See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Pick up, Hard to Master This game is wonderful. The graphics and animation are very good for a "2D" fighter, and this largely because it's technically a 3D game. The sound is also very nice, except for the opening song, which you will undoubtedly have stuck in your head for weeks. Gameplay is where Street Fighter 4 shines. The special moves are easy enough to pick up, and the training modes help you figure these out, along with the often difficult combos. Online play gives you good variety, and shows you the connection strength of each match before you join. When the game was first released, there seemed to be many poor sports that would quit mid-match. Now the publisher has attached a Disconnect percentage to each player, so you can avoid anyone with a high percentage. Overall, good game. Well worth the money, especially now that it's about $10 cheaper than when it first released. 07/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Son loves it I purchase the game for my 6yr old son & he loves the game. It brought back memories for me because I use to play this game when I was a little girl. 01/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Street Fighter IV quarter circle P This game is very good. The Combos are very awesome to preform. If you are a Street Fighter Fan i would say buy this immediately, but if you are not i would wait for a price drop. I very much enjoyed getting all the achievements which are not too difficult to get. Gamplay: Unlockable Characters Ultra Combos 03/03/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by New is Sometimes NOT BETTER! My hubby said that they could have added more super moves to the characters. He is going to play it, because I spent the money on it. I think that they could have better fighting backgrounds. I play with him sometimes and he is always talking about the controller is too big to a game like this. When you are doing the moved with have to be able to do all the moves hitting the right and left triggers and bumpers. So he said that he has to get a smaller controller. He said for me to say that he would not reccomend this game. They took out too much and barely added anything new. 04/07/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worth Grabbing if part of Fight Stick Bundle Value Was able to get this with a bundle deal with the Fight Stick... for the value (both under $30) it is very much worth it if you have/know someone who is into the Street Fighter series. 12/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Best fighting game out This game is sick. I played it and couldnt stop playing it for a long long time. The game has beautiful graphics, great characters and cool backgrounds. The only negative is I wish I had xbox live so i can whip butt. Overall great game. Any fighting game fanatic or someone looking for a fighting game, this is a must have. 06/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's A Street Fight If you're a hardcore fan of video games in the 90's you will remember Street Fighter 2 at your local arcade.Well since then they try to recreate the fighting experience on home consoles.Well,here's Street Fighter 4.The gameplay is outstanding,but some of the combo moves are a bit hard to pull off.The graphics are amazing,the facial expressions when dishing out the ultra combos make them look like living,breathing fighters.Voice acting is ok but the Japanese voice acting is better,the music is a new remix of the old tunes.Multiplayer is in tact,but network gameplay is the best.If you have Xbox Live get online quick.The challenge is here,especially at the end with the boss character name Seth.So if you're a Street Fighter fan or new to the franchise you'll get a kick out of this one. 06/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a great gaming experience. I purchased SFIV the day after its release, and i must say, it is a very exciting game to play. The character selection is great, the stages are very well detailed and fun (except the stage with all the japanese children running around and cheering, theres this very odd and annoying song that plays throughout the fight..). What makes this game a must have for SF fans is the fighting engine, most of you may remember it from the original games as well as the SF Alpha Series, with special moves as well as EX specials, just like it was back in the day before they released the marvel vs capcom franchise. However, there are only two quarrels i feel i must share. In arcade mode, you have an option to select whether or not you would like to accept new challengers during your arcade campaign. This is a very creative an interesting feature, gives the game a more realistic arcade exerience, but it can also get very frustrating, when you are playing a match against the computer and just as you are seconds away from winning, or seconds away from starting a match, you get a 'Here comes a new challenger!'. My 2nd quarrel, which is nothing against the game itself, but very predictable for most online gamers, is encountering sore losers when playing ranked matches. just when youre moments away from winning, to increase your rank, bam, the other player disconnects. nonetheless, this is a must have for any fighting game fan. -(GT) AdoptiveRotten 05/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by After being a Street Fighter fan since the original Street Fighter, this game brings a new life to the series. The graphics are fantastic, the sounds are great. Very playable, and being as rusty as I am, I can still manage to do pretty well. The online challanges are perfect, it is just like being back in the arcade. 03/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Briliant fighting game Some people say its just like the old one. Well it is in some ways. All the classic fighters have all there classic moves. but what they have done with the backrounds and the graphics is pritty cool. If you liked street fighter 2 i really suggest you buy this game. 03/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Hard, but Enjoyable Game This Street Fighter brings back everything that made Street Fighter II so great. With improved graphics and an even more polished engine, it is a gem by itself. However, one of it's biggest advantages is also one of its biggest flaws. It is a very hard game. To unlock all characters one would have to have a large amount of skill. If you are not a fan of the series or do not have a lot of time to practice, do not expect to unlock everything. Overall it is a great game with a lot of replay value, and I would recomend it to anyone who likes fighting games. 02/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by great game ive been waiting for this game since i heard about the game didnt dissappoint me at all i would say one of the best fighting games on the market for 360 since its not very many, but the game still has the 2d graphics with a new improved engine of 3d which is pretty awesome the special attacks actually look pretty kool but the difficulty is pretty stiff. So if you're a fan of the old school street fighters i would say go for it the game is pretty awesome. 02/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This game is awesome, the graphics are awesome i loved the old street fighter but this one really makes the old one crazy. Imagine capcom vs. marvel times 10 thats what this is. 02/24/2009
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw470
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp