Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not your typical air matress My experience with this mattress was excellent. At first I was a little skeptical with all the reviews I went through about how it deflates in the middle of the night. Not true, AT ALL. I inflated the mattress and only had to put a little air in it after about a week. The mattress did not deflate and my guests said that it was comfortable. The only thing is that it is described as a Queen size but its more of a Full size mattress I would definitely recommend this air mattress. 01/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Bed! This bed was amazing!! If you buy it and it doesn't stay inflated for at least two weeks it probably has a hole and you should exchange for another. Our bed went through a bunch of stuff and pulled through a lot longer and better than other inflatable beds we have owned and have used throughout the years. My husband and I bought this bed because my parents were flying down to visit us and we weren't going to spend the money on a bed for visitors that may come once or twice a year. My parents are in their late 50's and early 60's so we wanted to get one that came higher off the floor and that could go firmer or softer to their liking. We actually chose this bed because it was the only one the walmart near us had but after reading the reviews online we were happy with it and had it ready for my parents. My parents LOVED it and the entire 9 days they were here they did not have to pump up at all. After they left we ended up keeping it up instead of taking it down since we don't use our extra bedroom and a friend of ours in the military moved in with us and used this bed for six months and LOVED it as well. It was better than the bed he had to sleep on for so long in the dorms! Our cat decided to go in the bedroom one day about 4 months in and try the bed out and ended up putting a tiny hole or holes in it and then it had to be pumped up every four days and got worse to needing to be pumped up every other day but our friend still wanted to keep using it the entire 6 months. After that we threw it away since we knew we wouldn't have many visitors for a while. This was last year and now that I'm pregnant and we will be having a bunch of visiting between our two families we're just going to buy this bed again. 10/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful matress!!! Survives the "blob" test!! My husband and I got this mattress about 2 years ago. We have the queen size and it is wonderful for guests! Everyone says it sleeps excellent and personally I would rather sleep in it than my own bed! We use it at least 3 times a month plus we also have used it as a "blob" in which there has been 250lb. people jumping on the mattress. Even with the wear and tear we have put it through including the laughter of throwing people off of it, it has stood the test of time for us. I just now after over 2 years of use put a patch because it started losing air. One of the seams on the velvet part had a tiny hole. The only thing I have to say negative about this mattress is that the cap was lost a long time ago and the pump has 2 clips that clip on while you air it up and one of those broke off so you have to hold it to air it up. Nothing that affects the mattress!! Definitely recommend this! 12/30/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by no room to roll over My husband and I bought this mattress in the queen size because we were in the middle of a major remodel and needed alternate sleeping arrangements for a few days. When we got the mattress out of the box and pumped it up, we noticed that it seemed no larger than our double mattress that we usually sleep on. The box said the dimensions are 60"x80", so I measured. The mattress was 53"x75". Not even close. With our two young children sleeping with us during the remodel, and me being six months pregnant, we needed a *queen* sized mattress. And we paid for a *queen* sized mattress. I took it back to the store and exchanged it for another mattress, same brand, same model, thinking it was just a case of mispackaging. But when I got it home and pumped it up, it again measured as a double mattress--nowhere near the dimensions on the box. The mattress, which we ended up sleeping on once, was pretty comfortable, and I really liked the height; it made it much easier to roll out of bed in the morning. The size was a huge problem for us, though. And if you're paying for a queen mattress, whether size is a problem for you or not, you ought to get a queen mattress. One other thing, which was honestly inconsequential to us, but in case it may be an issue for someone else: the pump was actually rather difficult to hook up to the valve. You had to push and twist at the same time, and it took me several times, both inflating and deflating, to get it right. 12/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be a little higher Overall the mattress is very good. No problems with inflation, deflation or punctures. I was disappointed with fact that the bed was so low. I expected it to be a little higher like other high air mattresses I've used. It's comfortable none the less. 05/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy, You get more than your money's worth I've had this product for over a year now and I have used it extensively during that time. For something I spent less than $50 on it is more than a great value. It doesn't deflate much, meaning I only have to put a bit more air in in maybe once every two-three weeks and that's sleeping on it nightly by a 20 year old. This was a great buy and I would highly recommend it to anyone. The extra height is great and it stays better inflated than my mom's more expensive airbed that has to be re inflated throughout the night. 02/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not to Shabby I bought this for myself because I was sleeping on a couch for a year. I do not have a lot of space so I tried this one out based on it's height. So far I find it pretty comfortable and I sleep very well on it. Like sleeping on a jello mold perhaps. The pump worked great and very easy to inflate. So far I have only filled it once and have been sleeping on it for a month now without having to refill it at all. It may have lost a tiny bit of air since but not a big deal. My cat has been all over it and not punctured it at all. Maybe my cat is courteous with it but so far it has been holding up. 07/19/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a WASTE We used this little air mattress for three days and then it started to leak. It no longer holds air! It was filled once - and kept on a carpeted floor. It was used by a light weight child. And still it started to leak! I have Aero Beds - and they withstand many uses and have never been in issue. Now I know - never by a cheaper knock off! 07/06/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected After much searching online and in stores I decided to go ahead and buy this mattress. I figured since Simmons makes mattresses they would have a better product than the camping variety of air mattresses. This mattress was about $20 more than others I could have ordered online, but one store(not WalMart) would have charged almost that in shipping. Also I was tired of shopping around for one when I needed it now. Not much to choose from in most stores. It does not inflate to what I would call firm. When you stop the pump air starts escaping and you have to hurry to disconnect it. It does inflate fairly fast. My cat loved sleeping on it. It says that sheets will stay on it but they don't. On the up side although I didn't get much sleep my back was not bothering me when I awoke. I almost didn't buy it because the store I purchased it at had a sign saying no returns on this item. I asked the service desk about what if I had a problem like leaking, and they told me that I could then exchange it but not get my money back. 08/27/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's smaller than described This is described as a TWIN, but it's noticeably shorter and narrower than described. My soldier overseas was very dissatisfied, and you can't return it to Walmart once it's out of the box for hygienic reasons. Other than the size it's a nice product, but because of the smaller size I can't recommend it. (He had a full or queen version a few years ago & reports that it was also undersized, but worked for one person. The twin isn't working out well at all.) 09/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Durable Very Durable and Strong Enough to be used again and again. 10/14/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Better Than I Expected I got this to save space in a small apartment and to regain physical mobility by getting down and back up at least once a day. With this mattress fully inflated, when I sit on it I'm less than 14 inches off the floor, (I weigh 160 pounds since finishing cancer treatments; 54 y/o.) But when I lie down on it, it distributes my weight evenly and raises up a bit. I inflate the mattress fully. The electric air pump is easy to attach, use, and disconnect. The mattress is nice and firm when I'm stretched out on it, but I'm about 1 inch taller than it is long, that's still comfortable, since I prefer sleeping on my side anyway. I've used this about 2 weeks and my back feels better than I can remember, I sleep better than I have in a very long time. The mattress isn't quite as firm as standard box springs, but it is more comfortable. It's not even close to being as soft as a water bed, there is no bounce or wave action when I turn over on it. I finally got around to putting a little more air in it yesterday. After I used it a night or 2, it seemed to have lost a little air, but it stayed like that almost another 2 weeks. So, I think the vinyl stretched a little bit the first 2 nights. Though it qualifies as an air mattress, it is nothing like the air mattresses I had in the Army or when I went camping. Air Bed is an appropriate name for this product. 09/09/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Name Brand Price... Poor Quality I purchased this mattress as a temporary replacement for my 13yr old son. Within 45 days, the mattress formed a huge bubble down the middle. I returned it for a replacement of the same product. Within 30 days, it formed two seem small leaks, and the bubble returned in the same place as the first one. I actually bought this because of the name, but must say that the two Main Stay air mattesses are of better quality and comfort. I was very dissappointed with the customer service of the company and can't see waiting 60 days for a replacement of a defected product. I would not recommend this mattress to anyone.. Go with the Main Stay. 04/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 Totally Useless After spending some time on researching a good air beds, and reading reviews, I purchased this product. But this is one of the worst products I have ever used. Within 20 days of purchase, the bed starts leaking. I simply went to store and get a replacement of the same. The second piece was even worst, as within 15 days, it produces a sound and two bulges/curves become one (the stretch between two curves disappeared) at two three places, making my bed completely unusable/uneven. Although for first few days, I was happy with the product as well as with the pump, but latter on, it becomes just a headache for me. 01/31/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Simmons 17" hi-Loft Queen Size Air Bed Please dont not purchase this! I purchased this about two months ago, and i have had FOUR air leaks. I am 6'1 and weigh 155, and there SHOULD NOT be air leaks from I understand on this product. The customer service is HORRIBLE!! They said the only way to see if its a manufactor defect is to CUT a bigger hole into the bed and send it in. Thats the worse idea of a company customer service i ever heard my life. And one's they claim that its not a defect then youll have a bed with a huge hole in it and now its useless. 04/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 NOT A QUEEN SIZE I originally purchased this airbed in Queen size in March 2011. The bed was great and it held the air for about 2-months before I had to add air, but even then not much air was needed (I need the mattress as firm as possible). I purchased another Queen size yesterday and this one is definitely not a Queen. This mattress is significantly smaller than the one I purchased in March. It appears to be a full-size since it is not as small as a twin. I will be returning it to Wal-Mart and making them aware of the issue. I will also try to contact the manufacturer to make them aware of the issue. Otherwise, I highly recommend the bed and have had a great experience with it. 08/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by would not buy again I purchased the queen size mattress 3 months ago. This would be a great product for occasional guests, but don't use it as a permanant bed. 4 of the curves have become 1 bubble. The only place that you can lay on this bed once it is bubblized...is on the huge bubble. Trying to lay on the bubble is like jumping on a raft in a swimming pool. (very unstable). I'm trying to get the curves to form 1 bubble so that maybe its more sturdy. I had another air mattress that I spent $8 on and it lasted a year, I spent $70 on this one and it lasted 3 months. I'm going to look into another air bed to replace this one because I love air beds. 02/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prince, Princess and the Pea Use this in the back of our full size Dodge Ram short bed truck with our truck tent for camping. First time camping with our new truck tent we had a queen size regular air mattress. My poor husband's hip was hitting the bottom. Neither of us got any sleep. Was thinking of having to buy the expensive type of mattress that forms around the wheel wells so the mattress would lay flat at least. I decided to try this full size, double thick type first that's less money. Yureekah!! Second time we truck camped we slept on this mattress. It was the best experience we had truck camping ever, better than a 5 star hotel stay! The pump is awesome and the built in air lock on the bed is the best idea. The bed stayed full of air for the weekend. You cant use a regular pump with this really the way its designed and I wont use a cheap air pump again after using this electric one. We have a rear window that we open to use an extension cord that plugs into a cigarette lighter adapter to power the pump. Inflates and deflates super quick, very very comfy bed, worth every penny. Wont leave home camping without it ;) 10/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very comfortable sleep This is a great mattress to use for overnight guests or every day use for the economically challenged. The electric pump inflates and deflates it very quickly. It is very comfortable. Gives a good night's sleep. I HIGHLY recommend this mattress. 09/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD NIGHT I HAVE SLEPT ON ONE OF THESE A FEW TIMES AND LIKED IT VERY MUCH 08/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Previously had a higher priced Aerobed. This quality is equal or better. 07/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Nite's Sleep After moving into a new place, not having a bed to sleep on, I was given a a gift card which afforded me the opportunity to shop online at Walmart.com. I found the Simmons Deep Sleep Hi Loft Airbed which has been a blessing. It gives a comfortable night's sleep. 10/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by It does the job I wasn't expecting this air bed to be as good as a real bed. That being said it allowed me sleep for two nights confortably, but is not like a could sleep on it everyday... 04/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! The pump is so quiet compared to other air mattresses I've used and the reverse pump for deflating it is awesome, makes it so much easier to put it away. It was also comfortable, I bought this mainly for guests but I ended up sleeping on it myself one night and I woke up more relaxed than I do in my normal bed! 11/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought the air beds for use when my grandchildren and other family came for a week's visit. The beds were very comfortable for the 9 and 11 year olds and stayed inflated for the most part of the week. I think we added air once during their stay. Great for extra beds. 10/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent "extra bed" Easy to inflate and deflate with the included pump and very comfortable. Lightweight to carry in bag that was included and easy to store. 05/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simmons Deep Sleep Hi Loft Airbed Good air mattress overall but was a little disappointed about the size. Ordered a Queen but it's actually a Full- size bed, my full-size sheets fitted perfectly. 12/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Air Bed! I highly recommend this air bed. I never write reviews, but since I read them a lot, I wanted to share about how extremely pleased I am with this purchase. I have a family member that stays with me several nights a week and the old air mattress finally gave out. I did a lot of research before purchasing this bed. There was one negative that said something about the size of the mattress, but I found it to be exact to the specs. It is VERY VERY comfortable and does not lose air at all for days/even a week! I bought the full size...which is perfect space wise and much more comfortable for my family member than the twin I had. Not many air beds come in the full size, so this was a BIG bonus. One last thing is that I ordered it online and it was at the store down the street from me within 2 hours. That was AMAZING...esp since I needed it right away. I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this air bed without any hesitation. You will not be disappointed. 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by purchased this item for my grandson to sleep on, he likes it better than his regular bed.i have bought two so far, worth the small amount i paid for it,comes in handy for sleep overs and also for camping. highly recommend. 06/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by never slept sooo gooood very easy to set up. sleeps better than my bed. A little hard to reattach pump after inflated, but that was my fualt to have to add more air. i didn't inflate it all the way the first time. Never added more air after sleeping on it for 4 nights in a row. Got to have 120AC though for the pump to fill it. Not afraid to use as a guess mattress like some of the others i have purchased in the past. 06/14/2010
1-30 of 106 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw462
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp