See All Reviews
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Schick Q = W-S Tech 4! Best razors on the market! I found that Schick and Wilkinson are the same company by checking Wikipedia. This is the exact same razor and cartridge as the Schick Quattro, but at a much lower price. Wilkinson Sword and Schick are the same company. I traveled in Europe approximately 10 years ago and used my host's razor and loved it, but saw noting like it when I came back. Then, later, I saw the Schick Quattro, purchased it, and have been using it ever since. This past weekend, I saw the Wilkinson Sword Tech 4 at my local Walmart, and the replacement cartridges, and couldn't help but notice the tremendous savings on the Quattro! When I got home, I compared the razors and the cartridges and they are the the same! I bought the razor and will use it when I travel. Unfortunately, the cartridges were sold out at the local store and I was told that they would not be re-stocked, so now I am having to purchase them online and can easily pick them up at the store here in town for the same price as if they were on the shelf. Considering the price of the same exact item (the cartridges for the Quattro) - SCOOOOOORE! As to why it is the closest and therefor the best, the reason is simple: the tiny, vertical metal strips protect the skin from the cutting surface of the blades which they cover. I do not know of any other razors besides this and its Schick version which use the vertical protective strips. 08/15/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Like features Next time I shop for shampoo ima shop for this brand of shampoo 01/02/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shick Quattro I have been using the schick Quattro for the last six months. And it's one of the best razor I have bought and used. The only draw back is finding refills it. 12/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth shave Hard to find refills at times. Kind of expensive. Still the best! 12/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great I love this razor and I use it every day for the last two weeks 11/27/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The perfect amount of blades. I've used this in the past and having 4 blades works better than the 3 blades, due to more surface coverage. The 5 blades are too big to shave the mustache area and won't shave under the nose. The Quattro gets the job done and leaves me silky smooth. 11/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product My husband and I both uses these and they are beyond amazing. Best razor we've ever used 10/08/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by worse Schick razor I ever shaved with, I will never buy again,.awkward, compared to three blade schick used in the past, been a schick user for years. 09/28/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by cleaning blades I bought my Quattro about a month ago and am sorry. I make one pass on my face and the blades are plugged. I have an old toothbrush I have to use as rinsing does not work. I'm sorry I bought the razor. I will see if I can find blades for my old Gillette.Again I say I'm sorry I bought your prodick 08/07/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I do like the Quattro but where can I get replacement blades. I agree with Gene, it is crazy to have to buy a new unit each time, I like the trimmer on the other end for tidy-ups but I will not buy a complete new unit each time. James 07/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shave, blades stay sharp for ages I've been using Quattro since they launched, (Wilkinson Sword in the UK) and would want to change, I use the trimmer handle, great weight and balance, but blades are difficult to find in Thailand 05/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by cheaper than than its counterpart In Russia it is cheaper by 10% than Gillette blade. Why should one pay more for the same shaving quality ? ;) 04/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Schick products. The only razors that I buy. I have a teenage son with tough stubble and the Schick razors are great. 04/10/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst razor ever. I can't even tell that I have shaved after using this product. Will not buy again. Will stick to cheap ones that actually work instead of paying out the big bucks that these cost. 04/04/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quattro Love the product but replacement blades are too hard to find going back to Gillette giant eagle seems to always have them but no Quattro blades 03/27/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive When You Can Find Them Using the Quattro razors in both the refill and disposable for about a year now. The blades stay sharp somewhat longer than other blades but not enough to justify the price. When I'm done with the ones I have I'm going back to Gillette disposables. 11/02/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good shave blades hard to find. The Schick Quatro is the best razor of it's kind to come out in years. Now that it has been around for a few years they are trying to phase it out. The titanium blades don't last nearly as long as the old blades did. They want you to keep buying every new model with the ever increasing number of blades. When you can find blades for the Quatro they are, of course, overpriced. 10/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best blade Good shave and great price which can't be beat since I decided on making the change from gillette years ago. 08/01/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hard to find refills I really like the comfortable shaves I was getting with this razor. I have used the last blade cartridge that came with it and cannot find refills. The alternative is to buy another complete package or discard the whole system and go back to disposables. 07/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Close Shave I was using another brand and stopped. This is a better shave for almost half the cost. Took very little effort to shave. Hardly any back cut needed to finish the shave. Thank you for a great product. 04/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good experience Received what I ordered with no hassle and on time. Good price. Plus I didn't have to wait for a store clerk to unlock the case for me to get these. 12/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Schlick Razors My husband loves this razor - Walmart.com had competitive pricing and quick shipment. Great value. 09/05/2013
  • 2016-02-12 T07:24:07.248-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_10317512, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew278
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp