Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healing I was looking for a natural face product and found that with Burts Bees. This lotion is very healing and has a great smell. Only thing I don't care for is the glass jar, but otherwise this product even's my skin and gives it a healthy glow. Doesn't cause break-outs either. Love it! 04/01/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Very first cream I purchased from Burt's Bees because everyone raved about it. Once I put it on an hour before bed, I immediately had discomfort. Thinking it wasn't anything because I don't have experience with creams since I have dry/sensitive skin, I left it. After half an hour, it started burning and feeling odd. I immediately rinsed every bit of cream off and my face was overly dry, itchy, and it took two days to recover by going back to an old cream which I'm not fond of for not being natural. It wasn't for me, there must have been one ingredient that my skin didn't appreciate, but I will not be re-purchasing. The smell was also odd and bothering. I read that they changed the formula, so I was disappointed to hear that Burt's Bees had combined with another seller to change formulas just for money. 10/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than most of the creams costing hundreds This is by far the best facial cream I have ever used, even much better than some of the creams costing hundreds of dollars. Elegant scent, beautiful texture, amazing formulation...and the humble cost makes it an affordable little miracle. Love this cream!! 10/07/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best Product Ever UNTIL Reformulation The old formula was the best moisturizer I have ever used and left my skin feeling incredibly hydrated and even toned. The reformulated version doesn't make my face feel as moisturized and pampered like the old one. Wish it could be switched back - don't mess with a good thing. Still not an awful product, but considering switching night creams now. 09/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Instant Benefits! Much like someone else mentioned, the old formula must have been the fountain of youth or something, because the current formula is great. I bought this on a whim, as I was just looking for a basic nighttime moisturizer. I have only been using this for a few days and I am amazed at how soft and radiant my skin looks/feels. The effects last well until the next application. Even my husband started using it his skin just glows. We are in our late 20's so wrinkles are not currently an issue, but my skin does look younger. It hasn't glowed like this since I was a teenager. I joked with my husband that if we keep using this, we'll look like infants by the end of the year. The smell is okay for me, and it is very rich, but you don't need to use much (I also expect night creams to be on the rich side). I was so excited by the results that I went and bought a bunch of other BB stuff. I am just crossing my fingers that I don't have any breakouts in the next few weeks and if not, this will be a life-long product for me. 09/09/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why? WHY? Why??? I repurchased this product because i loved it. But now i hate it.The reformulation of this product equals New Coke You took an AMAZING product and turned it into a less than average one. I was going to recommend this product on my fan site as I am a singer but now I must find a replacement. How many other products have been changed in your line? 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gettin My Glow On I have struggled with extremely sensitive/dry skin for years and my complexion just seemed to get worse (red, inflamed, hyperpigmentaion) the more I tried to correct/protect it. I was embarrassed to leave the house without full makeup. This product (along with the soapbark cleanser) has completely turned my skin around. It's rich, hydrating, nourishing and non-irritating. I honestly think I was having a reaction to the nasty chemicals in the products I was using. I have used expensive creams, lotions and potions and NOTHING helped me like this stuff has. Thank you Burt's Bees for helping to restore to me the health and beauty of my skin. 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Awesome Product From the moment I used this product my skin had a glow. It actually brighten up my face and I looked younger. It hydrates and absorbs quickly yet you can still feel it on your face. I also have the eye cream and it;s the first eye cream that is my forever. This night cream is now my forever. Thanks, Burt;s Bees, this is an amzaing product. Don't change a thing about it. 06/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by So sad... I have used the Radiance Night Cream, the white pearlescent cream, for over a year now. So when I reached the end of the jar, I purchased a new one only to be very disappointed with a new formulation that is greasier and doesn't absorb into my skin as well. The new formula comes with a white lid and the product is yellowish. Frustrated that I spent money on a product that wasn't what I expected it to be, I called customer help at Burt's Bees to find out if I could exchange it for the old formulation and was told they don't have it anymore. Boo whoooo! I got to exchange it for the day cream, but now what do I do. I won't be purchasing the new Radiance night cream formula. Hopefully, Burt's Bees will hear our pleas for the old formula and bring it back. Otherwise, they may end up losing a lot of old loyal customers to different natural/organic lines coming out everyday. 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a must have product ! i bought this proudct not knowing if i really needed it "cause i'm only 27 and i'm not very worried about aging or wrinkles" or if i really wanted to spend the money. but i always say you get what you pay for. didn't see much difference right away but kept using it anyway. totally saw a difference when i stopped using it.and now been using it for 2 months straight now and literally my face is glowing in the morning ! i love this stuff. i hate washing it off so i came on here to check out the day radiance cream. it does feel a little heavy when you first put it on but feels like nothing when it dries. and it does feel a little sticky as it dries. but once it is dry the skin on my face feels so soft and smooth. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 What the heck? I am so happy I didn't read any of these reviews before buying this stuff. I would have never experienced its awesomeness! This previous formula must had been liquid platinum because this stuff is liquid gold! The smell is amazing! I pick the jar up sometimes just to smell it. Even my husband wants to use it because of the smell and I couldn't pay him to put lotion on his face. I have acne and oily skin and I haven't broke out 1 time and it is not oily to me at all. I'm so happy its heavy. It feels like my skin just soaks it up and my skin is being nourished while I sleep. Besides, if it smells good, moisturizes, and doesn't break you out then who cares if its oily! Its night creme! You fall asleep in it! Personally it works for me and the only way to find or if it works for you is to try it. You can always return it! 04/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st face product purchase. I have noticed a significant change in the way my face feels and looks since I've tried this cream. It is my first Burt's Bees face product and will definitely not be my last. I have sensitive oily/dry skin and am very satisfied with this creams results! I have not had any breakouts and my skin does not feel greasy at all. I also feel like my makeup goes on much more smoother now and makes my skin look less dull. 04/02/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy with new formula I'm highly disappointed in the formula change. I used the product religiously for a couple of years and had great results. As other reviewers have mentioned, the packaging had no indication that the cream was a different formula. I loved the way my skin felt as soon as I applied the old formula - it absorbed into my skin and felt slightly tingly...like it was working to hydrate right away. This formula is thick and it feels greasy on my face. In fact, I've noticed breakouts on my forehead. In the interest of frugality, I would likely finish this jar (if I can stand the sickeningly floral new fragrance), but I will not buy this product again. 04/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I want in a Night Cream. I love this night cream. Goes on smooth and makes my skin feel so soft and nourished. I have been using the radiance cleanser and day lotion and I love those too. My completion is definitely more radiant! 03/12/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy. I am disappointed with the new formula for this creme. The old formula smelled much better and had a silkier feel. This version seems waxy and greasy. PLEASE return the creme to its previous formula! I even went to a different store to see if perhaps the packaging got mixed up, but it was the same stuff. Not happy with it. 03/01/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Move Ever I was EXTREMELY disappointed to find that the formula for the Radiance Night Creme that I so loved had changed. The smell and consistency has greatly suffered. For those that did not try the orginal formula, I sincerely hope this works for you. Unfortunately, having used the original-and far superior-formula I will be in search of a new night moisturizer. P.S. As another review mentioned, why was there no new packaging informing buyers of this rather substantial change? At least adding the words "new formula" would have left me a little less peeved. What an awful surprise! 11/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best night cream so far!! My skin is very sensitive and acne prone.This night cream did not make me breakout and hydrated my skin well.It is definitely on the greasy side, but as long as it is hitting the perfect balance between moisturizing and not breaking me out...I don't mind the stickiness so much. I have been using this product since one week now and I'm loving it!!! 09/28/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Formula Is TERRIBLE I used to love this night cream - it was thick without being heavy, it smelled great, and left my skin feeling super moisturized without being greasy. For some reason, the formula has been changed, and I'm extremely disappointed. I opened up my new jar of night cream to find a liquid that looked like shiny white grease. I've been trying it for several weeks now and it is inferior to the old product. My face doesn't feel soft and moisturized; rather, it just feels gross on m skin, even after I've let it set in. It's such a shame, as I have dry skin and I've had difficulty finding a product like the old formula that really made it feel soft and smooth. I'll probably finish up the jar just for economy's sake, but I will not be buying this product again. 09/13/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Its totally different I have used the samples of this night creme a couple times because I wanted to make sure its good enough for my acne prone and oily skin. I loved the samples I have bought the kit 3 times and loved using it. When I finally decided to buy the full jar I was very disappointed because its a totally different product. I grabbed my last sample jar to compare it with the full jar and yes its not the same at all. I'm returning it to the store because I will have to buy the sample of this new formula first before I commit to a full jar. I thought it was just me but when I checked the recent reviews other people experience the same thing. So are the radiance sample kits the only original formula left in your stock? I wish I could buy a lot of the sample radiance night creme only. 08/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Night Cream! This night cream is one of the best I've tried. It goes on smoothly, but it does leave a sticky layer that dries within minutes. Boyfriend doesn't like the smell, but I think it smells quite nice. It leaves my skin toned and smooth, and doesn't aggravate my acne. Would defiantly buy again. 08/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Want the Old Formula Back, and an Explanation Ditto on everything others have said about the new formula -- don't like the smell or texture. But what bothers me is there is no explanation from the company about the change -- did this change happen because of their push to produce 100% natural products? Did they discover a better ingredient? What focus group testing did they do, and are we, the most vocal complainers willing to leave a comment, in the minority? 08/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring back the original! This used to be an absolutely amazing night creme. The new formula is greasy, thick, and has a totally different smell from the original (the original smell was AMAZING). I am a devoted Burt's Bees customer and decided to try out the new one, despite its unappealing yellow appearance. A few minutes after application, my face started to itch. It goes on heavy, while the original was light but still super hydrating. I felt so firmly about writing a review for this product that I created a new account to do so-- I already have another account (nickname BBLover) and had given the original Night Creme a RAVE review. Bring back the old formula, PLEASE! 06/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Used to Be My Favorite - New Formula is Terrible! I used to be obsessed with Radiance Night Creme. I have super sensitive, acne-prone skin and radiance day lotion with radiance night creme cleared my skin and moisturized well. I also loved the quick-absorbing texture of the creme, and the light, almost citrus-like smell. I recently bought a new jar (lasts so long the last jar i bought was more than 6 months ago), and am SO severely disappointed with the formula change. The smell is absolutely disgusting, the consistency is thick and greasy and doesn't absorb well. So frustrated that I cannot return this!!!! Can't believe it took me 15+ years to find the perfect night moisturizer, and Burt's Bees decided to change a wonderful product to a thick, cheap-smelling mess. Will never purchase again. SO glad the day lotion hasn't changed, or I would have to find a completely new line of products to use! 04/26/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Changed formula? I have purchased Radiance Night Cream off and on for the past few years. I usually use it during the winter since I need a little extra moisture to the skin during the dry months. I noticed the last time I purchased it that it's a completly different product! Although I like it for the most part it's not the same. Just looking at the jar you can see the difference. It's not pearly in apprance but a thick yellowy/ thick thick cream. I even checked to make sure I picked the right. Sure enough it's Night Radiance Cream. Not sure I will purchase it again. 04/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful The BEST Stuff I have ever had. The smell is wonderful and the skin feels great 04/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I am a very satisfied Burt's Bee customer, who is in love with all natural products of this company. Especially, I am happy with this night cream. I would highly recommend it to everyone on the daily basis. Great results plus affordable price! 03/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by What Happened to the formula and the scent?? I have been using the night creme and the day creme for many years, but I have recently discovered that the night creme formula has been changed. I do not like the thicker consistency, or the terrible scent. I have to use a lot more of the product to actually get coverage and penetration on my face. Before the formula was changed, my kids used to tell me how good I smelled. Not any more! I want the old formula back!!! And I certainly hope they do not plan to change the day creme! 03/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Formula While I'm not pleased with the formula change, I'm trying to remember that this is still a better product than most night creams out there right now. If it doesn't give me the same results as the old formula, I'll just switch to the more cost effective carrot moisturizer. Either way, after one night on the new formula, my skin feels and looks good. 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product! I got this product in January, and I absolutely love it! It leaves my face feeling extremely soft and very moisturized. I definitely recommend giving it a try. 03/08/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by new formula is terrible! I have used this for so long and was always able to count on this product to be consistently wonderful. Alas! It has become something that doesn't even resemble the former great product. My first reaction to my splurge - and it IS a splurge for me - this night cream - was "it looks like my mom's cheap hair balm!" "It smells like it too!" Ick. So disappointed in this. It used to look like and smell like a bee product. Now it looks and smells like cheap dime store gunk. 02/22/2011
1-30 of 122 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw288
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp