Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best I've found!!! I love, love, love this bread box. I regularly bake our own bread and the only drawback to that is that the bread goes bad really fast if not consumed quickly. This little dandy extends my bread's life by days! I saw the wonderful reviews for it on a professional bread baker's site, found the best price for it at walmart.com and purchased it immediately. I agree with the experts, it out does all other options for extending the shelf life of your home baked bread, including the specifically bread bags! It stays soft and delicious! 11/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for those who enjoy great bread This bread box is exactly as the review's described. I have found if the humidifier holes on the bread box are kept open though the bread gets stale quickly and find the bread box is outstanding if the humidifier holes are kept closed and especially keeps the bread fresh and moist if also wrapped in aluminum foil and kept in the bread box again, with the humidifier holes kept closed. I am enjoying this product and would def. recommend it. Keeping the bread in this bread box also eliminates taking up extra space in the fridge when the need arises to store bread. 11/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best item from Walmart yet! I can't say enough about this neat little bread keeper!! I love it! I had one similar to this one, without the bells and whilstles of this one, about 10 years ago and have used it when I would bake bread...somehow it got lost in the shuffle and I am baking bread weekly, love good fresh homemade bread...problem was I couldn't find anything to put my bread in that was the same size. homemade breads are usually alittle larger than reg store bought bread so the bag from that was out;....then I went on Chef's and found one exactly like this one, same thing, for almost $23! Their website was messed up so after twice trying to add the product to my cart I gave up and thought, hey Walmart might have something like it! Low and behold, there it was online at Walmart: the bread keeper EXACTLY like Chef's BUT for half the price!!! Got this so fast by fedex I couldn't believe it. As you can well tell, I am HAPPY with my Bread Keeper and the dry/humid dial as well as the 'shelf' that came with it and the nice rubberized feet on bottom! thanks... 01/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I should have gotten TWO! This is awesome! Inside is very roomy and can fit in lots of baked goods. It expands/collapses for more or less space, and comes with a little cutting board. The vent holes are great and allow some slight air circulation even when the vents are closed - fresh bread does not spoil quickly. 04/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exactly what I was looking for The bread keeper has worked very well and is exactly what I wanted. Thanks 06/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bread Keeper What a practical space saving item! Keeps items fresh, adaptable for differing humidity conditions, (really important here in Houston), slicing board. These last features need to be highlighted better. 11/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice for homemade bread a nice container for homemade bread. not helpful for sliced, store-bought bread. 09/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bread Keeper We recently purchased a bread maker and needed some type of bread keeper. I was keeping the bread in a ziplock bag. Have to say we weren't sure about it when we received it, but it seems to keep the homemade bread beautifully. It fits large size loafs and round breads I just put in at an angle. I may buy another one. 11/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and cheap PROS: This product takes little counter space, keeps your bread fresh and it's not expensive. CONS: I don't like the way it opens (your bread can fall off), and it can scratch easily.The tray that comes with it could be longer. If you're looking for something simple, cheap and that won't last forever this would do the job. 03/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This bread keeper is great! I got this bread keeper to use with my homemade horizontal loaves of bread. It fits a 2 lb loaf very easily and it is great how I can shrink the size of the container to fit the ever dwindling loaf of bread. It is very nice looking and the little cutting board that comes inside of it is very handy. I highly recommend. This is a great item! 12/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Bread Storage I've recently started baking my own bread. I didn't want to wrap it in cling wrap and stick it in the refrigerator. This Bread Keeper is the perfect answer. It is neat and easy to use. It has an adjustable air vent to keep things dry or moist as needed. You can see the bread and appreciate its beauty and, the included cutting board really does make it simple to cut even slices. 03/03/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Price I checked several websites on the exact same bread keeper and Walmart was the least expensive and you can get free site to store shipping which is another saver. However, as usual I had to wait and wait and wait for a clerk to go get it and then when I got it home and out of the box, it had a scratch across the front of it but not through the plastic...WAY too much trouble to return it. I would recommend buying it but I would take it out of the box before leaving the store. 01/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I make a lot of home made bread and this is the best keeper of all the one's I bought keeps the bread nice and fresh 04/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good prduct I like everything about this product and it does do the job of holding a fresh loaf of bread from the bread maker. If I could change something about it it would be to make it a little longer on the cutting board length. It's just a little small to hold a larger loaf and tips to the other side. Also if you drop one of the sides it's going to crack very easy. Other than that its almost perfect for storing your bread. I will purchase another one for that second loaf of bread that is ready to come out of the bread maker while you finish off what is left of the older loaf. Thanks Walmart, these are hard to find and at the price offered with your in store delivery it's a real deal. Chekawa 12/27/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by not really easy to use. This is hard to manuver when the bread is sliced. The slices fall when you open it and then it is hard to close. We tip it up on its end so we can get a slice and close it again without slices falling out or being mashed. 01/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Answer to my Bread Storage Need Since becoming more aware of harmful ingredients in store bought bread, which should hardly be considered 'food', I have been regularly baking my own bread. I was using gallon ziplocks to store it but that was just not classy enough. A conventional bread box proved too big, and the bread went stale anyway. My daughter showed me these, and I bought 2! I am very happy with them. I still won't put hot bread up in it.. since plastic and heat don't mix, and because the inside of the box will steam up even if the vent is open. My bread has lasted 4 days in the box.. only because it was so good it got eaten before I could test it on the 5th day. Yes, I would, and have, recommended it to my friends. 05/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Purchase! This product does exactly what it says. I love that you can adjust according to the moisture levels in your home and based on freshness of bread. And I love that you can see it which works in letting me know when its time to make some more bread. The bread board was a plus as well. It also is a great space saver since you can adjust it according to the bread size and not have to worry about a huge bread box taking up ample counter space! I gave it four stars because two loaves I made recently rose pretty high and were literally touching the roof...lol...it still did kept the bread very well! Also I wish there was a bread slicing guide, but I guess that's another purchase. I highly recommend this purchase... 01/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bread keeper this bread keeper is really nice, it got a vented space where you can open or closed it. the cutting board is a nice feature also, good value for the price. 11/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must for home cooked bread. I hace just started to make my own bread and was keeping it in a zip lock bag, wasn't working. So I started looking for a bread keeper and could not find one. I am the kind of person who likes to see something before I but it, could not find one. So I looked on Wal-Mart.com and found one and ordered it and I was not disappointed. With the air adjustment and the adjustable size it was perfect for my home baked bread. Thank You Wal-Mart. 11/11/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great When Paired With A Bread Machine I purchased this to use with my new bread maker. No more need for the waste of endless "Zip-style" bags. I LOVE it! It keeps the bread fresh, goes in the dishwasher to clean and adjusts to whatever size you need. 10/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great bargain Great Bread keeper! I love the cutting board that comes with it. my only issue is the valve is too loose and does not stay on open or close when you move the bread keeper. 11/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps bread fresh! This is a great product for keeping homemade bread fresh. Since there is a dial that lets you change the "humidity" you can keep your bread fresh in all types of climates. And there is a small cutting board that fits in the bread keeper that makes it easy to slice without having to move the bread to a different cutting area. I think it is an excellent product for a very good price. 12/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by not too shabby my husband and i purchased two of these because we wanted a specific place to keep our breads but we didn't want to put them in an opaque box and forget their existance. (out of sight, etc.) they are easy to use, keep the bread fresh, and best of all, we don't forget we have bread and let it go bad. (in fact, the hamburger buns we kept in the bag instead of the box went bad and the cookies that were in the box were still soft and perfect.) the cutting board is a wee short, but it's really not too much of a bother. only thing really is the durability- one of our boxes arrived with a long crack in one end, but it was no problem exchanging it for a new one. 09/08/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not suitable for cut bread. Very big Very disappointed. Not suitable for cut bread. Too big and occupies too much space. Awkward to handle. Planning to return it. 12/05/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't keep the bread fresh I purchased this for bread that I make in my bread maker. Loved the idea of this product, but quickly realized that even with the vent closed the bread was stale on the ends within 24 hours. It also only holds a 1.5 lb loaf of homemade bread. The 2 lb won't fit.. 11/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect thing for storing bread!! I had been searching for the perfect bread container and I finally found it! I love to make homemade breads and rolls, but without proper storage, they either get too moist and mushy or stale too quickly. This "magic" bread box is incredible! Because of the humidity control, the bread stays fresh for several days! Love, love, love it! 08/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for homemade breads. This bread keeper is perfect for my needs. I love that it's unobtrusive on the kitchen counter, that it easily adjusts for size of loaf, and that the vent is adjustable (not just opened or closed.) The small cutting board is a nice bonus. I am thoroughly pleased with my purchase. 06/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I bake bread every other day. It keeps bread fresh for longer time then ziplog bag. I will be getting one more box. 05/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by bread keeper I love my new bread box. It holds a loaf of bread or a smaller loaf because it is adjustable. It keeps the bread very fresh. 01/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome! It needs to come in a variety of shapes and perhaps larger sizes for our home bakery, lol. It does the job though! 08/03/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T07:10:29.012-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_227, tr_227
  • loc_en_US, sid_10339919, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 197 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw335
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp