See All Reviews
The Green Mile (Widescreen)
The Green Mile (Widescreen)
$3.74
List Price: $5.97
You Save: $2.23 (37%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by green mile green mile is a very great movie, if you have not seen it ,you are missing out on this real touching movie. i have seen this about 5 to 6 times so get this and you will love the green mile. 03/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie for a great buy! I love this movie and it's even better because it was just $5. Standard shipping was quick considering the holidays. It was delivered in great shape as well. 12/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent movie but very emotional. I had previously owned this movie and lent it to someone and never got it back. I love the movie so much I had to buy it again and will not lend this one out. Thx. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MOVIES VERRY GOOD MOVIE. MUSIC IS LOUDER THAN VOICES. 05/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie The Green mile is an excellant movie. 05/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome movie Tom hanks is our favorite actor. This is a great film . My husband and I enjoy this classic film. 12/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Green Mile Good. Very good. 12/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie A must have for your move collection. love this movie. 10/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Movie Good Movie everyone should see at least once 09/08/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good DVD Walmart's shipping time is to long. 06/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great movie great movie and good actors 05/31/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of my favorite movies like story line,great actors,and actress 12/13/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's difficult to know where to begin in writing a review for this movie. It takes place during the economic depression of the 1930's in a southern prison's death row. Quite realistic from that stand point but then super natural powers are introduced which makes for excitement but as for my opinion not believable. It shows several executions with the "electric chair" which were quite horrific. Having said this, it should give a prospective buyer of the movie an idea whether or not they would want to purchase it. It is rated R due to language, violence, and sexual content. As we are basically fans of classic movies, we have never seen anything like this and have no frame of reference to compare it to. We aren't so sure we would ever watch it again. It was however, well written, well directed, and the acting very well done. 10/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie Great Movie with Great Actor's......... 06/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by DVD The Green Mile Love this movie. I have watched it several times since owning the movie, even though it is an old one, It is well worth having. I think Walmart should have shipped for Free. 11/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by green mile the compassion that was displayed for the prisoner was very genuine. i just wish that they could have saved his life by the doing the right thing as far as justice. he deserved so much more but i guess that's blind justice. 04/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never a dull moment. Heart wrenching, tear jerking drama. 03/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great one! if you like good movies get this one, the actors and everything in it a great! love this story! 10/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have I purchased this to add to my collection. Great Movie 02/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Green Mile The product came thru in perfect condition and played real good. It's a great movie and would recommend it to anyone. 01/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie at affordable price This movie is very affordable. Great cast and wonderfully told story. It lets you think. 01/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must see! This is one of the best movies I have ever seen! I've seen this movie so many times that I even know some of the lines! Watch it.... you won't be disappointed. 11/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Green Mile The best movie. Funny, tear jerker, a must see! 08/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful This is an excellent film with great performances by the cast. It is a must if you haven't seen it. Perhaps a trifle more violent than necessary, but I'm glad that I finally discovered it... 06/04/2009
  • 2016-03-24 T08:46:05.613-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_10377114, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew498
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp