Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by truly acne free!! I have tried many many acne kits (proactive, clean n clear, neutragena, acnefree(original, severe, redness reducer,...)etc.. But none of them have worked! So now I've found a new routine that has truly helped my face clear up and is inexpensive. 1) I use a 2% salicylic acid facial cleanser (i use Neutrogena Acne Treatment Oil-Free Acne Wash) 2) a 2% salicylic acid facial scrub (I like this Olay Total effects because it is also anti aging/blemish control, by using all those other acne products, it has given me wrinkles so this product is erasing those horrible damages on my face) *pat dry and let it dry for 10 minutes before 3rd step* 3) 10% benzole peroxide gel (I use Zapzyt: Gel Acne Treatment) with all these chemicals on the face, it will dry your face up so you do need a face moisturizer. I prefer a moisturizer that has SPF as well because when using acne products you need to protect your face from sun exposure or your face will become very red and irritated. I really hoped this helped those with acne problems :] 03/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Olay total effects I have always loved oil of olay products. This is another great product. It is really helpful in reducing fine lines & reducing pore size. The exfoliating action & blemish reduction isn't really there. Olay total effects will help reduce breakouts & make your skin feel clean & fresh. 05/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for sensitive skin and blemishes a quality product to add to your shower or night routine for any type of face. My wife loves it for her breakout periods and it cuts through my beard to quiet down the rough skin below. 05/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's okay I bought this with high hopes that it would clear my skin. I have more of a cystic like acne and I didn't think it would take care of that, but I have been recently breaking out with smaller bumps along my forehead and chin. I was dissapointed in that it didn't seem to clear up my acne, it did however make my skin alot softer and slightly less oily. I've used this produst for a month(2-3 times daily), I am only 20 so I cant speak for its ani-aging properties. You dont need to use much and I bought the double pack so I will continue to use the wash until I run out but I cant say i'd buy again. 06/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cleanser. Leaves face feeling clean without the dryness. 07/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Addition to Face Care I have been using this product for about one month, it definitely adds moisture to your skin, it brought out acne waiting to happen, however, had to add additional products to get the most of this product. This product removes makeup without drying out your skin. I would recommend to anyone with acne issues and need moisture in a easy regime. 01/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!! I have to say that this product is absolutely AWESOME! all of a sudden a few months ago I started these breakouts on both my cheek and tried some of everything. So my mom suggests Oil of Olay and after choosing this product and using it for only a week it is my BEST FRIEND EVER!!! it actually works. It dries out the bumps before they can surface and I can't thank you guys enough for this product! 09/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miracle in a bottle!!!!! After purchasing four other facial cleansers and obsessively doing research about the best cleanser for my type of skin with mild acne I learned A LOT. It's so hard to tell what is correct without consulting a dermatologist. Which I didn't want to do. I had read somewhere that if you have acne you shouldn't use a foaming cleanser? Well since that seemed true since they seriously weren't working I decided to try a creamy one and the reviews I had read on this cleanser made it seem like a good buy. I was nervous because it has salicylic acid as did my other cleansers and those seriously dried out my skin and I am still trying to get my skin back to normal. They left my skin feeling SO tight. Well I couldn't wait to try this and I am soooooo glad I did. I am IN LOVE with the tiny exfoliating beads, I even made my fiance wash his face with it so he could feel how creamy and AMAZING this cleanser is! I am seeing immediate results with the diminishing blemishes and evening of skin tone so much that it looks like I'm wearing some kind of cover up. I can't wait to see how much more my skin improves. I am convinced I need to purchase the moisturizers for morning (with SPF) and night to stay in this skin care family. Right now I use this face wash, a different morning moisturizer with SPF and another different brand of nighttime moisturizer. It doesn't sound very good to be using three different products so I will not hesitate to keep improving the look, feel and health of my skin with Olay products. I am very impressed with this product and can't wait to explore what else Olay has to offer. Very excited! I had to create an account just to write my review for this product because I really feel if you're struggling with finding a cleanser for your acne GIVE THIS A SHOT! 08/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect for my Skin I got this face wash and my skin is little dry even in summer near my nose and near lips. But this product does not dry my skin even 1% and nor it makes it oily. I think its perfect and balanced. I always have few bumps under my skin and light blemishes I working on it. Let u know if it works.:-) 06/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite facial cleanser for years! This has been my favorite cleanser for years and would recommend to anyone. It is creamy, smells nice, has no harsh chemical or drying reaction on my skin. My face is left clean, and smooth. I use topical blemish control (also with salicylic acid) and together, blemishes are under control. Since I am over 50, that is a good thing! Finding the right facial cleanser can be difficult. If they moisturize too much skin gets greasy and cause breakouts. If they "clean" too harshly, they dry out the skin contributing to blemishes and making my face feel tight and pulled. This cleanser has a nice balance leaving my face soft. The product is mild enough that it can be used more than once a day. In our hot Florida summers that is very important. Sometimes I use a small square facial scrub pad with this cleanser to really buff the skin. Again, since the cleanser itself is mild, it does not irritate or cause blemishes. The product size is good, it lasts. Price fits tight budget too. Only downside to this product, usually have to buy this product online. The local stores tend to carry the version without salicylic acid. 05/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stuff I've used this product 2x a day for 5 weeks, now. My skin feels so clean and soft after I wash my face. My face always had little bumps under the skin...zits just waiting to happen. I now have no bumps under my skin. I love this stuff, will continue to use it and recommend it to whoever asks. 10/30/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value! After using this product just 3 times, I noticed softer smooother skin! Walmart offers a great value with a 2pk for less than other retailers. Quick delivery too! :-) 10/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FACIAL CLEANSER I RECEIVED THIS PRODUCT THREE WEEKS AGO, AND FROM THE MOMENT THAT I FIRST USED IT, I FELT AND SAW A NOTICEABLE IMPROVEMENT IN THE APPEARANCE OF MY OILY, ACNE PRONE SKIN. AT MY AGE WHEN YOU THINK THAT ALL YOUR ACNE PROBLEMS ARE OVER. ITS GREAT TO FIND A PRODUCT THAT CLEARS IT UP AND LEAVES THE SKIN LESS SHINY LOOKING FOR A CONSIDERABLE AMOUNT OF TIME AFTER CLEANSING. I USE THE PRODUCT TWICE DAILY, ITS EXTREMELY EASY TO USE AND TO RINSE OFF; AND I HAVE NOT HAD A BREAKOUT SINCE USING. THANK YOU OLAY AND WALMART. THIS A WONDERFUL PRODUCT. 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase Ever I love this product. I was having major breakouts and started to get blemishes from squeezing the pimples on my face. I started using this product and now my blemishes are going away and my face feels so soft and smooth. I use this product twice a day. I would suggest this to anyone suffering from acne and blemishes. 09/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice I love that this prodcut contains salicylic acid. It always makes me feel like I am getting a deep clean. 09/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME BUY, GREAT PRICE LOVE OLAY. PRODUCT IS SMOOTH AND SILKY LAST A LONG TIME GREAT VALUE . 09/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 LOVE THIS PRODUCT i have tried hundreds of facial cleansers and nothing ever continuously kept my skin clear. this product really works on acne and keeps my face so soft. AND>> the price is right! thank you olay.. do not EVER stop maing this product! 08/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Miracle in a bottle I've been using Murad and Proactiv for years. It cleared my skin up great but as a I reached my 30's I noticed more wrinkles. I have been using this product for about a week and already see a difference in fine lines. I broke out a bit, but nothing major and it's to be expected when switching products. I had to get used to a cream cleanser. I am so happy I found this product since I was seriously considering botox!! Now I don't have to!! 08/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good exfoliator i've only been using this for the past couple of weeks and i like the exfoliating aspect of it. I think it works pretty well..especially for the price! 06/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Find Ever! I have been a faithful user of ProActiv for 11 years. Two months ago, I ran out 3 weeks before my next shipment. I saw Olay Total Effects with Blemish Control and thought I'd try it. What a find! My skin looks and feels amazing. It cleans my skin better than the ProActiv. My skin has never been this clear before. It is amazing! I hope this product never gets discontinued. I've been using Olay products since I was a teenager and never tried this. I am so glad I did!!! 06/28/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you have oily skin this is the product for you. I love olay products but however this product is not for dry face people. If you have oily face this is the product for you. Also I am struggling with mild acne I have tried various products and none didn't work, this one isn't any better. Good product if you have oily face and needs gentle exfoliation. 06/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love olay products I have been using the total effects cleanser for about 6 months and I love it I would love to try the moisturizer! 05/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I love this stuff...I've only been using it for a week and I've stopped breaking out like a teenager...my skin feels alot smoother too! 05/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I love this cleanser. It keeps your skin free from blemishes, moisturizes, and diminishes your pores. It truly is a great product! 04/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Product!!!! I love this product. its the best for your face and gentle enough to use twice a day without making your skin dry! Definately would recommend this product!!!! 04/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I'm absolutely in love with this stuff. I've tried literally every product on the shelves and nothing was working on my skin. I'm 20 and have been suffering with acne since I was 12. After 2 weeks of using this I've noticed a huge difference in how my skin looks and feels. There's less blemishes, it's glowing, it's just 100% improving. I'm never using anything else ever again. 03/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love this product! I am 42 and have tried numerous skin care products for my acne prone skin. This cleanser along with the Total effects daily moisturizer (frag-free) has not only helped control my acne but also leaves my skin super soft. I have never been able to say that before! Thank you and please don't ever discontinue these 2 products : ). 02/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100 STARS ! i would have to rate this product as my #1. i was a lil skeptical at 1st, since i have very DRY skin, and its also SENSITIVE, but due to my stressful job i started to breakout like crazy. (i never did before). when i saw the ingridents in this cleanser I was like .. maybe not. but thn i was sold on the anti-aging part Since I also want to start taking care of my skin (im only 25) before its to late. I really LOVE this product so please please please would you PLEAsE make or create a new product with the same purpose (as a moisturizer for people like US) with blemish/redness/anti-aging/moisturizer. I will win the lottery if you guys did this! 01/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't hestitate. BUY IT. I've used proactiv for the past ten years, convinced that no other product could perform better. Boy, have I been wrong! I picked up this product recently on a whim, figuring I'd just use it until I could buy more proactiv, and I instantly fell in love. :) I'll never buy anything but this cleanser! It is so ideal! I'm at the age that I need to start considering an anti-aging routine...and I love that this one product can fulfill that need AND treat acne. I am like so many other reviewers concerning this cleanser -- PLEASE do not stop making it! Thanks to this one product, I am a convert..I am sold. My next purchase will be the Total Effects Daily Moisturizer. 12/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever Please do not ever stop making this product. I always had acne as a teen, and now in my 50's I still have the acne.This is the "only" product that helps and makes a difference! Please don't ever stop making this....it's wonderful. 11/20/2010
1-30 of 57 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew480
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp