See All Reviews
Rated 2.8 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money This product doesn't work. Half the time, I am moving like crazy and the character isn't. Save your money and buy the Gold Gym Cardio one. 11/28/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by helpful I was looking for a good workout game to use with my balance board. I read all reviews prior so I knew what to expect. This game will definitely stick it to you, i hurt worse than i ever have for a week. But the reviews are right, it is hard on several boards to get the sensor to pick up your movements. So you work really hard and dont get all the credit but as long as you still do the work it does payoff. 01/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very excellent! I have WII fit and liked it. FIT had a lot of fun things to do, But Jillian's game is an ACTUAL work out routine so you can't just play the FUN parts (I am guilty of that on my wii fit). I gave it 4 stars because sometimes it seems as if the syspem isn't recgonizing your moves but you are actually end up working harder than it gives you credit for. I play this on my off nights that I don't have my work out class. 11/12/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad choice I wanted this game so bad for Christmas and I got it from my mother-in-law. To bad I am the type that won't return a gift. This game is a waste. I run and run and run and the person just stands there. I can run in place while watching TV for free. This game is a total waste of money. 01/06/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Jillian michaels fitness I was very dissappointed. I enjoyed this but then it froze up on the system. I tried several time but I wasn't wanting to ruin the wii so I ended up returning it. Hopefully someone will check into this product. I have several other games and never had this problem. 11/30/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great work out for everyone I read all the reviews and was hesitant to buy this, but decided I couldn't pass it up for the price. And I am glad I bought it. The game has great, fast paced exercises, it works with or without a board and I always work up a good sweat every time. I like the Tips rewards also! My board reads all the time, I think maybe because my sensor bar is wireless and it has to do with the placement of it. So maybe try moving your sensor bar around and see if that helps. Remember, you are buying a fitness game for working out at home. So there are still some things you can't do as compared to a gym or a DVD but over all, I thoroughly enjoy this game!! 08/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by A lousy product I was so excited to get this exercise program for my Wii but the first time I used it, I was greatly disappointed. It seems like a very generic program and is not user friendly at all. I really expected more with Jillian Michael's endorsement of this product. 07/07/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money I enjoyed my Wii Fit so much and when my husband and I saw this game, we were thinking it would be even better-Not True! The sensors do an extremely poor job of tracking movements without the Wii Fit Balance Board, and with the board it did even worse. You need to attach the nunchuck to the controller so it's a challenge to keep from whipping yourself with the connecting wire while excercizing. The game is also suppose to give you food tips and such, but you have to work for it, and they seem to be very slow in coming. I am very disappointed with this game. 07/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by bought as a christmas gift Will be used by a young lady 12/22/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Disappointment!!! I purchased this video because I thought it was going to help me reach my goal of losing weight. However, this video has not help me at all!!! 05/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT GAME I love this game it is another game that I got to use as my daily workout. 04/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very poorly adapted Got this game as what I thought was going to be a good work out game... Here isn't really that good of a workout... Since the sensorary bar or something doesn't pick up all the movements especially when you play the gernade launch game, when I played in two player mode with my son, didn't play up half the movements as it did when I played in single player mode... Wasn't sure why that was, otherwise you'll definetly get your heart rate up, just because you have to move twice as much for it to recognize you.... 03/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Is ok for runners! This isn't what I thought it was going to be but I like it anyway. You run lots and after running so long have differnt things you do. Great warm up or cool down from a real workout. 01/15/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok When I first purchased this product my expectations were high, considering the reviews. After the first night of using it I was sore. There are no warm ups to get you ready for the workout and no cool downs to ease you out of the workout. I purchased this product and "Your Shape" and I prefer Your Shape which gives you a warm up and cool down so you will not sore the next day. 12/27/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate this game This game is not good at all. You are doing things out in the wild and the game rarely picks up on your moves. I never felt like I was getting a good workout. Not worth the money. 12/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great way to get your heart rate up I've only done the cardio portions on this game so far. My heart rate was definitely up there and my calves were feeling the burn. I was wiped out after only 20 minutes. I do have to say that you do have to almost jog in place on the Wii Board in order to make the person move on the screen and the way you have to swing your arms for the sensor to pick it up is a little confusing, but I figured it out. 06/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good workout I bought this game with the intent of adding a different element to workouts on the Wii... I saw in photos is had things like monkey bars, running through tires, etc - just different than you see in other games... so I bought this for that purpose. I really enjoy that part of the game, however, I do not like the 5 minute jog you have to do every single time before you get to do the "cool" stuff... plus you end up having to do it at the end as well... and depending on our workout, in the middle, too! To me that is boring - I can jog in place in my home w/out having a game to do that! Anyway, the other stuff is really fun to do and different than you would find in other games. The Wii Balance Board makes the exercises more fun - though you do not have to have the Balance Board. Overall I would say it is a pretty fun game for the price. 01/29/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Expected! I was not please at all with the product. The exercises are mundane and do not match what the on screen ch aracter is doing well enough... I am going to give the biggest loser a try... 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Good Work Out You get a really good work out using this 04/01/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jillian Does It Again I enjoy this product, but I happen to like the My Fitness Coach for WII better. But it does give you a good workout. 03/27/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Good I got this workout with my wii fit balance board. Did not like it. It is slow does not keep up with your movements. I would not recommend this to anyone. 03/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by almost as good as wii fit after 2 weeks of using, I have already lost 6 pounds. The only complaint I have is that some of the challenges are hard to do because of either lack of instruction or I am just not doing it right. I recomend using two wii remotes or the balance board, not one remote and a nunchuck. 02/26/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Falls short of expectations I got this as a christmas present. I have been trying to lose weight so I was SUPER excited to try this game. I even opened it before we had the Wii. BIG Mistake. As the other reviews state, the game does not pick up on many of your movements which is extremely frustrating. I can do the movements over and over and over, and the person just stands there. I guess you can get an okay workout, but dont plan on the game keeping track of anything... so really, you can do the activites without wasting money on the game. Like I said I opened it as soon as I got it...then someone else got me the 2010 version. I never opened it and am going to return it.... not sure if it works any better, but I don't want two awful games. 02/17/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your money! this game only works half the time. I would not waste your money. 02/15/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Game Unresponsive to Controls I wanted very much to like this "game" as I love Jillian Michaels. However, when I tried the fun looking activities (i.e. granage tossing & tire course) I was very disappointed. The game does not pick up on the actions of the remote and/or nunchuck the majority of the time. It is VERY frustrating. I suggest you Google this product for more detail on this... I wish I had before paying for it. 01/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful product This was the first game I purchased for the wii, I found it to be fun & challenging 01/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok, but not favorite I read all the reviews that the game doesnt pick up the sensors & it is true. It is true though that you work twice as hard trying to get it to pickup the sensors. I definately got a good workout, but I dont do it as much as the wii fit because it is so frustrating it isnt picking it up. 01/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by wouldn't buy I bought this game with high hopes. Could be a good game if actually kept up with you. I felt like I was running, jumping and etc and it could not keep up with me so I wasn't getting credit for 1/2 of what I was doing. The random" I couldn't have done it better myself" drove me nuts. Especially when I wasn't doing that well at times. Save your money. I traded it in and got almost nothing toward another game for my kids. 11/06/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by WASTE OF TIME This is a total waste of time. I can only get the product to do 20 minute workouts and every 1 of the 4 workouts are the same. Doesnt make a difference if you say a light workout or hard, everything is the same. Dont feel like I accomplish anything w/her. Totally disappointed. 10/07/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jillian Michaels fitness ultimatum 2009 Bought product two wks after getting my wii, have back problems and thought the wii would motivate me with some strength training, which it did. Never thought games could do that! Heard great things about Jillian Michaels and her exercises that caused biggest weight losses for Bigest Loser Show. Thought it would be vigurous non stop exercise just like a workout video...far from it. It is no better than what came with wii fit board. To be honest the yoga and strength exercises that come with wii fit are more enduring and have not only helped me build up strength but lose weight. I lost 7.5 lbs in 2 wks with Wii Fit. I wouldn't recomment this product unless you just want to do some walking, row a boat, throw gernades at target, on swing monkey bars. The only good thing about it is that after completing exercise Jillian will give you a exercise tip or tips on what not to eat. 09/28/2009
1-30 of 124 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw496
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp