See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 29 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product sweetens better than some of the cheap shelf brands...I will not be buying or using anything else.... 01/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Product! As a diabetic, I rely on artificial sweetners to sprinkle in my morning coffee. I truly have tried them all and Equal is the best. Walmart helps me afford this by it's bargain. The other grocery stores in my area charge almost double-- really! Thank you WALMART you are the best, especially for those of us on a fixed income 12/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price on Equal 250 Count! Equal is easy to find just about anywhere, but only WalMart offers it consistently at the lowest price I have found. As for the taste, it's the closest thing that comes to sugar. 07/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet tasty 10/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Good value... lots for the money. I like to have it on hand in the pantry... in case I run out of my preferred brand and don't want to scramble to the store 12/02/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely Poor Packaging! You changed your packet-packaging towards the end of 2013, and that's when I purchased my final grain of Equal sweetener. Before making the change, your packets had what I'll call 2 "handles". One was on the top, the other on the bottom of the packet. With one hand I could hold onto the bottom handle, and with my other hand I could rip off the top handle. And I did that to thousands of packets of Equal for about 30-35 years. Well, when you went to your Great New packaging towards the end of 2013 - maybe it was in early 2014, you did away with one of those very convenient handles. And by doing that, you did away with a customer who had been buying Equal for 30-35 years. 04/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite sweetener l! I have tried all of the sweeteners and to me, Equal is the only one without an after taste. Walmart offers a great product at a great price. I definitely recommend it to anyone. 01/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Equal I will always use this product. I have tried other products and always go back to using Equal. 01/07/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sugar alternative I was diagnosed with Diabetes back in 2009. I have never before tried anything sugar free. So, it took some getting used to. I have tried Sweet & Low, Stevia & Splenda. In my opinion Equal is the best! It doesn't give you a bad aftertaste. I add it to my oatmeal, cream of wheat, coffee and tea. The price was reasonable. I would definitely recommend this to a friend 12/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This an excellent product This product is better than an other sweetener. 12/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Equal sweetener Wonderful item great for coffee or ice drinks also you can add it to your strawberries or any fruit! 12/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Equal Taste better than sugar 11/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great flavor. No chemical taste. Great taste.. No chemical taste. 11/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Equal Love this product. I can't use alot of sugar anymore and its the perfect touch to a great cup of coffee. 11/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have enjoyed this product since it came out. tastes more like sugar than the pink, yellow or green. 11/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Equal sweetener Great substitute for real sugar 10/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tasting The best tasting sugar substitute. I only use Equal. 10/31/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Equal great product I used this product all the time. My Sister was the one who told me about it. It works well if you are watching your diet. 10/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Equal for Me Love the preportioned packets and box size. The product itself is sweet enough and does not leave an after taste. 10/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice saving Good buy and great pricing. 09/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by equal packets Buy it all the time 09/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by equal It is the only sweetner we use. 09/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Equal the best tasting product for sugar I use Equal in my coffee and on cereal plus when I make home brew iced tea. I'm a diabetic and cannot use sugar I try all the artificial sweeteners an Equal comes the closest to the taste of sugar. Plus you can't beat the price at Walmart, I'm on Social Security an every little bit helps. THANX MUCH WALMART 07/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Equal - Good for everything except Baking I enjoy using Equal the most when I'm using it on fruit or in cereal. The flavor tastes closest to sugar with those items. I've read that you shouldn't use it for baking (like Splenda or other dietary substitutes), so I don't recommend that. It tastes good in coffee and tea as well. I would have rated it 5 stars if you could use it in baking. Still a very good product. 08/25/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:19:12.108-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_10316922, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw511
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp