See All Reviews
Rated 2.6 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product is a waste of time if you have corse hair doesn't work very well 06/18/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It works, but not Well. The smell, when you first apply it, is tollerable, but after 15 minutes (wait time varies depending on hair thickness), when you wipe it away, it smells rancid. Absolutely dreadful. It works more like a hair-dissolving acid. It does not help you pull out the hair, it literally EATS the hair, and you wipe away the goo. It's disgusting, the mess it makes. The hair will immediately start to grow back, and you'll have stubble as early as the next morning. If you buy this product, ignore the directions, they are useless. It says 5-10 minutes, but you need to wait LONGER... for 1 area of you body at a time. It says DO NOT RUB IN, but you need to. By comparison to shaving: Shaving leaves Stubble, and so does Veet. Shaving makes a close shave, so does Veet. Shaving is Quick, Veet can take upto 5 times longer. Shaving can cause Irritation, so can Veet. Shaving is Cheap, Veet is Not. Shaving cream will last longer before you have to buy a new can, Veet will be gone quickly. Shaving has Little or No Smell, Veet has a Long-Lasting Bad Smell. So overall, you're better off SHAVING. The choice is yours, but i recommend Shaving over Veet. 05/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product For Fine Hair Only! So far this product worked great on hands and legs since I have fine hair. But it takes more time to work on the coarse hair and since it takes more than 15 minutes, sometimes it leaves irritations as well. 08/30/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fair Hair Remover! This is my first try to this Hair remover gel cream. I used only for my legs. It seems we need to wait for almost 15 mins after applying. We need to use soap to rinse it off or use a bath scrungy to remove the hair or just take a bath with warm water . It's not good to rub it in... I felt fair enough to use it. 09/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Original veet worked better :( This product is pain free, but it removed very little leg hair. The hair was back the next day. I used this product a couple of years ago and it worked better, but it depigmented my skin in a couple of spots. I tried it yesterday... still causes some depigmentation and doesn't work like it used to :( This product would be very convenient for the bikini line... if it worked. 08/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by People must be using this incorrectly! I am in LOVE! This did just what it promised on basically all the places I tried it on... my legs were probably my least satisfactory area, which is surprising because the bottle has a little illustration of legs on the front of it... lol? But anyways, my leg hair is corse, so maybe that's why... but then again that makes no sense because my bikini line is coarse as well... and hooray! I liked using it there a heck of a lot more than shaving... but waxing my bikini line is better, I must say... but anyways if you don't like waxing your bikini line and you don't like lovely razor burn either, I say try it! It isn't completely true to the whole "removes hair down to the root" claim, but I would say that it does seem to catch the root of FINER hairs, just not the coarser hairs. On my arms (on which I have fine, thin hairs), it worked like a charm; down to the root! I fell smooth as a baby on my arms... without the nicks I usually get on my elbows with a razor. So for arms, a full 5/5 stars. Legs, I'd say a 3/5 stars. Bikini line, I'd say 3.5/5 stars. And I also tried it near my belly ring (every girl with a belly piercing knows what teeny weeny little annoying hairs I was trying to get rid of)... it worked pretty well there too... I think I didn't leave it on as long there so that was probably my own fault... so belly ring area, I'd say 4.5/5 stars. I even tried it on my digit hair... tiny little ones that I hate just because when you wear diamond's, hair looks weird there... lol. Ladies who wear rings (especially diamonds! Know what I'm talking about). So overall, I give it a 5/5 stars because it worked pretty awesome just about everywhere... and for the price... how could you go wrong?! a GOOD razor will cost you more than that... plus the cost of shaving cream... anyways I only wish I'd tried this stuff sooner! Awesome. Oh, and for all the people that are complaining about the smell... just open a window or use it outside. But seriously, for the effect, the smell isn't THAT bad. Plus I've tried Na*r and that stuff makes me want to jump into a bucket of ice (such a burning sensation! and it smells even worse, in my opinion) plus I have sensitive skin. Oh, and I think everyone should use the sensitive skin one regardless of how tough their skin is... skin is skin, why put something harsh on it if there is a gentler alternative. So... THANK YOU, VEET! <3 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great!!!! I love this products....It leaves my skin feeling so silky smooth. 07/27/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't work well. Better off shaving. 07/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work Better off just using a razor. 06/10/2012
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.