Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tames breakouts I have gone through about 4 of these and I keep going back to it, because it doesn't dry out my skin and tames my few spots of acne that come up. I no longer worry about staining my bed sheets like in the past with other blemish treatments. I like the roller ball makes application easy, don't have to touch the blemish with your fingers. Only thing I have found is the lid can screw off and cause leaking if you travel with this, other than that I really love this! 04/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ready to grow up If you suffer from adult acne and desperately trying to find a product NOT designed for teenagers, this is your lucky day! Quick, easy, and effective, perfect for adults who want to treat a blemish and get on with their day, without the over drying of your skin that products formulated for teens can cause. This simply works, and isn't that what's important? 11/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the best smelling product out there but it works much better than expected. It clears up blemishes quickly...I was surprised. 03/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the best product I have used in order to tune down my inflamated pimples. It does take some time, however. It is not instant, yet I have not found anything better than this that works for me. Thanks! 01/05/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK product, but a few issues 1) As others have pointed out, the design of the product means that dirt, dead skin, bacteria, etc. get trapped in the product. I can overlook the "ick" factor, but what concerns me is that I may have been putting that back into my skin. The product did work better for me when I first used it, before it got that in it. 2) I bought the product a second time, and took the suggestion of putting some onto a clean cotton ball. My skin reacted better to this. However, if you do that, you may go through a lot of product very, very quickly. I do love the smell, though, and I did find a use for the bottle, so there were some upsides. To me, it smells like root beer, and I like that. I definitely love Burt's Bees, but this is not the product for me. The only way that you'll know if it's right for you is to try it for yourself: it may work for you. 10/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just... Amazing! I have very dry, super sensitive and irritated, yet acne prone skin. I tend to get white heads and have always been at loss when it comes to doing something about them that is really effective because my skin just can't tolerate ANYTHING. Literally, the dermatologist even told me that I'm just going to have to tough it out. I bought this just two days ago and WOW! Overnight transformation. I put it on all of my white heads and they are now either gone or almost gone. AND! Most importantly, no irritation or dryness whatsoever. This will definitely be a permanent addition to my skincare routine. 10/07/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does Not Work I've been buying this blemish stick for years. For some reason, I keep buying it. I'll blame that on the scent - I love the mix of oils...It's lovely. However, the product does nothing for my occasional acne and breakouts. Sometimes, the skin darkens - this from using it on the first sign of breakout. Now that I've recognized what draws me to the product, I'm not buying it anymore. Just thought I'd let people know. Smells great, but really isn't that effective. 10/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by NATURAL REMEMDY FOR ACNE helps clears up acne and blemishes slowly and naturally . when you first notice acne starting to volcano up , bust out the blemish stick and rub that sucker and it will go away faster than you think. THE ROLLER BALL DOES ATTRACT DEAD SKIN AND DROP IT INTO THE BOTTOM. USE COTTON SWAB FOR 1 BOTTLE FOR HOME. USE ROLLER FOR ON THE ROAD. 09/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by REMOVABLE ROLLER BALL Yes, this product was poorly designed with the roller ball causing the ball to pick up dead skin and bacteria from your face and transmit into the product. BUT I found it is very easy to take the cap with the roller ball off, and just put the product onto a cotton ball to use on my face. That way their will not be anything weird floating around in the product! 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Acne Solution This is the best product I have ever used on my face. It gets rid of any pimple or zit and keeps them away. I have tried ProActive before finding the amazing Burt's Bees Herbal Blemish Stick and even that did not work! I have probably been using the Herbal Blemish Stick for 5-6 years now and I hope it never gets discontinued! If you have stubborn acne then this is definitely for you! It is so easy to use and so easy to target specific areas on your face! 08/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product! I don't have really bad acne but when I do get a pimple it usually lasts for over two weeks! This blemish stick was recommended to me by a friend and it works wonders. It is a gentle formula that doesn't dry out the skin around the blemish like other products do. The ingredients are healthy which makes me feel comfortable with using the blemish stick multiple times a day if I feel I need to. Sometimes I will even use this product if I feel like a pimple is starting and it will eradicate the blemish before it even starts! I use this product in conjunction with the facial wipes by Burt's Bees and combined my face always has a healthy glow! My only complaint if I had to make one is that my partner doesn't like the smell! He says it smells like licorice, but personally it doesn't bother me at all, it just smells natural. 07/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Purchase! I can not get enough of this product! I was skeptical because I have tried every type of acne treatment imaginable, from lasers to chemical peels, and no matter what I continued to breakout. Due to always breaking out I would slather on the makeup and try to cover up the ugly red/white pimples. I bought the Blemish stick a couple weeks ago and I am amazed at the quality of my skin. I use it day and night and wash my face with raw sugar. I can now proudly say I go to work without any type of foundation or coverup! (I must say this is a huge step because I work at a front desk and EVERYONE sees me). The stick does not dry out my skin which is amazing. The smell is refreshing to me, but I enjoy tea tree. I think everyone that suffers from acne should give this a shot, in comparison to other products it is inexpensive, why not see if it works for you?? 06/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product. Container, not so much. This product has been very helpful with dealing with blemishes on my forehead. I've been able to see a difference in the past two weeks that I've been using it. It has a strong smell and an alcohol-like sting to it, but for me this is positive, because I like to feel that it's actually working. The only negative thing I find is the packaging. Dead skin cells get trapped on the roller ball and start to get inside the bottle, which is kind of gross. I would recommend using a Q-tip or a very clean finger. 05/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for over 50 blemishes FINALLY, a company that actually delivers! I am 52 and have recently started to relive the hormonal changes of my adolescence. In the past I had used products that were harsh, irritating, and reddening. Frankly those products full of chemicals only worked after 2-4 days of use. The herbal stick works OVERNIGHT. To my amazement after one application at nighttime I woke up the next morning to find no harsh irritated skin, no redness and the very faintest evidence of ever having a "zit". I use this product as needed and it works every time. Thank you Berts Bees for helping my journey through menopause not include bad skin! 04/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by luuuuuv it!!!! I love this product because it works within minutes. I have combination skin. It is really greasy around my nose, which is where i usually break out. I am in highschool and dont like to wear a lot of makeup. I am not completely obsessed with the way my face looks when i go to school, but it is still embarrassing to have to go to schoolwith a blemish. I just dab it on in the morning and at night, and inbetween classes if i have the time or if its absoutely needed and let it sit. It dries and shrink the blemish within just a couple of minutes. It does burn a little when you first put it on but that goes away pretty quickly. The scent doesnt last super long either. I also love that when i looked at the ingrediants, i knew exactly what everything was and where it came from. It didnt make me nervous to try it. 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! My esthetician uses a similar product on my face and I always noticed a sizable difference in my break outs the next day. I was so happy when I found this! i love it, works just as well if not better than what the professionals use! 01/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, A Good Buy This serum is great for treating acne on-the-spot. That being said, I would not use it every day as a preventative measure. I tried to do so, and it causes little dry patches beneath my makeup by lunch time! I would also recommend only using this at night, before bed, since the odor is quite strong. 12/24/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by did not like the roller ball application This may be a good product, however after using it a few times, my dead skin was floating in the bottom of the jar. GROSS! I tried using a cotton ball to apply, all the product got soaked into the cotton, none on my face. Then I tried using a Qtip or my finger, not any better. Expensive item to throw away. 12/01/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It worked For years I have struggled with mild acne which has gotten worse in my adult years. (probably due to stress increase lol) Ive tried several products that would work for a few weeks and then stop. The blemish stick, in addition to the deep cream cleanser, worked wonderfully for my acne. It has a slight sting to it but nothing too harsh to get over. I loved it from start to finish however, I would change the roller ball to small pump or a slow-drip despenser because I feel like the waste that develops at the bottom of the bottle gets despensed back onto my face and that's pretty gross. 10/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight Results I have very pale sensitive skin so when I break out it is very noticeable. I used this particular for the first time two nights ago though I have been using other products for years, and the first morning I woke up there was a big difference. I could not be happier or more thankful for this product. 10/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 A must have I don't have bad acne but it seemed like nothing I ever tried got rid of the few breakouts I did have.I got this for spot treatments and it works wonders!I ran out two days ago thinking I could live without it and already my skin is breaking out.Never again. Just be careful using the rollerball around the eye area because it does have alcohol and it will sting. 08/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by best spot treatment out there!! I have used many different acne solutions, and this is THE absolute best product I've found to clear blemishes without over-drying the surrounding skin. And, it works very quickly! I love that it does not contain salicylic acid, and I find that the alcohol in this product is much less harsh on my skin than salicylic acid is. I just wish there was an accompanying face wash or mask without salicylic acid as well! The small container does get used up quickly, but in my opinion, it is still worth it because this is a product that actually works. 07/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BUY IT!! BUY IT!! BUY IT!! THIS IS THE BEST STUFF EVER INVENTED!!! This is wayyyyy better then Clean and Clear sylic acid... FIrst of all I put this on my face asap when I got it in the mail because I had a pimple that was irritating me so I put it on and WHALA!! the next day it was down.. 3rd day you couldn't see it. 4rth day the skin shed off and there was fresh clean skin underneath. I really love this product. It smells like tree sap but itsss alll goooood!! :) I kind of cheat and put it all over my face LOL but it works!! 06/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice This product worked well at the beginning, but by the end, it seemed to have lost its some of its potency as it didn't tingle, or very mildly burn as it did in the beginning. When i applied it on a blemish, it didn't do what most product that are similar to this do, which it dry it out so that it can be popped. It actually started healing the blemish, and skipped the popping stage. I will definitely buy this again! 05/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by THE STRENGTH HAVE BEEN WEAKEND I HAD REALLY ENJOYED USING THIS PRODUCT,.. I NO LONGER GET THE SENSATION WHEN I APPLY IT ANYMORE WHICH MAKE ME FEEL ITS BEEN WEAKEND, ..THE BURNING SENSATION THE BETTER THE CONCENTRATION,..IS GONE... HERE AN IDEA : MAKE TPYES MILD, MEDIUM, STRONG 04/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product! This is the best blemish treatment I've ever used! For the occasional breakouts, this works like a charm! I definitely recommend this. 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for Teenagers I bought this for my teenage son's for Christmas. They have both used it and like it a lot. They especially like the fragrance. 12/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works overnight! The best treatment ever! I've bought different acne treatment and medication over the past, but they don't work. When I tried this product, I see the result the very next day! I love this product, but I find the smell of fennel to be annoying sometimes. 12/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Product for Blemishes This is the only product I use for blemishes. It stops them in their tracks. 12/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works wonders! I've bought this product for years and love it! It works really well. The scent took some time to get used to, but it doesn't bother me at all. I recommend it! 12/02/2010
1-30 of 153 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew494
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp