See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the good stuff OK - this is the best Picante Sauce I've tasted (and I've tried just about all of the store brands). It's very hot to the tongue for the first two servings (first two bites)...but then your tongue gets used to it and you taste the flavor instead of the heat. Wonderful flavor - noticeably better even than the Pace medium picante, and almost everyone agrees that Picante Sauce tastes better than Salsa. (Haven't tried Picante before? Go ahead - compare it to salsa - Picante is much better.) Make no mistake: I'm not one of those guys who pops jalapenos into my mouth or tries to "prove he's a man" by eating the hot-spiciest things I can find. I'm probably a pretty average American as far as being able to stand spicy hot foods. This stuff is just really good - IF you can get past the first two bites. 09/21/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by AwesomeSauce if purchased at local store. The review isn't for the quality of the product, it is for Walmart's ability to get it to you intact. If you are purchasing this item in the store, then I can't recommend it more highly, 5 STARS. If you are buying it online, then be aware, that as of the summer of 2015, we are seeing multiple order of glass items arriving from Walmart that are either broken, or the lids have come off during shipping and causing damage to other items in the box. If you are ordering it online, consider buying only ONE glass item per order. You may find you have a better than 50% chance of it arriving in one piece. 08/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Hot" means HOT! After being continually disappointed by various products that claim to be "hot" or "spicy", Pace Hot Salsa Picante is hot as promised -- without being ridiculously so. Perfect straight, with Old Mission tortilla chips, or blended into queso with a block of Hot Mexican Velveeta, hot salsa fans can't go wrong with Pace! 09/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hot sauce I like hot sauce and this hot sauce is very hot and is the best 07/17/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Picante Saucelove it hot Why do you not salethe hot flavor in the largest size like you do the medium and mild. Makes me have to go to another store to buy that size. 03/21/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walmart Order The product is delicious and the delivery was on time and in perfect condition. 03/15/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pace Picante Sauce This is my favorite salsa next to my own homemade! It's the only salsa that I purchase. 03/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my must haves when I get groceries Pace Picante is what I prefer to use than Rotel. I use it for queso dip or just plain salsa with chips. I love this because it's spicer and less tomatoey than Rotel. 03/07/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible job packing I ordered 4 large jars and three of them were broken, when they arrived. Bags of chips were on the bottom of the box with the heavy jars on top. Most of the bags were busted open. Very poorly packaged! 03/02/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stuff The label says hot and it is just right not to hot not to mild. 02/27/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this salsa Love this salsa HOT ONLY 02/11/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pace Picante Hot Sauce Just add velveta cheese to make a dip or add to your cooked cheesy crits mmmm good. 01/12/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stuff It's sometimes difficult to find the hot flavor of Pace Picante Sauce, but when we do, we usually buy it, even if we don't need it - coz we like it so much!!! 11/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great salsa This salsa is delicious when added to tacos & enchiladas or when you just want to eat chips & salsa alone. It goes great with almost everything. 09/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pace picante is the best I love this picante sauce, I eat it with chips and even on my scrambled eggs 09/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Great on tacos or just for dipping. The hotter the better for my family. 09/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NEW YORK CITY? The pace paced and the picante PICANTED! Good stuff buddy's! 09/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ugh, so good I seriously made an account just to review this stuff. I like spicy food, but only if it has a good taste to it, and this definitely does. It also sits right at my perfect level for spiciness. Any hotter, and I wouldn't be able to handle it with grace; any milder, and I'd be eh, a little bored. I guzzle this stuff, though. It's great with chips, great in food, just all around great. Keep milk or ice cream on hand, though; that burn will stay with you for a long time. My only complaint is actually with the jar shape; unlike, say, a jar of Tostitos salsa, you really can't dip straight from the jar with this stuff. Minor annoyance. Does not at all detract from the overall quality of this sauce. 06/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Love this product Best sauce ever made!!! 02/15/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:17:29.132-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_10320078, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew361
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp