See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful! This product is helpful if you don't have the wireless keyboard. Buttons are smaller than I would like and seem to be a little slick. I could not use this with the silicone skin on my controller. I also worried of the added weight to the controler which, to my suprise, was very minimal. Takes a little getting use to but once you're used to it, it's really no difference than using a cell phone for text messaging. Definitely worth a try if you find replying to messages annoying using the ps3 menu. 12/21/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by PS3 Qwerty Wireless Key Board EXCELLENT ! Easy to use, just attach, add onto the PS3 menu under bluetooth items, and type away ! So much easier to use than the controller or bulky keyboard. Wal-mart Site to Store is OUTSTANDING and SUPER FAST ! Will use again for sure. 01/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sony Wireless Keypad (PS3) this is a great product it was the cheapest at walmart. i highly recommend this product for anyone that uses the ps3 to its full capabilities. 01/11/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well Built I didn't really need this product, but I got it anyway because that's how I am. The first thing I noticed when I pulled this thing out of the package is how well built this is. It fits the ps3 controller like a glove. I had originally wondered how well it would fit. It really speeds up typing, but I do have a complaint. The touch pad function doesn't AT ALL. I never really intended to use it anyway, but what the heck sony? I guess I'll continue using the stick to move the curser :( In all seriousness, the pad functions great for what it is; a compact wireless keyboard that mounts on your controller. 01/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PURCHASE!!! I bought this for my husband and he absolutely loves it. Says that the small and close together keys are a plus rather than a problem. He said that the fact that they are close together makes it easier because you are not searching all over for the letters and things. He found it easier to use than the joysticks when having to use words in search or for games. All in all other than the fact that it is just one more reason for him to play the game all of the time I think it was a well worth it purchase and recommend it to everyone with a ps3. 04/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes typing easier on a PS3 I bought this for my son for Christmas (2011). He said it has made typing on his PS3 a lot easier. The buttons light up so he can type in the dark. The buttons looked small to me, but he says it works great. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A PS3 Need-2-Have I have been a sony fan since PS. I don't kno how I survived without this product. Now with PSN and PS Home I reccommend this for every PS3 owner from casual to hardcore. 01/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally,Text with speed! With this keyboard I can finally answer people in good time.It was not worth the bother until recieving this keyboard!It's a must have for playing online without a microphone! 12/30/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by sony wireless keypad we already have the xbox and their version of the i was really excited about this purchase because it is so much fun to go online on your tv. bought it...hooked it up and used it...a little disappointed. the buttons are very small and also a little slippery...but otherwise works just like it should. i would recommend this over not having the product...maybe sony will refine it in the future. 01/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can Be Difficult To Use This item can be hard to use if you have biggr fingers, or if your using it in the dark it would be nice to have backlight buttons so you can see them. 08/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Add-on The keypad adds to the functionality of the controller for online gaming. The unit does not take away from the original ergonomics of the controller which is a bonus over third party keypads. TOP NOTCH!!!!!!!! 12/27/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very useful for us. This product would be ok for a gamer who needs to enter text on a casual basis. We needed a real mini Keyboard so we could use the PS3 as a Media Center. I ended up returning it and getting a Logitech Mini, more expensive but useful for our needs. 11/29/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by FF PLAYERS: this will not work with final fantasy online! was very dissapointed as it was a birthday present for my gamer bf. while your ps3 maybe backwards compatible this keypad is not! 01/11/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by What were they thinking ! when I got this I was excited to try it out. After I tried it for about 1 week it works good. the number 1 complaint is no back light this may not seem like a big deal to some thats cool but I game mostly at night. I should of looked at the description more or read reviews. my bad but if you don't mind turning a light on at night its works good... I would of gave it 4 or 5 stars but no light no stars 07/27/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Save your money! Unless all of your fingers are the same size as your pinkie finger do not buy this! I tried to use it twice since I bought it a month or so ago. It is almost impossible to use and is not backlit, so you cannot use it in the dark. Good idea, Bad design! 02/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 ez easy to write happy! keyboards are so much easier 01/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item to use with online gaming. My grandson loved this item so he can communicate with his friends online, faster and more accurately. He loved it. 12/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gift I felt this would have made a good gift for family member's work office desk. 12/21/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Keyboard is too small Thats all the review I am going to say thought it was a normal sized Keyboard my bad its very hard too type on it. 07/09/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected I thought that this was an actual keyboard that attaches to the PS3....upon opening the box...I expected to find an actual keyboard..but instead found a tiny, minute little thing!!! 01/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent use for any ps3 user/player controller. we like it, i think we made a excellent choice. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sony Wireless Keypad (PS3) awesome key pad i bought it for my boyfriend for his bday. lets just say he uses it every day! it was a perfect gift for his ps3 02/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by PS3 MUST HAVE!! My son received this as a Christmas gift and cannot go on enough about how well this item works. I was concerned the buttons being as small as they are would be a bit challenging but he is thrilled with the ease of use and time it saves in being able to text while gaming. 12/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tiny Wireless Keypad I just got this keypad. My first thought was how is my big fingers going to fit on this tiny keypad. It works great I can type as fast on it as a normal sized keyboard but it is handy to have right on the controller. 02/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Bought this for my son for Christmas and he really enjoys it. It was simple to pair with the Bluetooth feature and he likes using it better than using the PS3 controller. 01/09/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by PS3 Wierless Keypad It simply does the job it was intended to do. It's macro key functions are a nice fit as well. Only cons I have are the the keys are a little small, the scrolling thumb sensor is non-responsive and you need an aditional USB cable to charge it. Very minor issues. Overall a Four Star product. 01/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best accessories for PlayStation 3. This is one of the best accessories I've purchased for the PS3. The keypad was easy to install and ready to use. Easy installment: The Keypad was very easy to install. You can attach it on any Dualshock 3 (or SIXAXIS) controller. I just plugged it on via USB cable to the PS3 and it was ready to use. The Touch Pad: There is a button on the keypad that makes the surface of the keyboard into a touch pad (think of a laptop touch pad). The touch pad acts as a mouse for the Internet Browser. It can also can act as a scrolling device for the XMB. Many people think that the touch pad is a useless feature, or think that it's difficult to use. They probably forgot to calibrate the touch pad, which said so in the instruction manual. Overall, it was a really cool and fun feature. The shape and design: The weight of the entire keypad is so light, you'll even forget that it's attached to your controller. The design of the keypad doesn't interfere with any of the buttons. The keypad sits above the R and L buttons. I love how the keypad sits on top of the controller. Since your thumbs point upward while holding the entire controller, it only makes sense that the keypad be put on top. The keypad is only about 1/2 -3/4 inches thick. QWERTY layout and secondary buttons: The Keypad features the full QWERTY layout that you'd expect to find on a normal keyboard. Some of the symbols are on a secondary level. There are 2 buttons in the top corners of the Keypad called the "Blue" and "Orange" button, that let you access these secondary level buttons (think the "Fn Key" on a laptop computer). There are also 2 buttons that let you access your Friends List and Message Box directly. Connectivity: The Keypad can be attached to the PS3 via a USB cable (Mini-B). The keypad uses Bluetooth technology to connect wirelessly. This means you can also connect it to Bluetooth enabled devices such as laptops, phones, computers, etc. Overall the wireless keypad is a great and fun accessory for PS3. You can use it in the Internet Browser, messaging, even on PlayStation Home. The only feature I would like to see is back lit keys. But it's okay. 01/05/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by PS3 Keypad I ordered this product as a way to not have a large keyboard laying around in my living room. The keypad is nicely laid out and functions beautifully. My only complaint is that the placement on the top of the controller makes it hard to use. 01/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! makes typing faster and has amazing functions. I highly recommend! 01/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool gadget Very cool gadget to say the least and I will go as far as to say a must have for the following reason. You don't have to need to type a lot. The pure convenience is enough that once you use it, you'll always want it to be there. 12/30/2008
1-30 of 32 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.