Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty good i only played 2 player because i was scared out of my pants. i beat the game on all difficulties. P.S. when you are at the part when ur faceing the big guy on the ship there is a bazooka on the wall of the bottom part. in the middle of the ladders. ur welcome. 06/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good follow-up to RE4....... RE5 is a fun and exciting action game that will keep you playing over and over. The graphics and gameplay are both excellent...and has a high-level of replay value thanks to the bonus content and "The Mercenaries" mini-game. If you liked RE4, this is pretty much the same control-scheme...but with HD graphics and a partner (Sheva) who changes the way you play the game. A must-buy for PS3 owners looking for a good game with plenty of action!!! 06/01/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by RE 4 with better graphics The game should be titled, "Resident Evil 4, Chapter 2" If you loved RE4, youll like RE5. Cant say that its as good as RE4 was on PS2 because there's no innovation. Strictly a sequel. Wait for the price to drop, it can wait. 03/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the game. So far I have played all 5 starting from PS2 to now PS3. I still can not get over the graphics of this game on the PS3. It was one of the first games that I bought for my new system. I already new it was going to be an exciting game and once again R.E. 5 didn't let me down. I really do recommend this game to anyone that likes R.E. and I think this is really the best one yet. 06/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by hello that is good games i love it i playing some of it and i juat wrighting for my HD tv thane i will playing more is a good game i like to tell people a but this game is cool. 03/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by RE5 it has lots of the same as RE4 but it never gets old its a good game srry fello gamers if i just messed ur chance of geting the game but parents thers a lot of heads exploading 02/12/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Handling I was very excited about this purchase until I tried to play it and realized that the controls are so poorly designed that it's not enjoyable at all. 12/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Good Game Overall Resident Evil 5 isn't perfect but it is a good, solid title in the RE series. For a few pennies under $17, it was also a good buy. It's an action packed out struggle for survival for Chris and his partner Sheva in Africa as they they encounter a serious wave of bio organic weapons and put an end to bioterrorism or at least contain it. As far the positives go: the graphics, color and detail in the design of the characters, weapons, the land and scenery are very good. The sounds in the game are clear and crisp which is good because being able to hear as well as see what's in your vicinty is important. On the negative side, the aritificial intelligence isn't up to par and your enemies may from time to time won't give you a challenge or your partner may not respond the quickly enough or just get in your way. No need to worry , more often than not your foes in RE 5 will gve you a worthy challenge. If you're a fan of RE, than add this to your collection. 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the game is great. it just took almost 2 weeks to recieve it. 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great action packed shooter if you liked the gameplay style of re4 than you will love re5 its very action packed and it is at a wonderful affordable price. 08/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun times I have been playing this for a while now, it is a good game, specially when played in two players. Only complaint is that you have to purchase all the add-ons separately, you only have the main game and some of the extras with the game 07/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game all around and a good value. 05/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing One of the best games i have ever played. 01/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWSOME GAME! MY HUSBAND HAS BEEN PLAYING THE RESIDENT EVIL GAMES SINCE THEY FIRST CAME OUT. WHEN I SAW THIS GAME AT SUCH A GREAT PRICE I HAD TO BUY IT. AND OF COURSE NOW HE PLAYS EVERY CHANCE HE GETS. HE LOVES IT. 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome you save more money buying this game then buy the other levels on playstation network you save more money than buying the gold addition 09/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by RESIDENT EVIL well about this game i been playing it since they first came out with it i love the game all the creepy monsters and difrent things you got to go through and the "THE MERCENARIES" is the tighest on the game i would recomend it to any body thats a fan over and out. 08/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very fun product Brilliant action game with movie like like story quality. 07/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thrill Resident Evil 5 was a part of a bithday gift for my husband but it is one that we share together. It is a part of our quality time and we have so much fun. The game itself is so thrilling and exciting from the very beginning. Some scenes take more than just one try to get through. The only downside to me is that you have limited ammunition, but it makes the game so much more exciting at the same time! 06/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by RE 4 minus the bugs/backtracking Such a great game. One that should be owned by every person this generation. Remember how Ashley made you not want to play RE4? Fixed. Remember walking back through areas you've already cleared, with 3 new enemies and no new items, adding needless amounts of time to the game? Fixed. Remember having to completely pause the action/destroy the game's atmosphere to select new guns or items? Fixed. Let's be honest--the puzzle solving was throw-away in RE4 (compared to earlier entries in the series that were more based around this type of gameplay) and should've been scrapped entirely. It added nothing. This game took all the great innovation made in RE4 (over the shoulder camera and new playstyle) and added a great new dimension--a partner. While AI is admittedly a little rough (although never Ashley running into a zombie-infested area and ducking/waiting to die) the true fun is playing online. There are few ways to have more fun online. Playing this game with a buddy of mine, start to finish, will probably rank in the all-time greatest videogame experiences. Upon finishing chapter 3-2, we both sent each other messages to the effect of "Dude this game is so ridiculously money" Again--if you're a fan of old RE (3 and earlier), you might not like what the series has become. I'm sure RE 4 tought you that--we all have our opinions. However, if you liked anything about the changes made in 4 (like me) and wished for a cleaned up experience, you get it in spades with RE5. 02/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by a good product it is a really good game, i was however dissapointed with the online play it wasnt what i thought it would be, but overall fun game if you like the older resident evils this game is for you, but dont get it for the online play because its not great. 02/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Game This was the first PS3 game I have purchased. Great game but not for the faint of heart. Even on the easist settings the game is a real challenge. After you finish it for the first time, you will want to play again so that you can master it. 02/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resident Evil Rulez This game met all my expectations.I've played evey resident evil since the series began.The graphics are perfect and the sound quality is awsome and when played on an hd tv you feel like your in the game. The online is great sure it lags every once in while but its well worth it.I would recomend this game to any one that is a fan of the series or any one who loves to be scared. 02/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resident Evil 5 is Awesome!! This RE game is really cool. It's kinda like RE4, but better. Good graphics, awesome co-op, better bosses to beat. I really enjoyed this game and can't wait to see what Capcom comes up with next for RE story. Buy this ps3 game and have fun!! PARENTS BE WARNED, HIGHLY GRAPHIC NATURE!! 01/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must have RE game I don't own this game but I have played it at a friends house and this game is great I love Mercenaries and it has a good story plot. a Must have game. 11/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great game, good story, loved resident evil 4 so hoped for this to compare and it does. As for if it follows the story, Iono, but the story it does play is very good too. Also Co-Op is very fun. havent tried online yet. 03/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must-have for any RE fan! I've only been playing this game for about a week, but so far it's been really good. The graphics are just as great as they were in the recent trailers and the controls are a bit better than what I became accustomed to in RE4 (there is even an option to adjust your controls in that way). The enemies are creepier and more aggressive. And having a partner (for single or co-op play) to help you out keeps things fresh. The only thing that will make this complete is to have an HDTV, which is a work in progress for me. But even on an SDTV it still looks good. I'm anxiously looking forward to seeing how this chapter comes to a close. 03/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by RESIDENT EVIL 5 Let me start off by saying that i have never been a fan of Resident Evil. After downloading the demo on my PS3 thats all I kept playing it was awesome. The game has a good story mode and you learn alot about the Resident Evil history. The graphics are sick, you can pop the enemy anywhere on the body and that will impact him depending where you detirmine the place of the attack. For example if you pop the enemy in the leg he will star lipming and you can take an advantage or you can go straight for the headshot lol. There are lots of different enemies and cool bosses. There are lots of different unlockable like weapons, costumes, leves, and it goes on and on. The best part is with this game you can go online and play with friend of just random people online and after you beat the game there is another game mode to beat. I recomend this game to anyone even if you hated other Resident Evil games i gaurantee you will love this one give it a try. 03/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very very very good game This is a very good game i mean yeah its kinda short cause i just beat it like 45 minutes ago but u unlock this awesome mode along with new costumes and u can start over with all ur equipment when u beat it and also if u dont know what ur doin the very last form of the last boss can be very very very hard 03/25/2009
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw471
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp