Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft and Shiny Blow-drying my hair after using this product makes it incredibly shiny and silky. My hair color stayed for an appropriate time frame as well. 07/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so good..... Wouldnt buy it again, really dries out my hair, hard to style afterwards (in drying). Smells nice, that's about it. Leaves my hair kind of frizzy too. Nope, don't like it. 08/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Lots of product for a low price Love that this comes upside down so the conditioner is never settled at the wrong end. It's a really big bottle for a low price. 03/11/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works amazing for dyed hair No matter how harsh the dye treats my hair using this leaves it soft and flowing. 02/17/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this product I've been using this same product shampoo/conditioner and I love it. I wouldn't change it for any other product. Leaves my hair soft and it has a really nice scent to it that'll last through out the day. I think customers should try it out I think they will love it. 12/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! When used with the shampoo of the same Color Me Happy line, your hair is almost sure to come out looking and feeling beautiful. It did for me what the expensive salon brands could not, and more. My hair looks radiant without feeling oily or clingy, and I don't have to use nearly as much product per showering as I did with the salon brands. I've noticed it works even better if you 'comb' your hair in the shower with your fingers: it keeps my hair free of tangles (once I dry-brush it) for a long time. Give it a try! 06/18/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by my hair is stiff and dry I have used Color Me Happy for years, but this new formula of conditioner is no good! I have to use two handfuls and still my hair is stiff and hard to comb out both after when it's wet and after it's dry. The old kind had the word Satin on it and I wouldn't buy anything else but I'm gonna have to shop around for a new product. 03/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stuff This is the only product line that does well with my colored hair. It makes it real shiny and soft. I use the shampoo (color me happy) as well. It smells great too. Until I find something better...this is what I'll use from now on. Very happy with it. 09/12/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I didnt like it so much I dont think that it did much for my hair. It left my hair sort of sticky but dry and it just didnt feel right, 11/05/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Please I Want My Old Herbal Essence !!!! For what this is worth my sister and I have used Herbal Essence for Color Treated Hair - Replenishing Shampoo and now since they have changed to the newer bottle and formula we do not like it at all!! The old version was much, much better. Gave so much more volume and shine! Please we want it back!!!!!! 10/21/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shampoo for Colored Hair I loved the old Herbal Essence shampoo for color treated hair. It was pink and had a rose on it. I bought it for years and years. I just adored the fragrance and it was gentle on my hair. When the new shampoos came out I bought all the old ones, but now I don't have any more. I have to switch shampoos. I'm not happy, and I'm certain many other women feel the same. Is there any way to get the old shampoo? 10/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard water is no longer an issue I recently relocated and the water I shower in jumped from very soft to very hard overnight. Noticing how dry and dull it was looked (and how faded my chestnut locks were becoming) - I in a panic ran to the shampoo and conditioner isle to reconsider my options. I was told to stay away from sulfates and a whole bunch of other garbage to protect my color treated hair, but when I picked up color me happy and took a sniff I figured, "it smells good enough - why not?" I think that might be one of the best decisions I have ever made. The conditioner is thick enough to hydrate and protect, but thin enough not to leave the greasy residue every woman hates. I simply love this product! 09/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the product but... I was turned on to color me happy by my sister who loves long term relationship. I love the smell, the way my hair my hair feels and I do think it helps a bit better than regular shampoos as far as retaining the color. I enhance my auburn hair with color and red tends to fade quickly!! Color me happy has helped reduce that fading. My only complaint is that the conditioner bottle is made of a different type of plastic and I have a very hard time squeezing it with one hand. This makes washing my hair a challenge. I have even had to use my teeth on the bottle. This frustration is enough to consider switching conditioners, which I really don't want to do. 09/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I have used several different shampoos in my hair and have not had great results. But now since I have been using Herbal essence Color ,me happy my hair has been silkier and shinny. I have little to no tangles with the conditioner. My color seems to last longer with this line of products as well. 08/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my favorite but it's pretty good (: One of the reasons why i bought this set is because i liked the smell and i wanted to bring out my natural light brown color.I tried put lemon juice in my hair and it gave me natural highlights!I used this in my hair and it was very misturized and clean feeling but the first time i used this my hair was darker thern usual.The second time it seemed normal.I don't reccomend using this EVERYDAY but like everyother day unless your hair is color treated.I do like the shampoo better.But it makes me feel SOOOO clean!(: 08/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy and shiny OMG!!! I have used Herbal Essences products for years and love the way my hair looks, but color me happy is just AMAZING!!! I was afraid of using is because I have curly hair and thought my curls would look weird or poofy, since I colored my hair I knew I had to try a shampoo and conditioner that would help make my color last longer, WOW!! the results were great my curls have look beautiful, my hair smells good and my color looks better than ever!!. Overall I recommend this product for anyone with dry color-treated hair and most of all curly hair. Thank you don't discontinue:) 07/31/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Much worse now The original rose-scented conditioner for colored hair was PERFECT. Left my hair soft and tangle free - amazingly so even. When I saw that the brand was changing I bought all of the stock I could get my hands on but inevitably, that ran out :( So I put my faith in the promise that the new Color Me Happy was truly the same product with new packaging but it is clearly NOT. My hair is now dry and dull and worse, tangled horribly all the time. So disappointing. I'm reminded how much worse it is at least 5 times a day when I run a hand through it or brush it :( I'm afraid to try any of them now - my faith is shot. 05/16/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointment I have bleached and colored my hair many times, and consequently have very color-damaged hair. I had hoped that the color me happy conditioner would moisturize and revitalize my damaged hair, but instead it left my hair dry and tangled. Frustratingly, it also didn't help my hair retain color. I understand that herbal essences hair dye is semi-permanent, and effects the chemistry of the hair differently. Although this product may be beneficial to semi-permanent hair-dyers, it is likely to be detrimental to all permanent-type hair-dyers. 04/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Best hair care Iv'e ever had! Love it! This is by far the best hair products Iv'e ever had! My hair has been absolutely beautiful since I started using this product! I get compliments all the time about how radiant my color looks! I always have people also complimenting me on how my hair smells! I straighten it every day, and It still smells like berries throughtout the entire day! I first heard about Herbal Essences from my friend, and she had beautiful hair, so I dided to try it, and I am so glad I did! My color is still beautiful and I haven't dyed my hair in 6 months! And it will probably still be a few more months before I dye it again! My hair is frizz free, soft, and visibly shiny! I reccomend this product to everyone! 02/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovveee It! I absolutely love The Color Me Happy products. I love the way my hair feels, and how soft, and it isn't as tangled as when I use other products. And I especially LOVE the scent! I think you guys should definately invest in making body spray/soap with that scent!!! I actually use the shampoo for soap because it is so refreshing!!! 02/01/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed Pllease bring back the best conditioner for dry hair, your old formula Repleneshing Conditioner. The new Color Me Happy doesn't work the same at all. 12/29/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by im so upset I have used the rose formula for years and then you changed it on me. I have an allergy to cerain things and shampoo is one of them it took me years to find one that wouldnt do this to me and now I have a problem all over again. I thought that the color me happy would be like the rose formula and its not. 11/30/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by conditioner for colored hair First I want to say I have been a fan of Herbal Essences products for years, around 15 years now! People have always bragged on how soft my hair is and how good it smelled! When the new product line came out I was hoping it would be equally as good or better than its previous. But I think that I was more pleased with the texture of my hair with the last version of Herbal Essences and the scent seemed to be stronger, which I loved. It was one of the few products I could use and be able to tolerate the smell, due to allergies. The new line seems to make my hair feel more dry and it tangles more. I would love to see Herbal Essences bring back a few of the last version of products! Especially the shampoo and conditioner for color treated hair, I miss the way it made my hair feel! Another product that I used a few years ago was the leave in conditioner that was in the pump spray bottle, the is the best leave in conditioner I have ever used and I cant find it any where.... Once again I have always loved the products, just wish that some things could stay the same!!! 11/22/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by I miss the old herbal essences :( I have been a loyal Herbal Essences for over 10 years until now. The new product is not as good. My hair is not as soft or conditioned as it used to be and the scent is lack luster as well. It has forced me to switch brands to find something better. I really miss the old formula. Sorry herbal essences but after 10 years it's over. 11/21/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bring back the old formula! Please!!! Previously, this product was Replenishing Conditioner, the oldie but goodie I used for YEARS. I constantly received comments on my hair as it was lush, smooth, shiny and just all-around great. When the bottle changed, it sounded like it would be the same product with a new face. It doesn't work the same AT ALL!! After a week, my hair was dry and flat, and I've tried several other conditioners seeking something comparable. PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA!!! I want to cry because it was such a wonderful product, and this new one doesn't work at all. 11/09/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Buy if you are truly serious about hair care and color care- DO NOT BUY. I had to use another conditioner along with it just so my hair wouldn't be all tangled up with I got out of the shower. I will be asking for a refund on this product. 10/06/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3/5 Stars! This conditioner dose get 3/5 Stars due to the fact that it dose my hair get oily! 08/25/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Product Substitute Ever! Color Me Happy is another case of fixing something that isn't broken. I've used Herbal Essences Replenishing Conditioner in the pink/rose bottle for years and LOVED it. It was the best out there. Made my hair silky and manageable without heaviness or oily texture. Then, Clairol discontinued the product. Color Me Happy is NO SUBSTITUTE. It leaves my hair oily and flat. Bring back the original replenishing conditioner! The last bottles are selling for as much as $16.99 on line, which shows how much those of us who love it, love it. At the very least, fill the Color Me Happy bottles with the old formula and let people know you did it. 08/14/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by I do not recommend it The bottle is hard to dispense. The plastic is too thick. I have to break the top off to get the conditioner out. 06/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by color care classic I LOVE this product. I used to dye my hair blonde all of the time and if I use other products, my hair is just dry and icky feeling. But with this product my hair feels and smells wonderful. Thank you Herbal Essences! 06/20/2009
  • 2016-03-24 T07:34:49.596-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_10316620, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew483
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp