See All Reviews
Rated 2.8 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by A very boring game Ok... I am 13 and I love animals. So when I saw this game advertised on tv, I was very excited. I had bought the game with my own money and was very excited to play it, but when I started to play it, it was very boring. I kept playing it though, hoping that it would get more intresting. It didn't. I do not recommend this to anyone at all. All you do is water plants, and watch what happens. Water the plants... and watch the animals. This was a waste of money! I absolutely HATE this game! You even see animals like owls eat rabbits or other things. I do not recommend this for anyone younger than 13, because it might make them upset to see animals be eaten. And I do not recommend this to anyone 13 or older because there is nothing to do on this game but watch animals and water plants. 06/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fun way to connect with animals Super fun, I am getting the sequel. You can interact with the animals, and there is a ton of ways to create a woody world! 12/30/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fun This item is a fun game to get started with the DS my son loves it, but he also gets a little frustrated on finding new animals 03/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun-ish Game The commercial's on tv show what the game plays like and looks like for the Wii but it's the advertisement for both Wii and DS, so it's deceiving. However, I still like the game a lot and it would be best for young kids through 12, maybe even 13. Not so much for older kids because sometimes there's no action at all. Even if you like other Sims games, you still might not like this game. It requires a little patience sometimes too. Overall, I'd say this product is as fun as Zoo Tycoon or some Sims DS games, rather than PC games of the same sort. 03/04/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by pretty boring I got this game because i love the sims on the pc but this is nothing like that. the basis of the game is to grow plants for the animals and every now and then try to feed them and pet them. the game is very slow. i played for about 2 hours thinking there would be more to do. when i got to level 2 it was the exact same thing. dont waste your money. 06/23/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by waste of money I have this game for the wii and its just not any fun at all.It can be very difficult to play and sometimes you just cant get the animals to do what you want them to do.I would not recommend this game to anyone.Try Sims Kingdom instead. 01/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by BORING!!!!! I thought this would be fun because I LOVE animals but I was BORING! I hate it soon I am going to take it into game stop and get money for it even though it wont be muck money it is still better than nothing! Do not buy this game if you don't want to watch animals eat and get eaten! you don't do much! 12/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love love love this game. I play it on my cousins DS but i want to get it on WII. I love taking care of the animals and i think it is cool how it is survival of the fittest. I know some kids like my sister hate seeing animals get killed but you dont see anything they start to fight and there are clouds and it is gone and sometimes the cute bunny or any other animal get away! 07/27/2009
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw257
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp