Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful hint I was making some crafts and this filled the bill. avery co. is very helpful on the phone too.. Do not use the parchment paper more than once. cut it the size of your project..If you run out of parchment you can use regular parchment paper. good luck.. GOD bless you... 07/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I purchased this along with the light fabric variety, and two other similar products. I put the same design 4X on the same shirt to see which one I liked the best before I committed to purchasing enough to make 16 shirts. While I like the colors better on the light fabric for white t-shirts, this did go on very easily and stayed on through the wash and dryer. The colors were very vibrant (used the HP T-Shirt Transfer setting on my printer) and there was no tearing, peeling or splitting. Overall the Avery products had great color transfer and superior durability. If I were doing darker shirts, I would buy this, as it is I am buying the light version to finish my product. Note: I didn't read the instructions before I got to the application stage, so I mistakenly flipped the image resulting in it coming out backwards. Luckily it was just my test shirt. 06/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Many uses Even though this product says it's for dark shirts, it also works well on white shirts for smaller detail. 12/11/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by How to use properly? I extremely welcome the idea of making your own designs for t-shirts. The instructions fail to mention which printer settings will work best. Of course all printers are different, at least generic directions would be helpful. I wasted 3/5 sheets and 2 t-shirts so far, the images came out too light. The last 2/5 sheets will probably come out bad as well. I just don't know, still a work in-progress I guess. 10/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will buy again I used these iron in transfers for Christmas presents and I was very happy with the result. They were easy to use. They ironed on very well compared to some others that I have used in The past. 12/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I love the outcome with this heat transfer material. Had a hard time removing the backing before ironing but everything worked out really good. I even used it to customize some hats. 06/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item Easy to use and durable on most fabrics. 11/11/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun T-shirt transfer Fun to do, but you should hand wash these t-shirts or the colors will start to fade. 10/13/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't work I used one today for a small project, I followed all the instructions but I didn't like the results, the image and letters didn't show very well, everything was almost white. 10/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Whenever I have a project that requires an Avery-type product there is never a question whose product I'll use - it's always Avery. Avery products are consistent & versatile. They can be adapted to use for creative projects, and still look professional. The quality has, over the decades, been su 10/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Whenever I have a project that requires an Avery-type product there is never a question whose product I'll use - it's always Avery. Avery products are consistent & versatile. They can be adapted to use for creative projects, and still look professional. The quality has, over the decades, been su 10/08/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by T-Shirt Transfer is Awesome! I used the t-shirt transfer iron on and made an awesome personalized t-shirt. 09/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fun and Great Results! A fun and professional look for kids' interests and school projects. Or a "just for fun" statement for family and group interests! 09/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fishing Made a tee shirt with color photo of fish I caught. Made a great shirt. 09/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for School Project I used the iron-on transfers to make several aprons for Book Fair volunteers. They came out amazing! It's important to read the instructions before getting started, and to follow the instructions carefully. I used a large wooden cutting board, set on the floor as my flat ironing surface. Worked like a charm. I wish I needed more aprons; they were just so cute! 09/24/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Transfer away I used these transfers for my graduation cap and some trip t-shirts. Once applied they look great, however it was REALLY hard to peel the back off of most of the sheets I used. 09/24/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Transfer away I used these transfers for my graduation cap and some trip t-shirts. Once applied they look great, however it was REALLY hard to peel the back off of most of the sheets I used. 09/24/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Clear Transfers Turn White After Washing I've never had problems with Avery products before, so I was shocked at how bad these transfers are. They did not adhere properly with heat, so had to be ironed more than once. The backing did not peel away easily. The transfer on some shirts was rough textures, and after washing, the clear transfer turned white, which looks awful on pastel shirts. I ruined hudreds of dollars worth of shirts with these transfers. Stay away! 07/21/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would NOT buy this again! I bought the 'dark' transfer paper because I was applying it to orange fabric. The white in my design turned out PEACH! UGH. I wish I'd read the other reviews before I spent money for the transfer paper AND the item it was going on!!!! What a waste of time and money. 07/12/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cracking and Peeling This product made me waste money. It cracked and peeled after first wash. I had to start over on all the shirts I was working on with a different product. 06/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT TURNOUT These transfer worked very well, just make sure you press very hard and it will work. We did 30 t-shirts and they all turned out great! 06/11/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by REALLY dissapointing I was really excited about this, but when I used it I could barely get the paper off of the shirt. The edges of all the images are torn and half of another just fell off. Waste of my money! 05/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by care what is the best way to care for your shirts.... we washed one shirt after putting on shirt and it is already coming off shirt. 04/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by care what is the best way to care for your shirts.... we washed one shirt after putting on shirt and it is already coming off shirt. 04/25/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Tried to do up some onsies. 5 out of 6 would not peel clean without tearing. I looked through the comments just now and it seems the #3302 product never has a favorable comment...clearly Avery needs to drop this product. 03/20/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!! These are terrible!! The ink drastically changed color once heat was applied. I had to peel it off so I could try salvage what I was making and try something else. The tissue paper you have to use was sticking to the transfers. I had to peel it apart without ripping them which was also a disaster. These were a complete waste of money. If I could attach a picture to show the drastic change in color once heat was applied I would but I didn't see a place to do it. AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL!!! 02/18/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money!!! Transfer did not apply to shirt. Edges peeled up easily. I can only imagine how the transfer after a wear and a wash. Out money for a shirt and transfers. Going to try an online service hope I have better luck. 02/14/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of money!!! Transfer did not apply to shirt. Edges peeled up easily. I can only imagine how the transfer after a wear and a wash. Out money for a shirt and transfers. Going to try an online service hope I have better luck. 02/14/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waste of Money - Does Not Stick Properly The Avery 3279 Dark Fabric Transfers does not work properly. We followed the directions to the letter and could not get the transfers to stick to our fabric. Additionally, several of the sheets in our packet had sheets with small holes in the transfer material. The holes did not go though the backing material, only the transfer material. We were extremely disappointed with this product and will not recommend it to our friends. This product was especially disappointing considering the great experience we had with the Avery 3271 Light Fabric Transfers. Avery really dropped the ball on the Avery 3279 Dark Fabric Transfers. 01/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by hard at first but Hard at first but if you can follow directions you can do this:) 01/01/2014
  • 2016-02-06 T05:04:15.070-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_234, tr_234
  • loc_en_US, sid_10353059, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 234 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw360
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp