it on high it gets very loud and it blows hot air really fast . DO NOT get too close to your hair when on high like if your styling your bangs use low . but when drying use high and hold it a little ways from your head . over all its a good hair dryer . and it drys REALLY fast . and when i say it blows hot air , i DO mean it blows HOT air ! 10/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LUV IT! Dryer is lightweight and works wonderfully. I have seen a difference in the drying time and static reduction. Used to always buy cheap dryers, cause I thought they were all the same. The ION feature is definitely a winner. Also, you can't beat Walmarts price. 08/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it dries hair very fast, my smoke detector went off. now I close the bathroom door. 11/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love that it has a cool setting, on temp switch! This blow dryer is great! It has quality rocker switches, instead of the cheapy slider ones! Some may think it's too heavy, but I don't mind the weight. It could use a swivel cord, but that's not a deal breaker either. 08/15/2014
  • 2016-02-12 T06:26:52.191-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_10390085, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw512
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp